Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug For the Price
 from Boston,  Apr 27, 2008

Very nice rug; however, the colors are quite different in person than on the computer screen. The rug is actually much lighter - the blue isn't dark blue or navy but actually a slate blue-gray. Also the pile of the rug is much higher than we anticipated - we were expecting a low pile Oriental rug. Despite all of this, it is still a good quality rug for the price and it looks great in our room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faded Glory
 from OC, Cali,  Jan 2, 2009

Carpet is subtly "more blue" than it appeared on my monitor; and I'm fine with that as it is serving as an area rug against a blue-veined limestone floor. The size is true to the dimensions given and, on balance, it is a handsome addition to the domestic hearth. It has a suggestion of antiquity - exactly the effect for which I hoped. The carpet arrived timely and it was very well protected in two outer layers of industrial-duty plastic and an inner plastic lining.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great looking but poor quality
 from ny,ny,  Apr 16, 2008

i received the rug and the colors were great, a little off from it's photo but close enough... unfortunately after having it for 2 weeks in a little traffic area, the rug looks worn and molting, definately dissappointing, it looks great but i'm sure will have to replace it in a few months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing...
 from Philadelphia,  Oct 6, 2007

This rug looks great, but has done nothing but shed since we first unrolled it. I was blaming my cat at first, but it's not the cat--it's the rug. Just walking on it results in fuzzy rug balls rolling like tumbleweeds across my dining room...pretty bummed out about this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Gray-blue rug
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 28, 2007

This rug is lovely, very thick, with a distinct pattern. The size is within 1 inch of the stated measurements. I would caution anyone considering this that the blue is a very gray blue, which also makes the blue seem darker than shown. I think the lighted computer monitor tends to make colors seem lighter/ brighter than they actually are. I ordered 2 other rugs and the colors of those are also darker than I expected. If your room does not get much natural light, you might find this rug seems more gray than blue. Despite that, in the room I'm using it in, it works very well. I received this rug very quickly, ordered on Sept 24 and it arrived Sept 27. I'd order more rugs this way, just with the expectation that the colors will probably seem darker than the monitor shows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Country Blue-grey and cream
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 8, 2013

The colors of this rug are way off -- it's a very 80's country-style blueish grey with a cream border. The design is classic, and it has a nice weight to it, but the problem isn't the color...it's the quality. The pile was absolutely littered with yarn of different heights! It would have taken me hours to go through the whole rug and trim down all the long pieces. We'll be returning it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty rug
 from Alexandria, VA,  Jan 6, 2013

I needed a smaller rug to work in a dressing room, and this item fit the bill. It is very pretty in person and looks more expensive than it is.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We love these rugs and have them in two sizes so far. It is the thickest wool rug at an amazing price. The color is somewhat muted and perfect. It is thick underfoot, but soft enough for grandchildren to play on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true and matches in various sizes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderfull heavy quality. Weighs much more than any wool rug I have ordered.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Northern Idaho,  May 24, 2012

I like this rug--it is very nice--the colors are what I expected. It's a thick rug. I'm happy with the purchase. I was worried about buying a rug online, but I am happy with what I got.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the quality of the rug--it is thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sheds a lot and irregular lengths of yarn
 from Arlington VA,  Dec 13, 2011

This is still shedding a year later. The color is accurate with what I saw on the site. My biggest complaints are that the yarns are all different lengths (not a uniform plush rug but many straggling pieces that are longer than surrounding) and an edge is already showing wear (color fading and shredding). I would pass on this rug for a high traffic area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Manhattan Beach,  Jul 7, 2011

Perfect for under the French country dining table. I also purchased the runner for upstairs above the table. Looks fantastic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from maryland,  Jun 8, 2011

was nervous field would be too dark, but the faded denim description is helpful. I'd say a dusty blue with a gray cast. both field and borders are subtle - nice. pattern is a nice scale in a rug this size and borders are in good proportion to field, as well. Great rug for my room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from 03858,  Feb 8, 2011

I love it, it's perfect....I looked and looked and the value for the money is fantastic...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent for the money
 from New Jersey,  Jan 11, 2011

The carpet is plush and silky, have not had any shedding in the three weeks since I received it The blue color is exactly as pictured, dark warm shade. The border is not brown-ish but pure sage. There is a little bit of light beige but you will have to look for it. It goes well with my room decorated in warm colors. I think it will conflict with cold colors. The carpet arrived in 3 days, was securely packaged, did not smell. This is my third carpet from Overstok, all of good quality and at excellent price. P.s nickname "wrongcolor" is a carry-over from another review, does not apply to this carpet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 31, 2010

I love the faded light blue/grey color and the rug is pretty soft to walk on. It shedded a TON when we had a house warming party but after vacuuming it's been great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Oct 16, 2010

This rug is beautiful and the colors look exactly like the online photo. Yes, the rug does shed a bit. I think this might only be visible because I have very dark hardwood floors, it might not be so noticeable on light floors. Overall, I am very happy with this product and it arrived very quick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like but sheds
 from NJ,  Sep 23, 2010

Like the colors and depth but it does shed a lot. had it for 2 months now and am also afraid to vacumm it as it sheds so much. hoping it stops soon..then i would rate it 4 stars

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from north jersey,  Sep 9, 2010

we got this rug for our dining room - beautiful colors - rich, but muted. the main color is a medium-dark blue with some gray to soften it up. we've had it for about a month, haven't used the room too much, so i can't comment on shedding. it looks great so far though!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a beauty
 from Cambridge, MA,  Sep 4, 2010

I was really nervous about ordering a rug online, but Iím so glad that I took the chance on this one! After reading all of the reviews, I ordered the Antiquities Blue& Beige Jewel Wool Rug for a guest room and received it in about 3 days. The colors are pretty true to the photograph and description, but are a bit slightly more muted than they appear in the photo. Plus, it turns out that the rug is a Safavieh, which is supposed to be a reputable importer/manufacturer. The rug feels soft underfoot and I havenít noticed any shedding. All in all, Iím very pleased with this purchase and my experience shopping at O.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Southern California,  Aug 29, 2010

I love this rug! The colors are very close to the photo, it shipped quickly and in great condition. One of the other reviews mentioned shedding of fibers, but I have light colored tile floors so I havent noticed any shedding. I aired it out for a couple of days to get rid of the new rug smell and havent touched it since. It is beautiful and comfortable. We love it! I have 3 black pets and I havent noticed the pet hair collecting on the rug either.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top