Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from tacoma,wa,  Mar 8, 2014

I love this rug,it is just right and fits into my color scheme

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 from Cary, NC,  Jan 25, 2014

I am very happy with my purchase. I love this rug. The colors are just what I expected and true to what you'll see on the website. It's thick & plush. It goes very well in my room. It was also a great value. The on,y negative was it had quite an odor when I took it out of the package. It went away after a bit. I'm sure it was the newness.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took the plunge and ordered
 from North texas,  Jan 7, 2014

Very pleased with this, think it will be even better in daylight!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from new york,  Dec 20, 2013

I ordered this rug for the living room and even though colors are subtle it provides a nice texture and looks good with my dark brown sofa. It is thick and soft underfoot. It had a smell and I had to air it outside. It lays flat and is very well finished underneath. Overall a great value for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty W#shed Out Looking
 from Redwood City, CA,  Dec 5, 2013

I am only keeping this because I am too lazy to return it and it was a good deal price wise. And I really need it - recently I had to get area rugs for all over the house because my senior German Shepherd has been unable to walk easily on the wood floors. I bought this carpet as a 20 foot runner for a hallway and I bought the matching one for my study. My issue is that it is very washed out looking, most tan and very very pale green with a few reddish accents. It might look nice though in a room painted a soft sage green. But in my room with frost walls, it is "pasty looking"

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty rug but more subdued than picture
 from Knoxville, TN,  Nov 19, 2013

This rug is good quality, but much more subdued than in the picture. After reading reviews we were expecting a lot of blue, but our rug has no blue at all. There is a very muted greenish gray, but the rug is basically a mink brown hue and it blends in fine with our other rug and our furnishings. The greenish gray is barely distinguishable from the medium brown/tan. We are pleased with the rug, my husband more than I, but it is a keeper and I think we'll enjoy it. I wish it had a little more color to it but I guess understated is ok and better than too overbearing.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Michigan,  Nov 12, 2013

This rug is beautiful. Color is a little different than I expected, but the rug goes with everything in my rustic room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from PA,  Apr 22, 2013

My husband and I were very happy with this rug. The design and colors are beautiful yet understated. It was the best money I spent on my home so far. I get tons on compliments.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality wool.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 from New York,  Mar 25, 2013

This rug is absolutely beautiful. (I purchased 5 of varying sizes to fit the room as well as a hall runner). The quality is far superior to rugs that I've purchased at retail stores. The name brand is well-respected, Safavieh! I'm pleased with the lovely muted tones. I feel that the colors and design will complement just about any decor. There is no shedding, and the soft feeling of the wool underfoot feels wonderful. The quality of the workmanship, hand-crafted of 100% wool, pleases me immensely, as rugs of this quality cost far more anywhere "out there"...the price was right, and the rapid-fire shipping was unexpected and much appreciated. Do not hesitate to purchase this rug, if you are seeking a neutral, classic and fine quality rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat different
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from San Francisco, CA,  Feb 23, 2013

a lot nicer than i expected. great color and good quality

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and heavy rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handmade Ancestry Wool Rug
 from NM,  Feb 6, 2013

do not hesitate to order this rug; you will love it. I shopped around quite a bit. This is a great value and beautiful to boot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, even better
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color is way off from the Picture!!!!
 from SoCal, CA,  Nov 14, 2012

The colors were totally off from the picture. Did I say that already? The reds are not even red. The center is brown not tan. The border is missing one whole strip around it which throws everything off balance. The light teal in the picture is actually grey. I am completely disatisfied with this. I could handle some variations but this isn't close. The piles on the rug are good and tight and very thick. The quality is good. Too bad everything else is all wrong. I'm sending it back on Overstock's dime as it is not my fault that it is all wrong.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close. This is brown and not tan.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. That actual quality was good. Too bad the picture of it is wrong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Colors and Border is not per the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Oxford, MS,  Jun 24, 2012

Like others said, the color of the rug is different than the picture. It is a great rug and looks very plush. Eventhough the rug looks different in person it still went with our room. The edge is a darker brown outline and a light blue/green border.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size Matters
 from DC,  Apr 29, 2012

