For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but colors a bit brighter than expected
 from Landenberg, PA,  Dec 3, 2011

Overall a good piece. Good value considering how big a rug this is. My only complaint is that there is a pinky peach area that you really can't see in the website photo. There are a lot of colors in this rug and i was hoping it was a bit more muted than it is. It's in my dining room and it will certainly hide all the spills!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not exactly what I was expecting. there are some peachy pinkish sections that I couldn't see on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good but there definitely is some shedding of the wool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate (except for color)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 21, 2013

This rug is stunning in our dining room. Every time I walk by, I think how perfect it is in that space. The colors are beautiful, but they are not vibrant. This makes the rug a great neutral. The border is a slate blue; it appeared taupe on my screen. Otherwise, the colors looked the same as on my screen. I have vacuumed the rug three times and my XXXXX has been half full of wool. I can see where this could be an issue for someone using it In a living space where you may be sitting on the floor. The amount vacuumed up seems less each time. Anyway, I absolutely love the rug and the value for the level of product is amazing! So glad I ordered it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but poor quality
 from Georgia,  May 13, 2013

Color of rug much lighter than my monitor, but still nice and I wanted to keep it. I would describe the edge as light silvery teal, the squares are ivory, pale yellow, pale blue, sage/mint green, olive green, peach/flesh color & the red/rust is not really red or rust, it is a cross between mauve & terracotta. It looked great with my furniture, but by day 2 the rug looked picked all over and yarns were coming out. I do not have pets and we were barely home the 2 days in was on the floor. Sad that I had to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual color was lighter & brighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality in the tufting, yarns coming out by day 2
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty...but still shedding after 3 months
 from District of Columbia,  Jan 15, 2013

The rug is pretty; however, 3 months later and it's still filling the vacuum. It's like having a cat; I am constantly finding rug fuzz on my clothes, on shelves, in cabinets, etc. it's frustrating since we bought the rug for our family room and each time we get on the floor to play with our son, we all get up covered in fuzz. Even his toy vacuum has picked up fuzz. the rug is not wearing especially well either. I am starting to see thicker "plugs" poking up in the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More muted than website. More pastels than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lower than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Sort of accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive traditional rug
 from Virginia,  Apr 20, 2012

This rug seemed well made and is an attractive, traditional rug. The colors are hard to describe -- some tones are nice muted shades while others tend towards pastel. When we first rolled it out it looked way too pastel for us, but the effect depends a lot on the color of the walls in the room. When we moved it the room where it would be used (currently under construction) the colors felt less pastel. In any case, the real issue for us is that it felt too traditional for what we are trying to do with the room, which we simply didn't appreciate until we saw it in context. Not the rugs fault there, just the buyers :-).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug was a bit more pastel than pale / aged.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seemed very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The color of the rug is tough to appreciate online. In some ways the colors are muted, in other areas lean toward pastel.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from NY, NY,  Feb 4, 2012

The rug was just what I was hoping it might be-- beautiful! It works perfectly in our living room. The colors are muted but still vibrant, if that's possible. Just right for us. Also very thick and soft-- it cozies up our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful carpet for a great price!
 from CA,  Jan 3, 2014

beautiful carpet; colors are prettier than what appears in the picture, fast delivery, and carpet was very well packaged!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Santa Barbara,  Mar 30, 2013

This is a beautiful rug. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a quality rug to add a sense of quality to any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Veryy accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS RUG
 from Sunny CA,  Oct 26, 2011

I rolled this rug out on my hard wood floor, and it is exactly what I wanted, the softer, more neutral tones. I kept saying "I love it, it is perfect" to myself. Then my sister came over and said "I love it, it is perfect" also! As mentioned in other reviews, the border is the gray-blue color and not beige, so the photo is correct, not the description of it. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and soft
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 19, 2011

I love the way this rug looks and feels in our living room. I'll have to monitor the lint/shedding to see if it continues to be excessive or if that was just a one time thing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. My only complaint is that in the first week it shed A LOT. When I vacuumed it, it filled my Dyson to overload due to all the shedding. I hope this was a one-time phenomenon or there will be no rug left in a few months time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Oct 8, 2011

This is a beautiful area rug. I looked far and wide for these colors to match my furniture and this rug matches exactly. The colors on the computer monitor were true. Plus the rug itself is gorgeous. Plush, rich, yet subtle colors and design. Love the slate blue. It's an exact match of my wall color and goes beautifully with my new wood floors. I could not be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Couldn't be better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Absolutelyl perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Schertz, TX,  Aug 24, 2011

The rug is beautiful. I was looking for something that wasn't too flower-y or foo foo. The colors match my light colored tile and contrast with my brown leather couches perfectly! My husband really likes it too, which is rare for him to comment on something like this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. The tag on the back said the rug is made in India.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is wrong just as the previous reviewer mentioned. The border is bluish gray.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color description inaccurate
 from San Diego area,  May 29, 2011

The description says "multicolored background and a beige border" Picture shows a greenish border. Actual border color is BLUE. You'd think someone would have looked at it before writing up the description.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? except for the border color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top