Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks dirty
 from NE Ohio,  Jun 8, 2013

Both the original and the replacement rug were a green tone...as if after manufacture they were dipped in a vat of green dye. They also both had a strong chemical odor....and to add insult to injury... the replacement rug had a 3 inch slash in the backing! Needless to say both went back. I am extremely disappointed not only with the rugs but with Overstock's lack of quality control. Even the shipping label was stamped " Green" . Somebody needs to check for damage also before any merchandise is sent out to a member.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears good quality but only unwrapped it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color was way off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality for the Price
 from Washington State,  May 28, 2013

We got it for a high traffic area and it works very well. The colors hide dirt in a way the solid color rug we had before did not. It is easy to maintain and does not need constant vacuming to look good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a low pile dense wool carpet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug for the price!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 13, 2013

I have really enjoyed this rug. It is really pretty and soft underfoot. The only issue I have had with it is that it sheds horribly! But I have had it for 6 months now and the shedding has mostly subsided. The main thing is that it is a great rug for the price, which is important to me since I have 3 little boys and the rug may get ruined. I don't want to freak out if a child spills something on a very expensive rug. But it looks much more expensive than it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected in quality
 from Tx,  Mar 2, 2013

7 months, I would expect the rug to stop shedding. The rug sheds so badly that we have to vacuum, swifter and/or sweep 3-5 times a day just to keep the downstairs presentable. It is similar to having a very large shedding dog, it gets all over all the furniture. When we vacuum the rug directly, the entire container of the vacuum is full. I do not recommend this product, especially if you have allergies!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality. It sheds very much.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Off Color
 from Pittsburgh,  Feb 15, 2013

Just a bit too dark but easy on the feet. Goes fairly well with the other furniture in the space. We'll just need to use a lighter paint color than originally planned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The description says tan and ivory but it is closer to brown and tan. Much darker than I expected with a greenish cast to it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color it was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with it
 from Bradenton, Florida,  Feb 6, 2013

I thought it would be more "wheat" color, however, it didn't take long for me to realize that it is neutral, and does the job. I bought two of these, one for the dining room and one for the entryway. Of course, the entry gets used a lot, and the dining room not so much. There is shedding, like other people have mentioned, but it's not a problem. We've had the rugs two weeks. They layed nicely, don't smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color surprised me; more taupe than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am happy with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Except for color, accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but different than photo
 from Normal, IL,  Jan 19, 2013

This rug looks more expensive than it is, although different from the photo. The colors are more subdued and cooler, more taupe than gold. The dashes of dark red add depth. Overall, it is a decent rug, although it is shedding more than we had hoped. If you sit on it, you will be covered in fibers even after you vacuum it. For light wear in an adult household it is fine. It would not be a good choice, in my opinion, if you have an active household with kids and pets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is much cooler in person than in the photo. The gold is subdued.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is decent, but it is shedding more than I had hoped.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Santa Ynez, CA,  Jan 9, 2013

I too waited months before I purchased this rug. I love it! The colors are subtle and beautiful. It looks wonderful against our dark wood floors. And like others have stated, the rug sheds! A lot! But it's sooo worth it. I really don't mind vacuuming every other day because the rug is that pretty. So happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was sold returned merch?
 from NJ,  Jan 2, 2013

yes, wool rugs shed, but this one sheds a lot. mine came with a snag in it -- part of the white backing shows through; can't tuck it or cut it without making a hole. would have returned it but I didn't notice it before throwing out all the packaging. also didn't want to deal with the shipping, even though the website promises to refund shipping costs for damaged merch. I wonder if someone else had returned it and they resold it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? darker -- photo looks like a flash distorted the colors
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. OK except for shedding; worried about fraying the edges by vacuuming
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the dimensions are not exact, as they state, but pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works with nearly every color scheme
 from Virginia,  Dec 11, 2012

