Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very thick gorgeous rug
 from Chicago area,  Sep 23, 2013

I was very hesitant to purchase a rug online, but the prices I was finding in store was way more than I wanted to spend. My biggest fear of an online purchase was the quality and thickness of the rug. My fears were groundless with this particular rug. The carpet is very thick and plush. The colors in the rug are cream, burgundy, light tan, and green. The green is a little hard to describe. It's not lime green nor army green, but like a combination of the two if you can imagine. It is pretty and not offensive. I also get a beach feel when I look at it. There are no shell designs in it, but one almost looks like a starfish. This rug is going into my son and husband's basement man cave. It is masculine enough and will work well with the wall color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great area rug
 from Wenonah, NJ,  Aug 5, 2013

We are using this under our dining room table - and it is great size and design is very nice. It delivered quickly, and it rolled out (without creases) extremely well. We are very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from new york,  Jun 10, 2013

Love it. Its a subtle green that worked well with a range of other greens in the room. It in a somewhat dark area of the house and lightens the space very nicely. Despite being a bit light its a very rich looking and attractive rug. Great shipping service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? maybe just a bit darker looking on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this rug after seeing the same rug in a larger size a friend purchased for his home. We needed to replace an Ethan Allen are rug we purchased for thousands that was thin and becoming ratty looking from traffic. I am thrilled I bought this! Its thick, comfortable, soft and makes me very happy to know it will not be ratty and torn based on the quality. Very plush. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter in color but otherwise matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good. Looks like the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug!
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 29, 2012

Our decoratro recommended this rug for our tiled kitchen dining area. I was skeptical as we had never had one in that area before. I ordered rugs for other areas of our home, but saved this for last. There was a great sale on the rug witha price that was too good to pass up so I went ahead and ordered it. It is my favorite of all the rugs purchased! So glad I found Overstock!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality rug
 from SF,  Jan 10, 2012

very nice rug...bought it for my husbands office, and he really likes it. Many compliments from co-workers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but not what I was looking for
 from CA,  Sep 29, 2011

I purchased 2 rugs in 6x9 in two different colors; the sage green and the Gold/Tan. I kept the Gold/Tan rug but returned the green rug. The location I selected for the green rug has a lot of natural light coming in. Due the looped pile finish (which is not explicitly stated in the product description) and the lighter color than depicted on the site, the rug looked really washed out in that location. This was the reason I returned it. the return process was easy and the return shipping charge was fair and reasonable. Still looking for a rug, but am making sure the next rug I buy has a smooth pile before I purchase it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site appears darker than rug actually is
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice. It is a moderately heavy carpet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate yes, but could've used more information
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gem green wool rug
 from waterbury, ct.,  Mar 2, 2011

This rug is beautiful, very soft and rolled out flat almost immediately. I am so pleased. I ordered it on a Sun. and it arrived on Wed. Love this store, will order again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with service
 from Alexandria, VA,  Aug 13, 2010

We’ve got an area rug through Overstock.com Super fast delivery (thank God Virginia is close to PA!), the color matches the color in the photo on the website (that was the biggest worry!), and the price is SO MUCH better than in rug stores. We are very happy! Nina and Marco.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Review
 Dec 9, 2009

I have purchased several rugs from overstock.com and overall they have been great. I purchased the Antiquities Green Gem rug in a larger size initially- 12 X 15 for my family room- and I love it . The rug is really pretty in the larger size. I decided to get the same in a smaller size for under my kitchen table since it was such a good price. The colors in smaller rug don't pop as well, but it still works well for my purposes- and for the price I'm very pleased. These wool rugs do produce a lot of fluff when they are new- so plan on doing a lot of vacuming for the first month or two.If you are trying to decorate on a budget, you can't beat overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool Rug
 from California,  Sep 1, 2009

I would not recommend this rug. Looks beautiful but sheds way too much. It's a waste of money. I had it replaced after only 3 months.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 Jul 12, 2009

The colors were slightly different than the picture online, but it works very well for us. It does shed quite a bit, but it's definately a good quality. I would definately recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Green Wool Rug
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 12, 2009

I would not recommed this rug. The size was great, but poor quality. The color was mintier than I expected and it had pulls all over it. I was disappointed in the quality and the color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we wanted
 from Aiken SC,  Dec 23, 2007

This carpet was exactly what we were looking for in color and thickness. It's in our dining room and we get lots of compliments on it. The color (green background) is a little more subdued than the photo but it was still right for us. We've had it for about 6 weeks, have used the dining room and slid chairs back and forth over it, and haven't seen any "pills" or other signs of wear or poor quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gem rug
 from Chalmette LA,  Dec 8, 2007

I'm totally happy with the rug. It looks great where I planned for it to be. It is shedding a lot, but I expect that with new rugs. The cream border is more pronounced in person in that it is appears in the picture, which only makes the rug more attractive. The green is more sage than the picture which I took to be a pale olive color, but either color would have worked for me. The dark color in the rug is a brick red color which goes with a lot of accent colors. I would definitely recommend this rug to a friend; extremely happy with it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from NYC,  Oct 26, 2007

Very good quality rug. Contrary to the other review, not thin at all. Actually rather plush. Highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Boulder CO,  Oct 26, 2007

This is the first time that I purchased any rug. The colors on the rug matched my living room furniture, although the colors are slightly darker than on the computer screen, but not by much. The pattern is beautiful and the images here display that very well. It's not at thin as I expected based on other people's comments. However, the rug is shedding a little, but not enough for it to be noticeable. It arrived in the expected amount of time and I would definitely buy another rug from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sage Green Area Rug Not THICK
 from Rhode Island,  Sep 18, 2007

The rug is a beautiful color with a wonderful design however it is quite thin. The pile is short and there is not many knots per square inch. I guess for the price it will work.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top