Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 11, 2014

Love this rug, it's just lighter than the photo on screen. Looks great in my front entry

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful and elegant
 from Bishop, CA,  Jun 6, 2013

I just did a kitchen renovation on a budget and bought this rug for the front of my sink. It adds a very elegant and classy touch that is perfect. I absolutely LOVE it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very plush and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, subdued colors!
 from Tucson AZ,  Sep 8, 2011

I have 3 of these rugs in different sizes, for use in a foyer + 2 in our master bath area. They lie flat, feel very nice and thick to walk on, vacuum easily, and look good. This is the kind of rug you want to order if you want just a hint of grey-blue and creamy yellow-beige in your color pallette. The pattern is very subdued and the rug gives one the feel of a centuries-old piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, wool, sheds a little. Thick pile!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug by not sunfast
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Aug 1, 2011

I was delighted to receive this rug, which I bought in two sizes. The colors were beautiful and the design pleasing. However, I placed one in front of a door with a clear, leaded glass window facing southeast, and the rug faded. It's still useable, but more pale that its partner that stayed in the shade. I'm disappointed. The thickness is nice and lush, but don't leave any Oriental-style rug, not even an inexpensive one, in the sun if you like its colors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful weight and materials, but poor dyes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as Pictured
 Jul 31, 2010

Great texture and the colors are exactly as pictured. I have looked for years to find a rug with some blue in it that would not clash with my blue/gray floor tile. This rug is a great shade of grayish blue. Love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice quality
 from Palo alto, ca,  Jul 30, 2010

I bought this rug for our bathroom and it looks great! The colors are muted and it looks like a far more expensive rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
think again
 from Ypsilanti MI,  Jul 24, 2010

Do not buy this Antiquities rug in any size. All of them keep shedding bag fulls in the vacume at each cleaning. I was happy with the looks of these rugs and therefore threw away return slips and packaging material only to discover that I will have a threadbare rug in a few months if this loss of fiber continues. I have purchased wool rugs in the past and know a small amount of shedding is normal in the beginning. The amount of fiber loss (2 bagsfull ) at each cleaning is outrageous!! I can only warn other costumers. This is my first and last purchase from Overstock I would have given no stars if given the choice.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Adirondacks,  Jul 5, 2010

This rug is just what we wanted. Colors were as described and worked well with an existing rug. Will now order larger version for another room. Totally satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Evaluation
 from Pennsylvania,  Jun 8, 2010

True to color pictured. Quality plush. Great price compared to market retail value. Fast regular delivery. Enjoy using Overstock. Regards, Commentor

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Good Purchase!
 from Massachusetts,  Aug 16, 2009

I purchased three of these beautiful, antique-looking rugs for my home. I am very impressed with the weight of the rug and the fine workmanship. I could not resist getting one for each of the three entryways to my living/dining room area ... They look very plush and expensive! I would recommend this rug to anyone who wants this unique, muted-tone look ... however, please note that the color is lighter than pictured. I liked the lighter tone; it worked well for me. Thanks Overstock for another great buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from San Francisco Bay area,  Jun 4, 2009

This area rug is a great value. Color is more of a gray/blue background not true blue. Very pretty and well made. Goes great in my bath.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I ordered three of these and they are great. Put a small pad and non-skid deal beneath and they look great in our bedroom. I looked around for rugs and for the price, there is no way these can be beat. Extremely high quality pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antiquities Rugs
 from York, PA,  Apr 29, 2008

These rugs are well worth their money. They are well made, soft and look really great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool rug
 from Omaha NE,  Apr 27, 2008

The rug is wonderful quality, wonderful price! Thick, wool.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Volcano, CA,  Oct 30, 2007

Rug has nice antique look, predominantly blue with green and earth tone accents. Has a tight weave, good quality. Looks great in my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top