I was very nervous about buying such a large item online, but my experience with Overstock has always been positive -- and based on the other reviewers' assurances about the ease of returning other rugs that didn't work out, I went for it. I am so glad I did. This rug is really gorgeous. The colors in my room are sort of a golden/yellow on the walls, with greens, blues and browns in furniture. The rug looks great and picks up and complements all the colors very well. I was also hesitant on this purchase due to the comments about shedding. I have not noticed any issues with this. I have had wool rugs shed puffs of fuzz for several weeks, so I had expectations of same based on the other reviews. However, I have not experienced any issues with excessive shedding (or really shedding at all).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 25, 2012

I almost did not order this rug given several reviews about how much it shed. I have now had it for several weeks and just have not experienced much shedding at all--no more than any other new rug or carpet I have had in the past. It is quite soft. Very happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As other reviewers noted, the rug has more taupe, sage and gray in it than it appears on screen.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of rug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Arlington, VA,  Nov 6, 2012

This is a beautiful rug with intricate patterns and harmonious colors. It is beautiful against bright yellow walls and has a wonderful classic and tasteful look to it. The initial smell and shedding is to be expected; open the windows to air out and vacuum regularly. The colors are a little more muted than in the photo, with more greens than expected but it works perfectly well with the bright colors in my living room; perfect with dark chocolate brown leather chairs. Highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look and color but it Pills
 from Merion, PA,  Sep 24, 2012

I really love the color of this rug and it looks amazing in my room, however, it pills after light wear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality but it pills
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from California,  Jul 22, 2012

I couldn't be happier with the colors of this rug. Very subtle colors, it reads taupe with grey, gold and dark red with some dark sage. Thick rug, feels soft and substantial. The only problem is that little fibers are always coming loose and I have to pull them out because I don't like the way it looks. I've had the rug almost a month. I'm hoping this is just a phase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick quality, but sheds
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Jun 17, 2012

I bougght this rug for my dining room, which is deep wine, antique gold and cream. I love the pops of deep red in the rug, which pick up the color of my walls. The background is a cool taupe, with gold, silvery green and red in the design. It would go wi a cool or warm toned room. I did get some shedding at first but have had it over a year and it justnrequiresnthe usual vacuuming. It's thick, plush and very elegant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, but color not as described.
 from Northern Virginia,  Jun 4, 2012

First of all, let me say that this is a great rug. It is thick, beautiful and high quality. I have not seen this brand of rug on another site at anything close to the low price on Overstock. However, the color of the rug is not at all as described. Although the rug description is Tan & Ivory, the primary color combination is Brown and Grey with a very small amount of ivory. I do find this a bit odd as my aunt ordered the same exact rug (we checked the item number to be sure) and hers is indeed Tan & Ivory so I'm not sure why there is such a drastic difference in color. I love the quality and feel of the rug, so have adapted. However I do have to say that the color is a constant disappointment. Four stars for the quality, one star for the description.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all the same. Color was listed and appeared as tan and ivory. In person rug is primarily brown and grey with very little ivory.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the rug is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is inaccurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ancestry Ivory Tan Rug
 from Utah,  Jun 2, 2012

This rug works perfectly in my "fancy" office. I only wish the smaller rug was available--but the price made it worth coordinating two different rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rigjt on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from harlem, ny,  May 30, 2012

great rug! awesome bargain thanks again o.co!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT HAPPY
 Apr 17, 2012

SHEDS! SHEDS! SHEDS! I eyed this rug for about a year before I bought it. I bought it despite some reviews saying that the rug sheds. BIG MISTAKE! I have had this rug for a year and a half and it STILL SHEDS! Makes the BIGGEST mess on my hardwood floors! DO NOT BUY!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. BAD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extreme shedding
 from Corinth, MS,  Apr 11, 2012

Very unhappy with the quality of this rug for the price we paid for it. I have to vacuum it almost everyday from the extreme shedding. I expected this to be an excellent quality rugfor the price we paid. We have a toddler and her clothes are completely covered in fuzz/wool from the rug. We would love to send the rug back for a comPete refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top