Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lovely Rug!
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jun 9, 2011

The rug is thick and has a quality feel and look. The colors have the "tea-dyed" tone that I was looking for.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? It's close enough. I wanted a softer blend of colors and it is absolutely that.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality rug.
 from New Mexico,  Dec 3, 2011

The color is softer as described by another reviewer. The border is a taupy grey color and the overall feel is a warm butterscotch tone. The carpet is very dense. There is shedding, but not as much as I have experienced with other wool rugs. I wish there was a better description of the item, I did rely heavily on the reviews written to make my decision.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were softer as described by another reviewer. The border is a taupy grey color and the overall feel is a warm butterscotch tone.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carpet is very dense. There is shedding, but not as much as I have experienced with other wool rugs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I wish there was a better description of the item, I did rely heavily on the reviews written to make my decision.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from CT,  Nov 30, 2011

I was delighted when the rug arrived. First, I was surprised that it arrived so quickly . . . probably within three days of it being ordered. The colors are beautiful. Exactly as I'd hoped, and a perfect match for my space. The rug was much denser, fuller and "richer" than one would expect for the cost. Definitely a great choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors were very much like the picture - muted and lovely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is plush and soft - very comfortable underfoot.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakhtieri Multi/Beige wool rug.
 from Monterey, California,  May 5, 2012

I would recommend this carpet to those who are looking for a specific muted color scheme that does not clash with other items in the room. It is thick, plush, and feels great under your feet. If you have a cat, it may be mistaken for a new scratching post! The shipment arrived within three to four days. I also ordered another carpet so I could compare and decide which color I wanted. I had no problems returning the carpet, customer service was great. I plan on shopping more with Overstock because of the great customer service and ease of returning items if they are not what a customer needs/wants, etc.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are true to the photo. They are soft, muted, and blend in well with our room. I received exactly what I expected. The blue tones were soft, matching our new sofas. the beige and browns work well with the hard wood floors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The carpet is thick, plush and there is no need for a pad. The rug is heavier than I expected it to be, it feels great under your feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I found the description on the site to be accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from San Francisco,  Feb 8, 2012

This rug looks great. I recommend it. It is comfortable and nice, but not formal or particularly plush. In the room where we have this rug, we have warm, golden hardwood floors, light beige walls and a combination of natural pine furniture and medium blue, uphostered chairs. The colors of the rug are subtle just like in the picture. Since it has several subtle colors, the rug matches our eclectic color scheme nicely. Nonetheless, it matches solid-colored floors, walls and furniture better than it matches most patterns.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks very nice, seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug-but smells..
 from MI,  Oct 20, 2011

The rug arrived well wrapped, but the smell of mold or something similar was overwhelming that we were concerned we would have to return run. However, after night & day out it stopped smelling ...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as yellow - but lighter shade
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The colors are great!
 from Spring, Tx,  Oct 22, 2013

The muted colors are perfect for the room and provide a lot of accent color choices. Reminds me of a real oriental rug that has faded over time. It is heavy enough so that the vacuum cleaner does not move it around when I am cleaning and the texture is nice. I would certainly recommend your rugs for anyone who is looking for one, both for quality and conservative costs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks much busier in person
 from Wisconsin,  Oct 8, 2013

The quality of this rug was good, but we didn't care for the print or what it looked like in person. There was no red in the center of the rug, and visually it looked very busy. There are also large pink patches that grabbed the eye and looked a little out of place with the rest of the rug. I wish it looked like it did, both in color and design, on the website. Sadly, we need to return it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pastor
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 26, 2013

It is lovely - muted colors fit with my traditional furnishings. It is in the next room from an old Persian Mir Sarouk and does not suffer from the comparison.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Majestic Black New Zealand Wool Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $212.49
Was $249.99
Compare $427.95
Save 50%
(2)
Martha Stewart Fretwork Gravel Wool Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $282.19
Was $331.99
Compare $518.95
Save 46%
(1)
Hand-hooked Chelsea Fruits Ivory Wool Rug (2'6 x 4')
Sale $39.52
Was $46.49
Compare $58.52
Save 32%
Back to top