Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
After 2 1/2 years, it's held up beautifully
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 15, 2011

This rug, like ALL wool rugs, will shed for a while. Give it a couple of months before you post a one-star review! Yes, it is annoying at first. But vacuum it regularly, and after a while, the shedding will stop completely. I have had this rug for 2 1/2 years, and it still looks beautiful. It's been in our high-traffic living room and stood up to little boys, a big dog, two adults, and lots of visitors. It still looks beautiful. Guests can't believe what I paid for it, as it looks like a premium rug you might order from *** (but at a fraction of the cost). The colors ARE more muted than what is shown here, but I like that about it. It is subtle enough to look good with any furniture. I have a contemporary decorating style, and this fits the bill.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Disappointed in Quality
 from Burbank, CA,  Oct 28, 2007

I purchased this rug end of September 2007. When I received it colors look very nice and colors were little lighter then then appear on the net. So, far it has been a disaster to vacuum this rug, which leaves more hair then a pet in house. I have 2 young children who have been coughing and sneezing every day, because of the hair on the rug is in the air. I have been vacuuming 2 - 3 times a day and still a lot of hair is coming out of the rug. Threads, which are not secured properly are breaking and showing through rug surface. My vacuum cleaner looks like it has been at war and has so many tinny little hair everywhere which transfers on the other rugs I have in the house. I am so afraid what to do now since the rug is in the leaving room where the TV is and where my kids spend the most time of the day. I would NOT recommend this rug to my enemy!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jan 17, 2014

Just received this rug today after returning another that was very dark. This rug is beautiful. The colors are a bit different than on my screen. When I unrolled it I was a bit surprised to see so much green. The rug overall is quite light and muted. The brown color in the middle has a bit of grey in it making it tend more towards taupe than a true dirt brown tone. The border is light and although there is gold, it is not a prominent color. The red is sort of cranberry colored and looks great with our room because we have that color as an accent. Our sofa and loveseat are tan with cranberry pillows, cranberry colored Toile curtains and a pinkish toned accent chair. The rug looks great. Very neutral so it doesn't distract from the rest of the room and other decor. I could imagine this rug blending well with green, tan, beige, and taupe furniture as well as darker cranberry or darker grey/brown furniture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not as described and pictured
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Jan 15, 2014

I really want to love this rug - it is quite pretty and a great value, but the colors are so off description. I expected to pick up the gold and taupe colors in a large pattern on my dark couches and that it would work nicely with my gold walls, but there is no gold in the rug - there is also no brown. I viewed the rug on several websites and monitors to try to gauge the colors and read all the reviews. It is just TOO light for my room and looks really washed out with my golds and rusts and browns. I wanted a muted rug, this one is just a couple of shades too light. I do not want the hassle of returning, but I am considering it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from crossville tn,  Dec 14, 2013

love, love ,love it--------it looks wonderful and I am proud it looks so good

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool rug
 from Alabama,  Nov 12, 2013

Like this rug very much. It is less gold than the picture shows, which works better for me. It does shed some, but gets better after a reasonable amount of time. This is a very nice rug for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SHEDDING NIGHTMARE
 from SC,  Feb 2, 2013

Everything other than the SHEDDING IS FINE....WHICH IS ONGOING AFTER MORE THAN A YEAR. I expect the rug to eventually disintegrate from shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine other than SHEDDING
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? FINE
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but wrong color
 from california,  Aug 7, 2012

This is a nice rug. Looks rich. I have not had a problem with shedding after the first time I vacuumed it and have owned it for four years. My only complaint however is the color. This was way more sage green than brown gold. It didn't really fit my living room as my couch is more of a taupey green (like the picture). THere is some taupe in the pattern that matches my couch but the majority of the background is sage green. I did not want the hassle of returning it so I made due with pillows that tied the colors together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not very close to picture or description.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love,love,love this rug
 from Hannibal, Mo,  Jan 3, 2012

The rug is classic. I will not tire of it for the next 20 years. I ordered the rug a month ago. It came within 4 days. It needed regular vaccuming for the first two weeks but now the shedding has eased up and I only vaccum once a week as reccomended. I am ordering 2 more tonight for the office and dining room as we have an open floor plan. I was nervous to make such a big purchase on line but I am so glad that I did!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Good and The Bad
 from Dallas/Ft Worth Texas,  Jan 21, 2011

