Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition
 from South Louisiana,  Mar 27, 2012

I initially bought a bigger size and had to repackage and send back. Surprisingly the returns shipping was very reasonable and the small rug was delivered quickly. I am happy with the quality and color. It lightened up my room and gave it just the right amount of color to pull from

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color not really as pictured but as previous reviews had stated it has a bluish tone and appears lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality and very durable and will wear well in my high trafficed living room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? picture makes rug look brown when it is much lighter but pattern is true to web
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from McDonough, GA,  Mar 13, 2012

I am most impressed with this rug and it's price line. I did purchase a good rug pad as well. I have found no pilling or rolling, no fuzziness. It laid flat within a day or two, by placing books along the edge that had a tight curl from being rolled up during shipping. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High loft, feels wonderful underfoot
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Color on web looks like gold, ivory, washed out mocha, hints of green and burgandy. In real life, the blue around the perimeter is so prominent, that it affects the whole room (baby blue). There is also more contrast between the pattern elements than is shown on the web picture. I would not call this rug Ivory/Tan, rather Blue/Latte would be more accurate. I intended on using this in my dining room, but the colors were so off, that I had to move it to my living room where the colors felt more at home. That meant moving our living room rug to our bedroom, and purchasing a new dining room rug from another online retailer. What a pain! The rug is not bad, it's just the gross misrepresentation of the color that lead to my disappointment. My suggestion to Overstock would be to get a photo editor that can adjust the colors to be more representative to what it looks like in real life. I know all computer monitors are different, but I've looked at this rug on several different monitors and it looks the same on all. In addition, I have purchased another rug from O.co where the color was an absolute match. Another suggestion would be to offer refundable swatches like some of the better online stores do. Another note: After a 6+ weeks of owning this rug, I'm really starting to notice an increase in shedding...and therefore vacuuming, nose-blowing, and sneezing. It's a gamble, but if you're looking for a blue/brown combo for your room, then you'll like this rug. If you're looking for more of an antique, Oushak-inspired aesthetic, this rug is not it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very different, couldn't even use the rug in the room that I bought it for
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK, sheds quite a bit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a lovely carpet!
 from Virginia,  Feb 20, 2012

This is a gorgeous rug and is worth every penny. Thanks, Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The border is a silver/grey and the interior of the rug is a lovely taupe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is very nice. The carpet is not excessively thick and is soft to walk on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The desription of the product was right on. There were no surprises.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful rug
 from Florida,  Feb 17, 2012

I really love this rug! It feels nice - it's thick and plush. I've had it for a few weeks. It does still shed a lot, but it is slowly getting better. I know that is normal for a wool rug. I was expecting the border color to be more green (it's blue), but it definitely changes in the light. When the rug arrived it was dark outside and I did not like the colors, but it looked totally different in the day. It's got a silvery look to it that I really like and the red pops. All in all, a very nice rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was expecting the border color to be greener and all the colors to be more muted.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Feels plush.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Cranston, Rhode Island,  Feb 7, 2012

I am delighted with Overstock service. This rug arrived within a few days. When we rolled it out, I was surprised by how brown it is. I still think it is a beautiful, good quality rug and it looks lovely in my dining room with deep mahogany furniture. I have none of the issues described by some reviewers with shedding and loose pile. This is a handsome, fine qualitiy rug and an excellent value. I would (and have already) recommend Overstock with enthusiasm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The dominant color is a light brown, while the image on the screen appeared more golden/ivory. I really see almost no ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The pile is thick and dense and the workmanship is very nice. I have NO problems with shedding or pulling.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug!
 from Arkansas,  Feb 2, 2012

I was so nervous before this rug came because it had looked a bit drab in the picture. And then we unrolled it and loved it immediately. The colors are very subtle with the red being a minimum of brightness. It is a beautiful rug and we love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than we had anticipated. Muted colors which blend together well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Rug is shedding some, but we have had worse. It is such a pretty rug that we will put up with that until it stops.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The "green" mentioned is actually a very pale aqua, and all colors are muted.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this rug
 from Columbia, MD,  Feb 1, 2012

I love the colors of this rug. Yes, this rug sheds like most reviewers have noted, but that has happened with every wool rug I have bought. I expect it will stop shedding like my other wool rugs have. Arrived at my home in 2 days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price, it is great and is very similar to the rugs I have bought from Pottery Barn
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful colors
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 27, 2012

