Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Rug
 from Downintown, PA. near Philadelphia.,  Jun 10, 2014

We like this rug very much! Everything written is correct. A great size, it shed for awhile but not unusually much and the colors are perfect. I would buy it all over again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from West Virginia,  Jan 22, 2014

This rug is true to almost every review about it. It is a thick and very plush rug, quite comfortable to walk on. Several people mentioned that the colors are not vibrant. I would call the colors subdued and on the cool range. The red is a deep brick red. There is a slight new smell to the rug as mentioned by other reviewers, because the rug is - well, new. After three days the slight scent dissipates. I have experienced none of the piling or rubbing off that others have mentioned. Basically, for the price it's a great deal and I am pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This carpet is super plush
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 28, 2013

I love this carpet. The colors work well in my room..soft and not overpowering.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for money
 from Colorado,  Oct 14, 2013

Bought this rug for the brick red flowers in it as they match the throw pillows for our sofa. Our sofa is gray and I struggled to find a rug with primary colors of gray and reds. This rug is definitely beige/taupe, especially the center square. It's unfortunate Overstock does not have a photo upload feature, as I took several photos in incandescent and natural light to show the variation. It does shed, but is durable. We've had it for several months now and it withstands us and our pets lying and playing on it. It's now $150 cheaper on Overstock, so I'd say it's good value for money. When I bought it, I'd say it was average.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 11, 2013

Very impressive as you enter the room. I have it in the dining room, paired with white linen drapes, an old oak table and more contemporary chairs. This rug marries them all together elegantly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More neutral and a little less golden
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Delivered in good time, wrapped well in plastic, in good shape, rolled out well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Bradenton, Florida,  Mar 13, 2013

This is the third rug of this style that we've ordered since moving into this house four months ago. Started out with with 4 x 6 for entryway and 8 x 10 for dining room. They were both great, so ordered this large one for living room. We received it a week ago. It still has a couple of ripples along the edge that may not go away; we will flip it so the ripples will go under furniture. The shedding... I wouldn't have noticed if other people hadn't said something, or if I vacuumed a lot and the fuzz showed up in the bagless vacuum. In other words, a little bit of fibers show up along the edges, the rest stays on the carpet until vacuumed up. They are tiny fibers, I think that come from the shaving and will eventually all be gone. Not a big deal to us at all. This carpet will be in the family for many, many years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as golden, the darker areas are more chocolate colored, but sill lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, nice and thick
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors a bit different but vy nice
 from West Harrison, NY,  Dec 14, 2010

You get a lot of rug for the price! I had been eyeing a rug at a furniture store priced at 4k but couldnt stomach paying that much. I took a chance on ordering this rug online after reading the reviews. Was really nervous about the quality and color but am very happy with this purchase. The rug is thick and soft. So far no shedding issues like other pple mentioned (but its only been down for a week). The color is a bit different in person - on my monitor it looked gold and tan but in reality the major colors are a soft blueish gray with some gold and tan and of course pops of red. It arrived quickly and very well-wrapped.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Avon,ct,  Jun 16, 2010

I must say unlike the other comments the color on my monitor showed the exact color- but i'm not using a PC- :) This rug is absolutely beautiful. I would describe the colors as a Tan or Khaki color with french country golden yellow with burst of brick red or burnt orange. It has a pale sage or French gray look to it. The rug is thick, compare it to the rugs you find at Pottery Barn because it's the same manufacture at a fraction of the cost. I know because my last rug purchase I got there. I ordered this rug and the runner From Overstocks. I put a waffle pad under foot just to make it more squishy but you really don't need it. As far as dust bunnies go you will get a little but the manufacture also says to vacuum on a low setting. My other rug doesn't do it anymore, I've vacuumed it maybe 10 times now on low. BTW- I got the rug 2 days after ordering it. LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
falling apart
 from milwaukee, wi,  Jun 10, 2010

I ordered this rug for a house that we were not living in yet. It looked great, although it did shed, for about 1 month. 3 months later the rug is virtually falling apart in front of my eyes! It is in a room where we have no furniture yet and it is barely walked on, yet everyday I can vacuum up or pick up whole fibers coming out of the carpet...It looks like it is a piece of worn out carpet. Save your money and buy something else.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for the price
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 14, 2010

We've had this rug for about 3 months now and so far we love it. As other people said, the colors are muted, but beautiful. We've had some shedding, but no more so than with any other wool rug we've had. All in all, it's a great rug for the value!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value - beautiful rug
 from St. Louis,  Feb 20, 2010

