Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug is not blue
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 14, 2007

I bought this rug because it was the only attractive blue rug of this size I found on Overstock.com. I was torn between purchasing something on overstock versus buying something at a store, since it's difficult to tell what the colors will look like without seeing it first. From the reviews of other rugs I saw on Overstock, I knew the color could be lighter/darker/muted. Given the great price, I decided to take a gamble. The rug is a good quality rug - nice and thick. However, the description of the rug is misleading because the rug is not blue at all, it is actually gray (no matter which angle you look at it or how much light you shine on it). I knew from the picture on the screen that the blue in the middle would not be a dark blue, but I had no idea that the rug would be a completely different color! Anyway, I am keeping it because the rug weighs 105 lbs and it will be a pain to send it back. If you're looking for something gray though, then this rug may suit your needs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT BLUE
 from NY,  Jun 2, 2009

This is a grey carpet not blue at all. Had to return immediately, or change entire color scheme.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Contrary to other reviews, my rug is definitely blue. I would call it a steel blue as stated by another customer. The color is slightly lighter than I see on my laptop, but definitely a beautiful muted gray-blue. The sage and beige are lovely colors. It does have a hint of a dark cranberry/mauve, but not enough to impact the color scheme. I couldn't be happier with my purchase, especially because this is a steal of a price! My (very fussy/high end) interior designer friend was very doubtful about my ordering this, but I couldn't find anything similar anywhere near this bargain price. She was so pleased with my rug purchases that she recommended them to her mother-in-law! The ultimate compliment! It is not quite as soft as my XXXXXXX XXXX rug, but for half the price (and larger), I don't even notice. I have a rubber carpet pad under it. It does shed some, but as stated, you should not use a beater brush when vacuuming. The major shedding only lasted a short time. It should also be noted that the brand is Safavieh, which is high quality and does not use child labor. I ordered one other tufted wool rug for my dining room and although the colors weren't perfect, I kept it since it, too, was a killer deal. I plan to purchase more rugs from Overstock for my new home.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfection
 from Honey Brook, PA,  May 17, 2013

This rug exceeded my expectation. Incredibly well made with welted underside edges, to prevent fraying. This is an incredible made product that would easily cost thousands. Cushy and thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
yes and no
 from fort myers, fl,  Mar 17, 2011

This rug is correctly described in reviews. The colors are steel blue (mostly) and tan and sage. It is a beautiful color rug. The price is great for a rug of the size that I ordered (9x12). The thickness is comparable to my rugs from ****. The quality of the rug is best described in the review that compared it to having the texture of a carpet rather than the texture of a rug. I am disappointed with the texture/carpet like looping of this rug, but like other reviewers, I am not wanting to go through the hassle of a return of this large item. I have found that individual pieces are coming loose and sticking up, but so far this is not making me dislike the rug overall. I do think that for a bit more money I would have chosen a better quality rug like those from ****. The rug is reported to be from a good company, so I am still thinking that I am happy with it for now. It is lovely in color!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is GORGEOUS!!!!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 20, 2008

We bought six rugs off Overstock and I really like all of them. HOWEVER - this is my absolute FAVORITE. The colors are GORGEOUS. The previous reviewer is right in that it is more of a grey tone than blue. But I like it very much. I have a blue bedspread, and it does take on a bluish hue. Take that out of the room and it goes more greyish. But that's what's so great about it. It's mostly neutral in nature. I could put almost any color with this! The picture doesn't do justice to the bits of rust in the rug. Really pops. This really is just a really beautiful rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice thick rug
 from Bellbrook, OH,  Jan 24, 2014

The rug looks exactly as it appears in the photo. Nice thick rug, pretty colors, but not enough definition in the detail to display in a main floor family room. Perfect for a bedroom.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super rug if you need this color scheme.
 from Dallas,  Dec 28, 2013

There seems to be a bit of controversy about the color of this rug. The description by Overstock is accurate. The blue is light blue until you put it next to real blue (SW upward or windy blue) then it's grey, almost with a green hue. Next to SW Rain it's light blue grey with no green. Next to a color like Krypton it's grey green and next to perfect griege it's cloudy blue. But it doesn't clash with anything. Overall it is a very soft muted beige,grey and blue with bits of muted cranberry and sage. The quality couldn't be better. Shipping was ahead of projected, even with the UPS debaucle. It would be difficult not to like this rug unless you are putting it next to royal blue or Kelly green.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug - great price
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 18, 2013

Beautiful rug. For this size rug the price cannot be beat. Very thick and soft with very prettu colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made for price. Some pilling of material but overall very happy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 14, 2011

The color on my monitor was true to the color of the rug. I read many reviews that said the rug is gray. My rug is not gray, it is a washed out denim color which is what I was hoping for based on the online photo. I have mid-blue denim covered furniture and the rug plays off the blue in the cushions and they make each other look even better.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plush and well constructed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from Laredo, TX,  Nov 1, 2011

We were extremely satisfied with the purchase of this carpet. Shipping was quick. Although I wouldn't call the color blue--more of a grey/blue, it goes perfectly under our pool table in the game room. Rugs of similar quality in mainstream stores were easily double the price. We have purchased several items from O.co and have always been satisfied. We will continue to purchase in the future.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, the color represented in the photo was virtually exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality as compared to other similar products purchased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is not as pictured but is better
 from Raleigh NC,  Sep 14, 2011

This is a lovely rug of good to very good quality. As other reviewers have said there is nothing remotely blue about this rug, it is a light to medium grey. The border is not the muddy mustardy color shown on the web page either it is much nicer. The beige, gold and green in the border are more distinct and more overall beige than gold. There is definitely a touch of burgundy, I wouldn't call it a rust, there are no hints of orange in the shade. All in all I am pleased with the rug because I read all the reviews and knew I would be getting a grey rug, not a blue. I had hoped that there might be a little more blue in the grey but either way it works well with my room. As for texture, it is a little more grainy that a fine wool carpet, but for the price I paid I feel confident that I got more than I paid for! .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? inaccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the money
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 15, 2011

This is a great price for a rug this size. If you're not looking for the extreme softness of a real oriental or persian rug- you will be pleasantly surprised!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is a bit lighter than shown in the picture, but even better looking.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Antiquities Beauty
 from Atlanta,  Feb 5, 2011

My husband and I love this rug. Beautiful, thick, and exactly what we wanted. The colors are rich and yet muted enough to go with everything in our bedroom and newly installed hardwood floor. We ordered a good pad from you too and are completely satisfied with the product and amazed at the good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Hand-made Anatolia Beige Wool Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $225.91
Was $251.01
Compare $280.00
Save 19%
(1)
Majesty Extra Fine Light Blue/ Cream Rug (5'3 x 7'6)
Sale $116.09
Was $128.99
Compare $153.94
Save 25%
(18)
Indoor 5-light Luxury Crystal Chandelier
Sale $224.99
Was $249.99
Compare $265.36
Save 15%
(190)
Back to top