For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Poor Quality
 Nov 20, 2010

We have had this rug 6 months now and it is pilled and tuffed to the point that it will totally disappear in a few more months. It came with a horrible chemical smell that even drove the dog from the room It was thick and beautiful and the smell went away in a couple of week. It began pilling immediately and creating enough fuzz that even vacuuming everyday doesn't cut it. Now thread are beginning to let loose and work there way up to the top. Its literally coming to pieces. I was told that they don't take returns after a month so I guess I'm stuck. I have never had a poor product from Overstock before but this thing is a mess. Keep shoppiing, don't buy it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Hoover, AL,  Aug 30, 2007

I was told by a friend to never buy rugs with backings as this is a sign that they are not knotted. This one is not knotted, which means that the fibers are simply woven through the rug backing and aren't that secure. We have a dog, so if the dog's nail catches, or he starts running and pulls/pushes the fiber, some of it can come out. Also, if you have a child who picks at rugs, the weave will come out. But, I expected this. As long as you know this will happen -- more so with cats!!!! -- it is a great buy. It is more sage than light blue/beige as shown in the pic. But, for the price, it was a great deal. Now that the rug is a month old, some of the threads are poking out and uneven, but I read on another reviewer's comments that if you are picky about it, you can keep trimming the uneven ones back. It doesn't bother me - it sort of bothers my husband. Overall, I am VERY happy with the purchase, and my friend was shocked also with its appearance for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a Shedder!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 22, 2009

I was so excited when I found this on overstock. I love the subtle, beige colors with a splash of burgundy red as accents. As seen on online, the colors on the screen match the carpet to a "t"! It's thick and plush and lays well even without padding. The only downside, which is becoming a major problem and overrrides all the positives is that IT SHEDS so much!! We have a dyson and have gone over the rug as least twenty times and each time it fills up like beige cotton candy. Also, we are seeing some individual yarns raised leading me to believe it has some craftmanship issues as well. We are so disappointed as our children suffer from asthma and it's one more thing in the air. The rugs gets all over the hard wood floors creating tons of dust bunnies, it gets on our clothes, and all over our furniture. I feel it will shed until it down to the raw canvas backing. It's the biggest size that I purchased and shipping it back will probably cost so much money. I'm not sure what to do at this point.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from WIsconsin,  Aug 7, 2009

As many have noted, the colors appear different in real life. It is the picture and not your monitor as I?ve calibrated my monitor for the extensive photo editing I do. The colors are darker in reality. The main background of the rug is a medium to dark grayish-taupe. The thick border around this is a grayish green that isn?t really sage as there is too much gray in it. The red accents are a flecking of cranberry and burgundy and truly make the rug. The thinner borders are a taupe color with tan/gold accents. The overall color scheme has a 1930s or 1940s feel to it with the greens and grays. The rug goes great with my light taupe walls, but I don?t think would work with tan walls. The rug is thick and came folded. It took about at week for the folds to disappear. The shedding seems typical and will probably be done after a month. I can tell where my dog likes to lay as there are pieces of yarn that have popped up and need trimming. I don?t know how this will bode after years of use, but right now I love the rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jun 20, 2008

I bought the 2x3, 5x8, 2x10 runner and the 10x12 rug- all beautiful. Tan, red and blueish green (but not too blue) It is very pretty, not bright as some reviews stated. VERY PRETTY AND A GREAT VALUE!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bargain!
 from Norwich, CT,  Jul 31, 2008

To echo the other reviewers, this rug is absolutely beautiful with muted shades of gray/green/ivory and accents of rich red. It does shed, but with a high quality vacuum we have not had much of a problem. It costs only a fraction of what other wool rugs are priced and is more attractive than many of the other styles. We ordered the 9x12 to fit under a leather sectional sofa we bought from Overstock. It fits perfectly. We also ordered the premium rug pad in the 8x11 size so that there is enough room on each side to prevent the rug from sitting too high and causing people to trip.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Please save yourselves the effort...
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 25, 2011