Bought for new house, in my den-family room. I am still at the point of vacuming the wool. But I know it won't last forever. This is a gorgeous rug and it is superior quality. I have not been disappointed by overstock yet and have made many, many purchases. You will not be sorry on this rug. The colors are muted which was what I wanted. Very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lovely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wool rug
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 10, 2012

I love this rug! The colors are perfect for my living room, match the tones of my draperies much better than I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug arrived in good condition and the quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The rug was true to described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy with rug
 from Louisiana,  Dec 11, 2011

I am so pleased with this rug! It was delivered right away and is very pretty! It brought the whole living room together and the price was not bad at all! It does shed a lot which is a little annoying but other than that I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more bluish than in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful rug for the price
 from Norman, Oklahoma,  Dec 6, 2011

Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase and was impressed with how fast it arrived. As with anything you buy online, I was hesitant to purchase it in case the colors would be off or the quality not what I expected, but was pleased upon arrival. I just wish it didn't have that grayish green undertone, but not enough to worry about sending it back. I would recommend it most definitely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is actually a littler greenish gray when the sun is bright, but otherwise the colors are what I expected. Also, I do not think it is as dark as depicted in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very good quality and I have not had any problems with it shedding as some people have indicated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
8x10 Area rug
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 16, 2011

Rug was ordered to match a previous purchase. Color and quality were as before

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but still shedding
 from California,  Nov 1, 2011

I've had the rug for about 2 weeks now and it is still shedding. I've vacuumed it numerous times with my rainbow and it's still shedding. Time will tell if I would actually recommend this rug to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little more muted than I hoped
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Quality Rug
 from Pleasanton, TX,  Oct 27, 2011

I love the rug!! It is not as tan as it looks in the picture. It actually has a little more gray in it. It worked perfect in my Formal Dining room. Very good quality and the shipping was fast. It came in about 3 days. My friend who is a Designer ordered the same rug for her home after she saw it in mine!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug actually has a little more gray to it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rug is not as dark as the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 6, 2011

I love this rug... I have it in 3 sizes. Great wool quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok.... Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Barkhamsted, CT,  Sep 29, 2011

I bought the 8X10 and the runner. It arrived in two days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ancestry Tan/Ivory Wool Rug
 from Hobart, OK,  Sep 7, 2011

Looks and feels great. After vacuumed it I found lots of loose yarn. Might cut them down to the height of the rest of the pile. But still looks pretty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It actually has a blue tint along with the browns, reds and greens. Doesn't look like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels and looks great. After vacuumed it I found lots of loose yarn. But it still looks pretty. I might cut them down to the height of the rest of the pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ancestry Tan/Ivory Wool Rug
 from Columbia, MD,  Sep 2, 2011

I ordered this carpet wondering how I would ever return a carpet if I didn't like it. Not to worry, it's just beautiful. The colors are muted and look beautiful with the pale yellow/taupe curtains I have. Everyone who comes to the house comments on this beautiful rug. I wish I'd ordered it sooner!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a bit more muted than the picture shows and that's as I like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality--did shed a bit early on as other reviewers noted, but that seems to have ended
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ancestry tan/ivory rug
 from southern wv,  Sep 1, 2011

The colors don't come out like i thought they should, its an okay beige background with some greens, browns, beiges, and the wine colors should of been more of a red i thought, and all the colors of beiges look dingy beige, nothing pops out but the wine colors. It's okay, but not what i was expecting. omccoy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the red wasn't as red as i thought it should be
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It feels soft , it looks to be of good quality, so far i haven't seen much shedding,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-made Anatolia Ivory Hand-spun Wool Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $388.44
Was $456.99
Compare $1020.00
Save 62%
Handmade Majesty Blue-Grey/ Beige Wool Rug (7'6 x 9'6)
Sale $314.49
Was $369.99
Compare $426.00
Save 26%
Handmade Treasured Sand Wool Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $386.53
Was $454.74
Compare $628.18
Save 38%
(7)
Handmade Tribal Ivory/ Gold Wool Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $373.99
Was $439.99
Compare $840.54
Save 56%
(86)
Back to top