For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great, Great Rug
 from Portland, ME 04103,  Oct 31, 2011

Buy this rug!! It looks like an oriental rug costing thousands of dollars!! Really, I'm not kidding. It is just thick enough and very soft on bare feet. Ths colors are simply gorgeous and so easy to match and complement with different futon covers, curtains, pillows, etc. I bought the 9' x 12' and the 2' x 3'. I gave the small one to a friend who practically drooled over it!! I've had it for a little over three years, and it wears great. It looks as if I bought it yesterday!! What a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This rug is so much nicer than even described!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty But...
 from Maryland,  Oct 18, 2011

I love the look of the carpet and the price is great. But I wouldn't buy it again or recommend it to a friend. The shedding fibers drives us crazy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is lighter in person - not at yellow/gold as in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very pretty, but it sheds terribly! Even if I vacuum it everyday, fibers still cling to socks/pants.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but is shedding alot
 from Tyler, TX,  Jul 13, 2011

I like the look of the rug. The colors are better than what I could tell online. The main problem is that it is shedding but I've had other new rugs (not from O.com) that have done the same. Hopefully, it will stop after a few more vacuum runs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sheds alot - filled my vacuum bag after vacuuming 4 times.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool rug
 from South Carolina,  Jan 28, 2011

I am very happy with this 9 x 12 rug. Its description was complete and accurate. The delivery was very fast. We are fully satisfied that we paid a fair price for a good product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand spun wool tan ivory rug
 from Milw., WI,  Jan 18, 2011

This rug is absolutely beautiful! It looks like it is worth at least $2,000 (based on all of the shopping I did in stores and online). It was a great bargain and wonderful addition to my living room. The neutral colors are soft and pretty light-it is lighter than what it looks like in the picture. I wasn't sure what to expect-I am very impressed!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Baltimore,MD,  Dec 11, 2010

I bought this rug for my dining room. It arrived sooner than expected, I was pleasantly surprised with the colors of the rug. The green and tan colors are soft and muted which blend well with other colors in the room. I was a little worried that the red would be too bold but the little bit of deep red really is pretty. When I vacuum the rug, my vacuum cleaner tank if full of fuzz. But I'm not having a lot of fuzz balls laying all over the rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is beautiful
 from Novi, MI,  Jan 10, 2008

This rug is absolutely gorgeous. The colors are beautiful and so is the quality. This is exactly what I was looking for. It makes my livingroom stunning looking.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic style and price!
 from Maryland,  Sep 10, 2007

This rug is terrific....it arrived in perfect condition, and only days after I ordered it. The color and appearance are just as advertised...and the quality is very good. For those who want the the style of an oriental wool rug, with a modern flair (this rug does not have traditional fringe) - it will work in both a formal and informal setting. I am delighted with my purchace!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheds Like Crazy
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 10, 2014

Not a well made rug. Sheds like crazy. You would have to vacuum it every day, and even then maybe not. I sweep up a hug ball of fur every single day from the kids playing on it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Alabama,  Aug 29, 2014

I purchased the 9x12 rug for my formal living area. It is a beautiful rug and a great value. It does shed which is expected for these type rugs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality and too expensive
 from Illinois,  Jul 19, 2014

This rug is exactly right as far as color and style. However, it sheds! BAD! Even freshly vacuumed it continues to shed. There are also threads through the whole rug that are longer than the nap of the rug and stick out quite noticeably. They look like the rug is pilling, but these are threads that are just sticking up slightly. I have sat with scissors trying to cut them off evenly but there are just too many. Don't buy this rug. I wish I hadn't.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug color is NOT screen color...much duller, beige
 from Baltimore, Md.,  Jan 28, 2014

I love this thick, heavy soft rug. But the color is not at all what I was expecting. It's muddier, less gold, more beige. If you're picky, buy the smallest rug and see what you think. I love it anyway and am making it work.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug but color is off
 from Portland Maine,  Jan 5, 2014

The rug is thick and plush. It was also a bargain. My complaint is that the color is quite different than it appears in the photo. It is not nearly as warm and gold. It has a mostly tan/gray background with bits of gold and dark red.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from New York,  Jul 23, 2013

Love the pops of red in the rug. The rug has a flavor of old but not worn. The faded colors actually give it charm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color has I bit more pale green then shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent. Not soft but good for high traffic areas
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Jul 22, 2013

This rug is so thick and solid - wow was it heavy to carry in when the FedEx guy dropped it on the front step! But that's a good thing - this is one good rug. It's still shedding a bit - I imagine that will happen for a while. It's not very comfortable on the bare legs, so I wouldn't use it in an area where kids may be playing on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick carpet
 from albany, ny,  Jan 16, 2013

The color was way off. Carpet was very dull and drab, nothing resembling the picture. The center is more of a dull light brown, the rest is a drab gold with small pops of deep red, and a small amount of rust. Of course it's shedding, all new carpet do. It's weighs a ton, takes a couple of people to get it square on top of the carpet pad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was way off.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? missed the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The rug came quick. I bought a rug pad and a another rug. The rug I ordered was a 9x12. It was very pretty. The only thing was that it kept shedding. I had to vaccum it every day. I would run my dyson vaccum over it twice. Each time it would fill up the canester. After over a week, it just kept shedding. You could not sit on the carpet without being coverd in lint. My wood floors were covered as well. I have returned it. I can not comment on the return process as I m still in the middle of it. But Overstock did take it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors totally off base
 from south florida,  Dec 5, 2012

We opened itk, rolled it out found it to be nothing like the picture and rolled it back up and returned it for a net lose of postage. Would never buy another rug like this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL RUG!!!
 from rock port, mo.,  Sep 18, 2012

I really love the rug! It is shedding some. I hope that will stop someday? I read all 109 reviews on this rug before deciding to buy because I was so leary of colors. Lots of reviews described seeing colors that are not mentioned in the description and are not really visable in the online pictures. What sold me was reviewers stating that some of the extra colors in this rug are so muted that they would not interfer with specific colors schemes. I agree! There is some gray/blue gray/sage/soft/silver colors(depending on how you see color)in a large part of the border. The rug is so tastefully blended/muted with the wonderful pops of red,which is along the rust/paprika red line. Not burgandy red. Soft browns,some golds dominate the overall color of the rug. I have it on medium oak floors and I believe it looks lovely!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not completely accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is of good quality
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Sep 4, 2012

I would buy another rug on overstock. It was easy and reasonable in price. I would be more cautious about the color next time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the rug was more muted than the picture on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. happy with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate but not the color.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top