Have been searching for a 6x9 rug for about 2 years. Standards have come to 5x8 which is a bit too small and anything larger than 6X9 would be awkward, In addition, I was looking for a light, neutral rug that can stand up to alot of traffic, had a pattern so it would forgive any spills of wine, was wool, and would complement the deep red sofa. This one fit the bill. The bits of red are great with the couch, and the light palette works great. The rug is soft under foot, and the dog prefers it to his doggie bed, so it must be comfy. I think this will last for a while. We have a rug pad, so that will help. Overall, it's excellent for the great price. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like others said, it is is a bit more blue, but a blue grey so it works.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, substantial quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Huh!
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Jan 26, 2012

OK, so... I read the reviews before purchasing and knew that many felt the color was way different than the picture, and I, too, felt this way when I unrolled it. But when you zoom in and look closely at the detail of the rug, it's accurately photographed. This is a medium-brown rug (tan), and what O.co is calling Ivory, I would call a light cafe color. This rug is brown, brown, brown. And yes, there's unexpected blue, too, but I'm ok with that. In all, I think the quality is pretty average, maybe a step up from a piled Home Depot or Target area rug. If I had seen it in a store before purchasing, I probably wouldn't have bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? See review.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks more luxe in the pic than it really is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty darn accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pretty, good colors
 from Near LA in California.,  Dec 7, 2011

I've purchased 2 of these rugs, the 5x7, and an 8x10. The 5x7 is more attractive and sheds less. The rugs have little popes that I love. It's quite nuetral and if that what's needed for the job this would be ok for you. Just remember you must vacaum often or the house gets dirty by it's self. I've only purchase good woven rugs before and this never happened and it's an unpleasant surprise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is a bit iffy. The carpet pills, or sheds all the time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 11, 2011

I really like this rug. It is thick and warm with just enough color not to overpower the rest of my furniture, although I agree with other reviewers that the wide outer boarder could be seen as more blue than green. However, I am very happy with this purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, thick rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Qualty Rug - Muted Colors
 from San Francisco, CA,  Aug 23, 2011

Overall, we are very pleased with this product. Its really and excellent quality rug for the money. This is a very understated rug that is a great complement to the room and easy to play up or down depending on your other furniture and color choices. PROS: We purchased this rug for our dining room after a recent move. Overall we are extremely pleased with the excellent quality of this area rug. The weave / pattern of the rug is well defined and provides a rustic Persian look with excellent pile density and great cushioning. CONS: The actual colors of this rug were a bit more muted than we orginally expected. In person, the pattern is more subtle than appears in the photos. This isn't really a con - just something to note in your purchase decision.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Qualtiy Rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Dallas,Texas,  Jul 28, 2011

I am very happy with this rug. Because the color is very muted, I think it would work with just about anything. It is very thick and feels good to the touch. This rug does not seem to shed much either. I have it in my living room with a burgundy leather sofa and a muted brown, gold, burgandy and teal patterned chair. Love it! 2nd great rug I've purchased this year from Overstock. The color shown online is a very good representation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is very thick. I do not have a pad under it and it's fine. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My spouse and I have always purchased our rugs in person and after this experience we unfortunately will have to stick to that. We were excited about the look and price of this rug and the description telling of golds, reds and greens seemed to match the picture online. Unfortunately upon receiving it the "reveal" was very disappointing as we looked at each other and said "blue?!?!" I'm not saying this is a bad rug, simply be cautious that the inner rectangle is dominantly a darker brown and the outer rectangle is clearly blue. The colors are not muted like in the picture. If that's what you want, you'll probably like this rug, unfortunately its not what we wanted. Lastly the shipping was incredibly fast so Overstock did a great job there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture was very misleading. The description says "Displays stunning shades of gold, red and green", no mention of blue and it is dominant.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the make of the rug seems good and in line with more expensive rugs I have purchased.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the construction of the rug was accurate but the colors are just plain incorrect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top