It's tough to write a review for this rug. Do I like the rug? Yes. It's a pretty rug. It has soft, pretty colors. Is it what I was expecting when I ordered it? No. I would never describe this rug as brown and gold. I would describe it as taupe with cream and sage and gold accents. There is a LOT of light sage green in this rug. I would never have ordered it if I had known that. I'm also not impressed with the edges and corners. I've had the rug for about a month now, and the edges already look frayed and one of the corners is torn up (I can see the canvas.) I don't have children, so it's just my husband, me, and my vacuum. And speaking of vacuum, my Dyson and I have vacuumed and emptied over 100 canisters of wool shed from this rug. I emptied over 30 canisters the first day I had it. And we still have wool fibers all over the house. Now this may be normal for a wool rug. I wouldn't know - this is my first. But I will never buy another one. Another note to be aware of: the rug is MUCH lighter than the picture. Again, not "brown and gold" at all. Bummer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds and Color is wrong
 from New Jersey,  Apr 18, 2010

I bought this rug for my hall and foyer. The color was a little different when it arrived but I still liked it. I went ahead and ordered this size for my family room. When it came it was much lighter and it was GREEN. I do not see Brown/ Gold like advertised. Everyone I ask what color they think this rug is says they mainly see green. Also, it sheds...alot! I have a dog that sheds and now I have a rug that sheds! I have to vaccum everyday! If it wasn't such a pain to return I would have done just that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug
 from Washington,  Feb 12, 2010

The rug arrived in a timely manner and we love it! What the other customers are saying about the colors being a bit more subdued is true; but the pattern is still quite distinguishable, and we actually like the more subtle coloring anyway. Beautiful, and feels great beneath your toes! Cushy and springy. A good buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jenn B
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Nov 27, 2009

I ordered this rug from overstock having a very difficult time finding one in the stores. It was perfect! I put it in my dining room. The colors are muted which was perfect for me. I didn't really want anything to pop off the floor. It does have a lot of gold, which was fine for me, but make sure that is what you are looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from North Little Rock, AR,  Nov 8, 2009

This rug is beautiful and a great value. The colors are muted and understated, but blend beautifully. It is thick and substantial-a fabulous value-another great experience buying from Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Lehigh Valley PA,  Oct 30, 2009

I purchased this rug for my family room. The color is soft, subtle , muted and blends well with my hardwood floors. The color is true to the picture on the site. This Safavieh rug is very good quality at an excellent price point . I was so happy with this purchase that I ordered a additional round rug for an adjoining breakfast area as well as an accent rug for kitchen area. Delivered to my door in five days.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Orlando,  May 4, 2009

I purchased this rug after reading the other reviews. It is a nice rug and ultimately I am happy with it, it is good quality and a good value. I am a bit disappointed in the color though- the rug's colors are much more subdued than they appear in the online photos- almost like the colors have been faded by the sun. I really was hoping for the colors to be a bit richer and more vibrant. I bought this rug to cover the wood floors in the dining room, the rug is nice and thick and I have experienced only minimal shedding thus far. Good purchase, good product, but be aware that the colors are muted slightly from the image in the picture

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Fox Hollows, New Jersey,  Apr 15, 2009

This rug is fabulous! The colors are so beautiful and its so soft to the touch. I currently have this piece in my family dining room and it really goes well with my mahogany dining table. I was a little skeptical about this purchase due to some of the comments of the other reviewers but decided to take a chance and am I glad I did so! It is very highly constructed and looks several times more expensive than the price I paid. The rug had some light shedding however this is expected from a new rug, after a couple of vacuums the shedding stopped. Thanks for another great purchase-O!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WILLIAMB3205
 Feb 2, 2009

This rug came promptly and in good condition. Initially, I loved this rug as it looked great. However, it shed quite a bit but I thought it was because it was new. NO SUCH LUCK !! It has been almost a year and it continues to shed the same if not MORE. UNLESS YOU WANT TO VACUUM IT EVERY DAY, DO NOT BUY THIS RUG!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
STUNNING!
 from Virginia,  Dec 4, 2008

I bought this in a smaller, round size for my breakfast area, and after searching for a larger rug for my den (a seperate room), I decided the colors were also right for in there too. I can't believe that it looks even MORE beautiful in the larger size. This rug is like a chameleon, in that it seems to pick up the tones in the room it is in. The rug itself is quite muted and so I can recommend it for rooms where you are a bit unsure of which direction to go. The burgundy can look either wine or even a bit brick in color, depending upon what is near it! The "green" is olive, or moss in tone, but so muted, it isn't prominent unless you "play it up". The quality is wonderful, and even though other reviewers seem to complain about shedding, I don't seem to have an excessive amount. I do vacuum often, but with dark hardwood floors under/around it, you'd see shedding if there were a lot. What can I say? I'm very pleased and can highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Rug
 from Santa Barbara,  Nov 19, 2008

This rug is beautiful and soft and the right price. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top