Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Received in only 4 days
 from Hayward, CA,  Nov 14, 2012

Just received rug. While nice value and quality. To much light green which does not go with my interior and undecided if I will keep it. This was to be the 1st of several matching rugs. only 3 stars because of the color issue, not the quality. The label on the rug was Safavieh Anatolia 522B Tan/Ivory

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was not expecting a large amount of light green color with a rug that was labled tan/ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description color was - Beige, Burgundy, Ivory, Tan.... There was more light green than any of the description colors
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Virginia,  Nov 30, 2010

This rug looks and feels like much more expensive rugs. It unrolled easily and laid out with no curling up of edges. It is thick and beautiful. It adds so much to our hallway. The colors are muted so would be fine with other colors or patterns.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-spun Tan/ Ivory Wool Rug
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 24, 2010

The carpet/runner is beautiful and very well made. The edges are turned under and covered by the underside lining. This is much nicer than the lesser quality rugs that have the binding just on the edge. The wool is soft and the color is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior quality carpet
 from Lynnwood, WA (Seattle suburb),  Dec 14, 2013

The backing on this carpet was superior to any I've ever purchased. After we rolled it out it only took a half hour for the inner carpet roll to lay flat. I loved this so much I bought another carpet design by the same company. The colors were exactly as described. The quality was much nicer that ones I have bought at a local XXXXXX many years ago.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best thing about it - a real 20 feet runner
 from Redwood City, CA,  Dec 5, 2013

This is pretty washed out looking and not as nice as the photo. But it does have one thing going for it - its 20 feet and I have seen few runners of that length. So while I am not thrilled with it's appearance, I am happy to have it as my 105 pound dog, who has recently had trouble with our wood floors, now can walk up and down the hallway in our house without slipping and sliding. And it is thick - no need for a undermat. And definitely good value. But if your looking for something that really adds drama to a home, look elsewhere!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from AZ,  Oct 4, 2013

Nice runner. It does shed but that is expected with wool. Handles high traffic well.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT disappointed one bit!
 from Las Vegas,  Jan 31, 2013

We shopped at carpet stores, furniture stores. Til Tuesdays, Home Goods, Big Box stores and on line for a 18ft + runner. NONE had the selection of Overstock.com. The stores didnt have any selection over 12ft so finding a 20ft runner this thick and stylish for the price was a real find!. This runner is beautiful, it is top quality, plush and delivered in a matter of a couple days! Im very very happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was shocked at the accuracy between my monitor and the carpet. It was exact.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Beautiful thick wool pile. This carpet will not flatten with wear in my lifetime.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Kentucky,  Jan 1, 2013

I found this same rug on other sights at 3x the cost. Great value for a WOOL rug. Looks great in the hall of an old house we just remodeled.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was slightly different from what I expected, but it was still fine. The color is more tan with very little ivory in it, which is better for not showing wear.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice rug for the price. Thick and tight weave that is good so spills won't soak in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this runner!!
 from NC,  Nov 29, 2012

This runner exceeded my expectations! it's lush and expensive looking..............serene ... just what I wanted!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color description!!!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This runner exceeded my expectations! it's lush and expensive looking..............serene ... just what I wanted!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ivory Tan wool rug runner
 from New York New York,  Apr 7, 2012

A great runner.We have a very long hallway and the rug really sets it off.The colors are true to the description given and nice and thick underfoot. We also have another one in our kitchen over porcelin tile that looks beautiful as well. Liz and Steve

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely terrific rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 3, 2012

We used this down a long staircase with antique brass stair rails. It looks terrific and we have received a lot of compliments. The stairs are also a lot quieter and safer to use. My wife thought it was a dramatic improvement and it took a couple of hours to do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close in terms of color - maybe just a shade grayer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality rug. Trust the rest of the reviews.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful runner
 from Woolwich, ME,  Nov 3, 2011

Looks even better in my hall way than I thought. I decided to use some lighter colors for a change, because the hallway is so dark. The colors are beautiful and it is striking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same as the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dexcription of rug accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, color not as promised
 from South CA,  Nov 3, 2011

Runner is perfect size and price excellent.Color is moregreen than in the picture, but I still really love this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is more green, not golden as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, teema more expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate (except color)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful long runner
 from san francisco,  Sep 21, 2011

We were all pleased when we saw the little rectangle on a website turn into the beautiful, plush rug we were hoping for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I wanted subtle colors and that is what I got
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is a nice, plush wool
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than anticipated
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 3, 2011

Beautiful rug. Looks and feels like it would cost much, much more than it did.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The colors are a bit more muted than in the picture, but still beautiful.
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
whatagreatdeal
 Mar 18, 2011

Beautiful rug for a great price. The colors are true to the picture. I didn't buy a rug pad so it does slip a little. It is a perfect rug for my very long hallway. I love it. My cat loves it. It's nice and thick and goes well with the 10 foot rug that is also available from overstock. I am very happy with all of my purchases from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
review of rug
 from Houston, TX,  Feb 2, 2011

We love the rug. It's quality is much higher than expected. it's thick and very plush. The price was right and the delivery was timely. Better than any rug we could have purchased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommend
 from Madison, WI,  May 11, 2010

Just got this rug, so it might be a little premature to review the quality, but it looks great and seems very well-made. It's nice and thick, which is surprising considering the price. Good stuff and good service from Overstock. Looks just like the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Apsen,Co,  Dec 30, 2009

Was looking for a long runner and was hard to find. This one is great for a great price too. The runner looks really wel.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Trends Yellow Prints Wool Rug (2-feet x 3-feet)
Sale $35.09
Was $38.99
Compare $47.04
Save 25%
Hand-tufted Heritage Hall Beige Green Rug
Add to cart to see special price
Back to top