This is a lovely rug. Very pretty, but very poor quality. I ordered one and sent it back after a few weeks, as it was not only shedding copiously (in the vacuum and on our bodies), but there were numerous pieces of yarn sticking out (as some of the other reviewers stated). The second one arrived, and although I had hoped that the first one was an aberration, this one is doing the same thing. As it is within the return period, this one is being sent back as well, because it is already a mess after several weeks! The quality of the rug aside, however, I would like to commend Overstock for FANTASTIC customer service in helping me arrange the returns. They are incredibly courteous and accommodating.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Oct 18, 2012

I was having a difficult time finding a suitable 9 X 12 rug for our living room over a wood floor at our new house. Big box stores just didn't have what I was looking for. I poured over the many, many rugs on Overstock but because of the amount of money I would have to spend, I was reluctant to make the commitment. I finally broke down and placed the order, and it was a great decision! It required a couple of thorough vacuumings to pick up all of the loose fibers from this sheared rug, but now only normal vacuuming is required. The colors are subtle but beautiful and provides a neutral background on the floor without resorting to a solid color. A great value for the money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would purchase again
 from Gig Harbor WA,  Jun 18, 2011

Perfect when u walk on it you can feel the quality. Beautifully made. Get help if you have to carry it up stairs. It is very heavy. Buy this without hesitation.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Houston,  Mar 11, 2011

I took a couple of months buying the carpet for my dining room since it's hard to tell online what things will look like in real life. This carpet is beautiful. It has muted shades of blue and sage, accents of rust, and overall in my yellow dining room has a butter color that is perfect. It is soft and thick underfoot. The rug arrived quickly and has no flaws. It looks like the carpets at the furniture store which cost several thousand dollars.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good and bad
 Dec 27, 2010

this rug is sturdy, thick, nice looking, but not the color I expected, more greenish. After 4 months I am still amazed at the shedding. last evening after our Holiday party, I filled my bagless vac canister 4 times with "fluff" off the carpet! yes I have been vacing regular all along! one day I think the carpet will be all sucked away; but it still looks bright! I see litttle "puffs of fluff" on a regular basis, beware with little children or allergy folks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
680.00
 from Dallas, Tx,  Dec 14, 2010

I really looked over all the reviews on this rug and overall I am happy with it but the color was way off. Everyone said it looked more taupe than tan which I agree there is taupe in the rug but I think the most predominant color is grey. The discription said nothing about a grey. It is almost a grey blue. My rug also has been shedding a lot. For the price of the rug and size it is a really good deal. The rug is still very beautiful and I hope it holds up as we bought it to use not just to go under a dining table that is never used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very plush, neutral with some "zip" to it
 from Garner,NC,  May 25, 2010

I was looking for a rug that would not draw attention to itself but instead complement my furniture. This rug is just perfect. The red in it gives it some pizazz while still staying neutral. The rug could be dressed up or dressed down. I purchased the 9X12 size and it is perfect for our large great room. Our walls are a gold tone and our sofa is gold and we have a red chair/ottoman with gold,tan,brown,olive stripes, plus two deep brown leather occasional chairs. It looks fabulous. I had been thinking of painting our walls a taupe color, but not any more. This rug has enough gold to enhance the walls while adding the taupe color I wanted in an overall scheme (the main rug color is taupe). There is some olive green but you have to search to find it in the rug. Finally...shipping was incredibly fast!!! Thank you Overstock...keep bringing on the deals. This rug, btw, is listed on a large well known department store's website for over $2700, not including tax and shipping, I checked before ordering! With Overstock's 10% off coupon I purchased the 9X12 for around *****! I wouldn't have been able to afford this quality of rug without Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic, gorgeous!
 from Charleston, WV,  Jun 10, 2008

This rug exceeded my expectations. The colors are muted, the rug looks antique and very expensive. The colors are nicely muted but are as stated.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug, lots of fuzz
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Mar 31, 2008

