For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from Ohio,  Jun 25, 2014

I have now bought 3 rugs from Overstock. They were shipped to me home in a timely manner and packaged well. I love how they look in my room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this runner!
 from Ct.,  Feb 25, 2014

I love this runner! Base color is light cream with light mint green border and little black color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ordered another!
 from NJ,  Jul 10, 2013

Love the thickness, great quality. Just ordered a longer one for my upstairs hall.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Runner!!
 from Sunny South,  Apr 20, 2013

I looked at hundreds of rugs before finding this one. My room and furniture are very specific colors and that made my search very difficult. However, when I found this and read the reviews, I took a chance and ordered it. As with everything I have ordered from Overstock.com, this was an absolutely perfect transaction. The colors are muted enough without hurting the design and even if I had ordered a handmade, custom runner, I could not have done better. The brown border is not what I would call brown, but a light coffee with cream color; the ivory is a true ivory and the gold accents are perfect. As someone else stated, the background of the border area does look like a pale sage, which was perfect. It seems that the colors change slightly depending on the light in the room - but it seems to match all colors perfectly. My only wish is that I had more places to put more of these rugs. I put this on carpet and it stays in place and is quite plush and soft. There was a slight odor, but a few squirts with Febreze for fabrics did the trick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's not quite as gold looking - but perfect!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft! Very thick! Very perfect!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from New York,  Mar 29, 2013

This rug is absolutely beautiful. (I purchased 5 of varying sizes to fit the room as well as a hall runner, so this review will serve to comment on all 5 since I purchased identical rugs). The quality is far superior to rugs that I've purchased at retail stores. The name brand is well-respected, ***. I'm pleased with the lovely muted tones. I feel that the colors and design will complement just about any decor. Not blue as many others have said, but more of a lovely sage green. The tan is a drop darker than I wanted, but lovely anyway. The red, while more of a rusty cranberry color is still gorgeous. Blends with any decor, and yes it IS muted, despite other reviews.There is no shedding, and the soft feeling of the wool underfoot feels wonderful. I purchased padding for comfort and to keep from slipping, which came after the rugs were already in place, so I'll get around to using them one of these days...The fact is that you do NOT need the padding or non-slip...comfy soft and cushy rugs that I adore. I may return the padding after all. The quality of the workmanship, hand-crafted of 100% wool, pleases me immensely, as rugs of this quality cost far more anywhere "out there"...the price was right, and the rapid-fire shipping was unexpected and much appreciated. Do not hesitate to purchase this rug, if you are seeking a neutral, classic and fine quality rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close. Not blue as many others have said, but more of a lovely sage green. The tan is a drop darker than I wanted, but lovely anyway. The red, while more of a rusty cranberry color is still gorgeous. Blends with any decor, and yes it IS muted, despite other reviews.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic. Safavieh makes quality rugs and this is worth way more!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Fresno, CA,  Sep 6, 2012

It worked for my space, just as described and great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You will love the quality
 from Minnesota,  Aug 23, 2011

This wool runner exceeded our expectations and we are pleased with the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great runner
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Jun 20, 2011

great runner. substantial density. soft - great color - subtle - just what we were looking for

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Atlanta GA,  Feb 4, 2011

I purchased this runner for a hallway so that my dog wouldn't slide on the floor when she chases her ball. The rug is thick and the colors are fairly close to the photograph. I have received many compliments on this rug. I have not had any of the shedding problems described by those who purchased a larger version. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a lot darker than on screen
 from Chicago, IL,  Jun 16, 2010

The colors in the rug are different from on the screen. (I looked at it on 2 different monitors, so it's not just my monitor.) It's darker - the outside border is medium tan, the inside section has a dark tan to medium brown background. In the artificial light of my hallway, the border section takes on a sea-foam green cast, and the rest of the rug looks a medium gray/brown color. It's not unattractive, really. It's thick and seems well made. It's just not at all what I expected from the colors in the picture. So, I would recommend it to a friend who needs a light/medium brown rug in a hallway with direct sunlight.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ancestry Tan/ Ivory Wool Runner
 from Springfield, Ma.,  Jun 6, 2010

Great rug for the price.I searched many other places and nothing was as good of quality for the price I paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from South Carolina,  Jun 5, 2010

Another great purchase from Overstock.com..... This runner works well because it has very muted colors that can be used with almost any colors. It is mostly a beigy tan and ivory with a muted gold color and splashes of red. It is of geat quality and I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Ormond Beach, FL,  May 14, 2010

This rug is excellent quality and nearly matches one we have in the foyer. Very thick and looks expensive. Color is muted and not much ivory, but suits our decor. The picture is accurate.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value and quality
 from Upstate New York,  Mar 6, 2010

This rug is well made and durable. It also looks good. We bought various sizes of this rug and another one from Overstock, and have them placed throughout our large kitchen. They give it a warm look, and yet hold up well under all the traffic in our house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A new experience!
 from Edmond, Oklahoma,  Nov 18, 2009

This is my first experience purchasing a rug online. In fact, it is my first wool rug to own. I certainly have been missing out on a wonderful luxury! The rug is beautiful, arrived quickly and is just as it was described online. I was only sorry the 2x3 version was sold out after receiving my runner and loving it. Overstock is a trusted place to purchase items, in fact I just order two more rugs after my positive first experience. Wish my 15% coupon email would have arrived before I made this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great service
 from Florida,  Nov 12, 2009

Very pleased with the quality. The colors were perfect. The pictures do not do them justice. Lovey rugs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ancestry wool rugs
 from Indiana,  Jul 17, 2009

These wool rugs far exceeded my expectations. They are beautiful. The colors are muted, and don't overwhelm, while adding just enough color for lovely accents. They are rich and thick and appear to be made very well. Impossible to find such quality carpets, near by, for this price. I am very satisfied, and would definitely tell friends to buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
runner rug
 from orange county, CA,  Apr 4, 2009

Carpet is great - thick and rich looking, colors are nice and subtle - think it will wear well - looks like it cost 5 times as much!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rugs that shed!
 from Middleburg, FL.,  Mar 12, 2008

While I think these rugs are beautiful........they shed like crazy! I had a wool rug already prior to this purchase and was so happy with it because it was so soft under my feet. Well, these are not the same at all! I have to swiffer my wood floors twice a day now because when you walk on these rugs little fuzzy things come out of it. I just know that one day I'm going to have bald spots in these rugs and then I will be highly upset. I would send them back, but I'm certain it would cost me more to ship them than what I paid for them. I never imagined that they would do this!!!! I thought I was getting such a great deal!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and Lush
 from Texas,  Jan 8, 2008

Beautiful, thick and lush. Pattern is not as detailed as I thought it would be, but it is a gorgeous, thick pile. It works great in my traditional bathroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top