Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 141-160 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT SO MUCH
 from NW Indiana,  May 15, 2008

I just got my rug today. It took less than 5 days to arrive. It looks AMAZING in my living room. The red has just the right pop that I needed. It looks great with my Sage green walls, red sofa, and Dark wood furniture. Very classy!!! It really completes the look in my room. I would recommend this rug to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than I expected!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 2, 2008

We ordered the 8x10 rug for our dining room and it is so much nicer than we expected. I know a lot of people have complained about the shedding, but I think that would happen if you purchased a more expensive rug as well and honestly, it hasn't been too much of a problem. After we received our dining room rug I immediately ordered the runner and 2x3 rug for our foyer which is near the dining room - what a difference they make! Everyone that has been to see us since we received the new rugs has loved them and commented on how expensive they look! I would highly recommend them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ljkdrn
 from Pensacola, FL,  Mar 25, 2008

Lots of shedding!!! Individual fibers seem to be "popping up"

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from SF, CA,  Mar 23, 2008

Beautiful, comfortable and soft. We're very pleased with the quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 17, 2008

I agree with the other comments; there is a light sage green in the border, and it is less yellow than the online picture suggests. It also does "shed" - here's hoping that will stop eventually! But we love the way it looks, and the price was definitely right.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from Los Angeles,  Mar 10, 2008

This rug is very nice. The pattern and palette are versatile. We have it under our dining room table. Easy clean up with the vacuum and pattern should hide any little spills from kids. Interesting note: the wool has a great smell, fresh and clean, not like fake fibers that smell like chemicals. Everyone has commented on this carpet's beauty.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug!
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 19, 2008

i just received my rug today and i couldn't be happier! it is truly stunning. i love the colors and the design. looks great in my living room. The only slight complaint i have is that it smells like paint. but other than that, it was a great buy!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutely gorgeous rug!
 from Plano, Texas,  Feb 10, 2008

This rug is absolutely stunning! It measures almost exactly 8X10 and feels so luxurious underfoot. I read all the reviews for this rug and it helped me make up my mind to purchase it, and the colors are pretty true as seen. The rug has NOT shed as of yet which was a worry from the other reviews, but I have not had any issues with that. The gold color in it is gorgeous, and it had quite a bit of the beautiful sage green as a background which I was hoping. The red is a crimson red, not burgundy, which is also what I was hoping and gives just enough red to match my red ceiling and red accesories. I could not be more pleased with this purchase and it came wonderfully packaged and also came within 3 or 4 days. Best purchase I have made from Overstock to date, and I have purchased many items. The customer service was outstanding, as usual, and I am committed to buying on this site. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fibers everywhere
 from alabama,  Feb 9, 2008

If you don't mind vacuuming frequently, it's nice. I have never seen so much fuzz flying around and in big balls on the floor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from California,  Feb 8, 2008

I love this rug. The colors are beautiful and it goes with all furniture and a great cost. Looks far more expensive!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Check the Color Out
 from Illionis,  Feb 4, 2008

Purchasing a rug on-line is difficult. The colors as they appear are usually not the same once they're in your home as is with this rug. The colors aren't what I expected. There is not much of an ivory color in the rug. There is a red tone but it is in more of the rusty orange tones than a true red tone. The quality is good for the price. Just be careful of color shipping a rug back is not an easy task.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ancestry Tan / Ivory Wool Rug (8' X 10')
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 3, 2008

The rug was just as it was pictured on your website and the colors are absolutely beautiful! I was a little nervous about ordering it at first, but because the shipping costs were so inexpensive, I figured even if I had to return it, I wouldn't be out much. We love it and it looks awesome in our new home!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ancestry Tan/Ivory Rug
 from West Linn, OR,  Feb 2, 2008

The rug is beautiful. The quality is superb, much better than what I was expecting with a discounted rug. The design is lovely, it has just enough to admire, but not so much it competes with the room. I should note that although the description states tan/ivory color , the rug does have a slight sage green tint to it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A little on the green side....
 from new jersey,  Feb 1, 2008

Nice rug but it had much more of a sage tone to it than I expected. It does shed a little but overall it is a good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ancestry Tan/Ivory Wool Rug 8x10
 from Georgetown, TX,  Jan 23, 2008

Beautiful workmanship, gorgeous colors. Works perfectly in my living room. Delivery was on time. I will definitely shop Overstocks again

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Pills and Sheds
 from California,  Jan 14, 2008

I was excited when the rug first arrived. Now that I've lived with it, I wouldn't buy it again. It constantly pills and sheds. Little fibers from it are constanly on the coffee table, and in the air. I have to keep vacuuming balls of fiber that are all over the living room from it. (It sits under my coffee table).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug; colors not what stated
 from NY,  Jan 12, 2008

This is a great rug; brilliant reds and beautiful light green. Yes...light green. Does have some tan and ivories in it, but the pale green is dominant throughout. Fortunately, it looks beautiful in the spot I have it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Overland Park, KS,  Jan 11, 2008

I bought this rug for my dining room and it's perfect. The rug is perfect with the price overstock.com is offering. The color is exactly same appear on website.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Matawan, NJ,  Sep 26, 2007

I bought this rug for my living room. I was so satisfied that I bought a second rug from overstock for my dining room. THe only downside is the shipping cost on the return if you do not order the right size or design (etc). I bought the wrong size for the dining room and the shipping cost on the return was $58.00!!. In any event I ordered a replacement for that from O which I am also very satisfied with. Would not buy a rug from anywhere else!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We couldn't be happier!
 from Washington DC,  Sep 25, 2007

I was nervous about buying a rug online without getting to see it first. I wasn't sure if the colors would be right without actually seeing them in person. I was so pleased when it arrived and matched perfectly. The quality is great and the price was a steal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 141-160 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top