Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Wrong Color Rug
 from Louisville, KY,  Dec 3, 2008

I ordered this rug for my sitting room with the idea that it would be perfect based on the description. "Complement your home decor with this hand-tufted Antique Kasadan wool rug. Rug displays a traditional design on a light gold background. Wool rug features stunning accents of sage, ivory, rust, mauve and blue "There is no Gold background it is completely sage. I am disappointed. Oh well. What's a girl to do?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
soooo misleading!!
 from Orange County CA,  Aug 7, 2012

I'll keep it simple....don't by this rug. Color is not like picture and the quality sucks!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap quality, not only is it NOT the color in the picture, it sheds all over the place.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate at all!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this
 from Jesup. Ga,  Jan 23, 2014

This is the way a rug should be made. My daughter in law is enjoying it now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Round Rug
 from Texas,  Nov 13, 2013

Good quality and price. Came as expected. Appears to be a quality product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Photo does not live up to product
 from TX,  Dec 15, 2011

Very light olive green color with light gold accents. Very displeased with actual rug coloroing versus pictured darker/richer colors. Half the rug is decently colored with it fading out in the other half. Should have sent back but was in a bind for immediate decor, will switch it an area with low visitor visibility!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? !MUCH lighter, not as rich as photo, uneven coloring- half darker, half lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good - wool, some shedding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug - Muted Colors
 from IL,  Dec 15, 2011

Great rug by a quality maker. You won't be disappointed, but note that the colors are muted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are much more muted than on line - which is what other reviewers noted. This is what I wanted, so am very pleased with the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality - no pilling. Slight odor, but we've had it about a week and it's almost gone.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was accurate in listing the shades (sage, brown, etc.) - but the picture is not accurate with respect to color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is not as the one at the pic
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 13, 2011

The color is realy different than the picture. I do not like the color. the color in the pic is very nice, but the real one is not very interesting green.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? totally different
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just as described
 from Rome, Georgia,  Dec 4, 2011

This is a nice thick rug that looks much more expensive than it is. The colors are muted and has a hand dyed look. I am very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 20, 2011

I am very pleased with this rug, it fits perfectly with my home and decor!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the rug is green, which is reflective of the title. I wanted a rug with more green than gold, so I am quite satisfied!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a thicker pile than I expected, especially for this price! This rug will last for decades!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WRONG COLOR!!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 15, 2011

It is not RUST... it is OLIVE GREEN! The colors are not as vibrant as pictured. Do NOT go by the image on this page!!!! The measurements are completely wrong. The rug is 5'9" NOT 6'. So it's smaller than you may want. The rug is soft but it has a weird smell! Not really sure why it smells like rotten hay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOT AT ALL!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant
 from Arizona,  Dec 4, 2010

I really like this rug. I only wished I had ordered and it came in a larger size. It is a little too small for the room, but I will use it somewhere, because I really like it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More Olive than Gold
 from St Louis, MO,  Sep 22, 2010

Rug is thick, heavy and of good quaility. However, the color differs from the pic. Much more olive than gold. Okay, lots more olive!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-spun Antique Kasadan Wool Rug (6' Round)
 from Lehi, Utah,  Sep 3, 2010

Meet my expectations but disappointed at the color, the picture shows a very rich gold color, the actual rug is dull olive green and unfortunately it doesn't match my decor so it has to go back. Fast shipping as usual no damage on item wonderful service. If you like green you will love this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kadasan wool 6' round rug
 from oregon city,  Jun 23, 2010

The rug is very good looking, great quality, excellent price... however, it is not represented accurately in the picture/description. The product has much more of a green color that gold, and for that reason I will be returning it. If it would matched my existing decor it would be a definate keeper, I wish I had a place for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Raleigh NC,  May 8, 2010

Excellent quality, high end manufacturer, thick and beautiful design. The rug definitely has a sage green background and does not exactly look like the colors in the picture HOWEVER I think it actually looks much better than the picture. If you are trying to find a nice round to compliment green colors (I was), this rug is perfect. I am very happy with the rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kasadan Antique Rug
 from Little Rock, AR,  Mar 24, 2010

I rec'd my rug yesterday and I like it very much. I bought it to place under my dining table. It was not the exact color I thought it would be. It's a lot more green than gold, but after I got it down on the floor I decided that it was a better look for the room than one with more gold in it. It toned down the gold I have in the floor covering and since I'm a nut for just about all shades of green, I think it really does a lot for the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW RUG!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Sep 10, 2009

This rug is thick, plush, gorgous!! I had a round rug I paid close to $700 dollars for and it had faded. So, when I found this one, it was worth trying. It is so much NICER than the more expensive rug I had!! It is more olive green than brown....nice colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
kasadan wool rug
 from northridge, ca,  Jul 27, 2009

an absolutely beautiful rug. depending on the light & time of day, it can look gold, or it can look greenish/gold(?) either way, i'm very happy & satisfied with this purchase. this is my 3rd purchase from overstock within the past 3 months & have been happy with each item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful purchase
 from Kimberling City, Missouri,  Apr 16, 2009

We took the chance and went with the customer review rather than the product description that was listed. We really thought the pattern was a good fit, but we needed a rug that was more green than gold. The review said this rug looked more sage that gold - we gave it a try. The product came in exactly as we had hoped it would. It is a beautiful piece, very well made, looks elegant. We will enjoy it for years!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 11, 2009

I am extremely pleased with the quality of this rug, it looks far more expensive than it was. It's hard to believe it came from Overstock and not some expensive rug store. The only thing I must warn about is the other reviewer was right about it being more sage than gold. It's definitely in the greener realm. It's still a wonderful neutral, though, and should work in many settings.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Tribal Ivory/ Gold Wool Rug (6' Round)
Sale $187.19
Was $207.99
Compare $402.00
Save 53%
(8)
Back to top