Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
8 x ll rug
 from San Antonio, X,  Jun 19, 2008

This rug is very nice and very plush. However, the colors are more olive green and orangish. The rug still works in my dining room and I decided I really like the colors--they just aren't true to the colors depicted in the picture. Also, the colors are a bit more muted than in the picture. Top quality, though. Alot of bang for the buck!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color off but nice rug
 from Brentwood, TN,  Jun 16, 2010

Like other reviewers, my first impression of this rug when it arrived, was that the colors were much lighter and muted than shown online. I ordered this for my dining room which is painted a warm spice color. I was hoping the pumpkin/orange highlights would be a little more promiment than they are, but overall I think it will work. The rug is definitely more green/gold than anything else. Goes well with "fall colors" and I would suggest this rug if you don't want it to be the focal point but more of an accent to your furniture and decor. Shipping was very fast and you can't beat the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug nice but not true to color
 from Douglas, Ga,  Dec 11, 2008

I got this rug as a Christmas gift and the rug is great for the price - however it is much more olive than gold. If you are looking for gold this is not the rug you want to go with. I have vaccumed the rug multiple times and the shedding is still pretty excessive. My Mom assured me that after a few more vaccums that will not be an issue. Great value for the price - but my big complaint is color and shedding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush and pretty
 from St. Louis, MO,  Oct 3, 2012

The only drawback is the shedding, but that should end soon. I'm happy with the thickness and the rich colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well represented
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick, durable rug
 from Winnetka, IL,  Aug 12, 2011

This is a nice, but not fabulous rug. It shed a lot during the first month or so of use. And the color is mostly shades of green, not golds and beiges as it appears online. I was fairly disappointed in the color discrepancy. But, we have had the rug for at least a year in our dining room, and it shows no signs of wear, and food cleans off it surprisingly well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color of the was MUCH greener than it appears online. In fact, if it were not such a hassel to return such a large rug, I would have sent it back. I was really looking for a more golden background color, not olive or sage green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well-made, thick, durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Exceptionally well packaged and protected. Arrived in very short amount of time. The rug is a beautiful pattern, quite soft, and of good quality for a hand tufted wool rug. It is from a very good manufacturer. The only problem -- the color is completely different than the website depicts. It is not olive green or rust colored at all. It is a very light sage green, and there is no rust -- only pumpkin orange! It also has quite a bit of ivory. I highly recommend this rug if you are going for a light sage, ivory and orange color scheme. It really is beautiful!!!! But, if you actually want olive and rust, this is not going to be your rug -- it will catch you by surprise for sure. Overstock customer service is amazing, and my return was executed without any difficulty or frustration what-so-ever. I am so impressed, that we will probably try at least another rug or 2 until we find the right one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 18, 2010

I ordered 2 of these rugs along with pads. On the computer the color shows gold and they're definately olive/sage. There are gold and tan colors in the rugs yet they are olive/sage. I took a chance and ordered by reading the reviews. The rugs are thick and look like good quality. Could not be happier! I have absolutely no complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
satisfied
 from texas,  Apr 7, 2010

After shopping for rugs for over 5 months I was pleased when I found this one. The value is great and the rug was well worth it. The only thing is the picture did not represent the actual colors of the rug. The rug is primarily olive green and orange. Not gold or rust as described. However, it still works with my color palette.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8x11 rug
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 29, 2010

Just got this rug yesterday. As other reviewers said, it is an olive or sage green rather than gold, so I knew what I was getting thanks to those reviewers. It sort of has different hues in different light. Mostly it looks olive green, but in some light it does have gold hues, and in other light it looks a little bit pukey green. The reviewer that said it looks like a showroom display - I think that's supposed to be the "antique" look. Overall, it looks very nice and the quality seems very good. I put some pictures of it on my flickr account, but I don't think I'm allowed to link to it here. Shipping was amazing. I ordered it on 1/25, and it was delivered to my door on 1/28, and for only $2.95.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caution
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 5, 2009

My rug arrived today and I am generally pleased because I can be flexible, The color is not gold but a sage green (mostly). 20% of the rug (in an area across the top) was a darker moss green. Furniture placement made this not an issue for me but might be for others. It looks like this was a display rug in a showroom someplace.All this being said the quality and artistry of the rug is great . I bought also the premium pad for underneath whick makes it extremely soft - my dogs are in heaven.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top