This rug is beautiful, the picture doesn't show the colors accurately, but I knew that already from ordering another rug from Overstock. Actually, this rug is nicer than the picture, it's more light sage with cranberry details. It's also soft and thick. Here's the problem -- fluff, unending fluff. I just keep vacuuming, it fills up the vacuum tank. If you were to use this rug someplace where people would be sitting on it, everyone would be constantly covered in wool rug fibers. An excellent value for a 9X12 rug, though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color on site is not accurate
 from Charleston, SC,  Feb 26, 2014

This rug is really beautiful.... But it is not the same color as shown on overstocks site. I looked at this rug on three different monitors, and on my iPad...the rug appeared to have warm colors. In person this rug is not warm colors at all. All the colors have cooler or more of a grayish tone. Grayish blue, and grayish browns with pops of rust red. This rug is beautiful... But not the right colors I needed. I should have trusted the other reviews that I read on overstock. They all warned that the colors were not same as picture on site.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!
 from Black Mountain, North Carolina,  Dec 9, 2013

I have been looking locally and on-line for an attractive and reasonably priced rug. There are many rugs in this world, and some very expensive rugs. As well, I waffled back and forth with choices from Overstock. I was looking for an overall neutral rug and this one hit the spot. The colors shown on my computer are almost accurate. As mentioned by another reviewer, the inset on the border is slightly more soft sage than leaning towards a soft blue tone. Other than that, color accurate. The red in the rug is a chili pepper red, not a wine tone. On the floor, it is very soft in color and comfort. As with all rugs, when new especially, they do loose fibers. Even hand knotted rugs with work up fibers as well. Expect to vacuum up a good amount of wool fibers for a time. It will get better. Also, there will be some short 1/8" twists that will come up............snip these, do not pull these. As well, use the proper pad for wood floors. I had one cut locally at a furniture/carpet store. The rug is a true 9 x 12. If you do have a dog that is a digger and digs frequently this rug or any rug could be damaged. My rug came within a few days, though it said longer when ordered. It was down for Thanksgiving and my family helped get it situatied. It weighs about 100 lbs. I love it, yall!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Coastal New Jersey.,  May 5, 2013

At the suggestion of another reviewer I purchased the smallest rug first just to check the color. I then bought three. I have never made such a purchase without actually seeing the items. The rugs are each the same color and the colors are perfect for my Hall and room. no shedding at all. We are finally getting some parts of the house back together after Hurricane Sandy and I just could not take time to shop for rugs. I also don't have much money to spend on luxuries so these rugs are perfect. Fast delivery and great rugs for the price. I also did not need pads as they are large enough and heavy enough -- no slipping. Even my husband agrees they are a great buy. Thank you overstock.com. One less headache.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as presented
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love these rugs!
 from NJ,  Dec 20, 2011

I love these rugs. I got 9x12 for the living room, and a long runner for the hallway. I love the colors, and was pleasantly surprised by thickness of this rug. The ornament is fantastic - it is not perfectly geometric, which only adds to the handmade feel. The colors were very close to what my computer monitor was displaying for these rugs. They shed a bit, but from experience, all wool rugs do, especially in the very beginning - I know it will get better in a few weeks, especially after my Dyson is done with them! Overall, for the money - 5 out of 5.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Buy.
 from Seattle, WA,  Nov 4, 2011

I am very pleased with this rug. The quality is quite good for the price. The subtle colors are exactly what my room needed to look complete without the rug overwhelming everything. There is a slight chemical smell when you first open it, but that is fading. I have not noticed any significant shedding that others have mentioned, but I'm a single person, and this is in a room has very little foot traffic, so that may be a consideration. The rug is VERY thick and heavy, and being an averaged-sized woman, it was quite difficult moving it to get it unrolled, into the room, and positioned. If you're a lone female, you might want to get some help. However, I'm very unhappy that immediately after I ordered the rug, the price is was reduced *** than what I paid for it. I want a refund for the difference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top