I counted on the previous reviews to help make my decision to purchace this rug and I was not let down. The rug is beautiful. The colors are soft, and the red stands out nicely. The picture online seems more washed out than the rug actually looks. I was looking for a rug that contained green as the main color and I was concerned that this rug was too blue before I bought it. I have the rug in a room with cherry hard wood floors and dark green/gray on the walls and it looks perfect. The middle dark color looks greenish-gray in my room and the outsides that look light blue online look light green in my room. It is very soft and thick underfoot and really warms up the room. It has shead a little, but as expected. It had that rug smell for a few days but now it is completely gone. I wanted a rug that was pretty but not overpowering in design and again this rug is perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from Texas,  Feb 18, 2010

The rug is beautiful, great nap and very thick. The rug does shed heavily - a lot. I have only had it a couple of weeks so I don't know how long it will continue to shed at this rate. This is the only reservation I have about recommending the rug to someone else, everything else about the rug is excellent

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Colors Not as Shown
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Feb 14, 2010

This rug is great, but please be aware that it is not tan; it's greyish-green. It's very pretty, but definitely not as shown in the photo or the description. In fact, that's the problem I had with another rug I ordered, which didn't work at all. I'm thrilled with the quality of the rug and it's overall look and would have given 5 stars if not for the fact that it's not what I thought I was ordering. Be careful when ordering rugs that you have flexibility in what color it ends up being because the photos and color descriptors leave a lot to be desired. Be prepared to repaint a room to match the rug you end up with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Morgantown, WV,  Feb 6, 2010

I could not be more pleased. The quality is impressive. There is more of the exact same green as is in my sofa than I anticipated. A pleasant suprise!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 5, 2010

This rug is everything I hoped it would be! Deep pile, subdued colors with a little red accent, and limited initial shedding. We ordered it on Tuesday and it arrived on Friday. Would highly recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 5, 2010

Great purchase. Bought the 4x6 also and will be buying another size. Great muted colors; we have light ivory tile floors and it is a nice subtle contrast. Goes perfect with sage furniture and dark leather furniture and dark wood tables. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific value !
 from Howell, MI,  Jan 23, 2010

Nothing much to add. 5-stars from this household. Colors are very subtle. Yes, the rug did shed for a short period, but no more so than any wool rug we've owned. We simply unfolded the rug on our deck the day in arrived and vacuumed it 4-5 times prior to placement. We would buy this rug again in a heartbeat!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still shedding after three weeks of constant vacuu
 from Western United States,  Jan 1, 2010

The rug was delivered at a lower level entrance instead of to our main door. This required my handicapped 74 year old husband to try to find a way to get the rug up to the main level of the house. This is probably a problem with the delivery company rather than overstock.com, however be forwarned that at over 100 pounds this rug can cause problems in getting it to where you want it.The rug that I received is much more green and orange than the tan and burgandy that I was expecting. Since it did work in the room with our oakley fireplace I kept it.It began to shed immediately and continues to have fibers come up every time we walk on it. Since it is on our hardwood floors the fibers drift onto the hardwood as well. Thus, I am vacuuming our house two to three times a day to keep the drifting fibers/fuzz under control! I have two vacuums highly rated for hardwood and oriental carpets. I have had to change the bags in one vacuum three times since I began vacuuming this rug. Since my vacuum cleaner bags cost $4.00 each it has become quite an expense. In addition I have a bagless vacuum that has to be emptied two to three times each day as I vacuum the carpet. I vacuum with each carpet each time. This past week I started to measure the fibers that are vacuumed out of the carpet and after three weeks I am still getting a quart of fibers a day out of this carpet.I have lost confidence in overstock.com and will probably never place another order.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 Dec 30, 2009

I guess i was expecting a cheaper looking rug.this rug is wonderful.very thick i have burgandy leather furniture and needed to lighten up the room this rug works great. I would recommend it so stop looking and just buy it. LOVE IT!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug; great price
 from White Sulphur Springs, WV,  Oct 7, 2009

Love this rug; it is great to walk on , the design is beautiful and it looks wonderful in our great room. The color is a little on the greenish-beige side but not so much that it will clash with many colors. We were a bit afraid to order without seeing the rug in person but we are very happy with it. And it arrived about 3 days after ordering! Well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Mahal Sage/ Ivory Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)
Sale $617.94
Was $726.99
Compare $1419.00
Save 56%
(5)
Handmade Heirloom Ivory Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)
Sale $673.19
Was $791.99
Compare $1419.00
Save 53%
(7)
Handmade Legacy Light Blue Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)
Sale $577.99
Was $679.99
Compare $1536.30
Save 62%
(22)
Handmade Antiquities Mashad Ivory/ Green Wool Rug (9'6 x 13'6)
Sale $513.39
Was $603.99
Compare $1419.06
Save 64%
Back to top