Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
back for more
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 20, 2013

I already had this rug in a larger size in my living room. Purchased the 2nd for a parlor off the to the side of living room in the smaller square version. I knew the quality was great and I also new what the real colors were. The 1st one was a shock because it has grey and greenish hues in it. Not at all like the photo of it. I chose to keep it anyway and have grown to love it...thus the second. It also has dark red/burgundy tones in the design which go well with those tones in other parts of the room. Extremely heavy and thick, probably wouldn't have needed the rug pad I bought to go with it. The 1st rug was purchased 3 years ago and it still looks like the new one!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quality Area Rug
 from Washington DC,  Nov 28, 2013

I was hesitant to order a rug online without looking at it. I am glad I did! We bought it for our study room which is painted a dark tan color. The rug looks gorgeous in the room and is a great deal for the price. The picture online does not do this rug justice. The shipping from overstock was fantastic as usual. I will be looking to buy other rugs in the future from overstock.com.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and expensive-looking rug
 from Central Texas,  Jul 3, 2013

This quality rug is gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous, but sadly for me the design was way too busy for my office, which I couldn't 'see' until I got the rug. Thankfully the return process was simple, if not free.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent value
 from Mobile, AL,  Feb 1, 2012

Bought this rug for my kitchen. Very pleased with the quality, color and texture. Would purchase again! Excellent purchase for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color looked like it was pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the rug is very good for the price. The pile is thick and feels good under foot. Execellent buy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice rug
 from Madison ALABAMA,  Apr 1, 2011

I got thisrug to put in front of my sectional. It looks great. The quality is very good, it's thick and quite heavy. The colors are more muted than the picture, more beige than green, hence 4 stars instead of 5. I love the red accents, which are actually more pronounced in real life than in the picture. The price is unbeatable, shipping was super fast, as always with Overstock. Near zero shipping charges and no tax makes it a super deal. This wasn't my first rug purchase from Overstock and it will surely not be the last.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug!
 Oct 26, 2010

Great rug, especially for the price. Colors are a bit more "faded" than my monitor showed, and not as green, but beautiful none-the-less. Laid flat immediately with virtually no shedding.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as advertised
 from Boston, MA,  Oct 19, 2010

It's a very pretty rug. I wish it was about 6-8" wider, but it is as advertised, and it's very pretty yet unassuming.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality
 from Baton Rouge,La,  Oct 18, 2010

Received this rug today and am very pleased with the quility and weight. The colors are very nice as well .. would purchase again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from New Jersey,  Jun 15, 2010

I love this rug!! It looks exactly like it does in the photo, which is what I had hoped for, though you never know ordering online. I was shopping for a square rug for my oddly shaped living room, which has medium cherry stained hardwood floors and light grayish-blue walls. I thought I'd give this a shot because the colors looked fabulous and the price was great. Delivery was super-fast (and cheap!) and the rug looks perfect! Very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Truckee, CA,  May 13, 2010

I really liked this rug. I looked for a long time to find this size. It's really hard to find. Even on Overstock, when you type in Square rug, all the round and some rectangular ones come up as well. I got the rug in about 5 days. It's really beautiful. It's soft wool and a good weight. It will lay flat nicely on it's own. The pattern is not to distinctive which is good for me. I think it will hide dirt and stains really well due to the pattern on it and colors. The color looks a bit more saturated in the picture but it's still very pretty. I think in the picture it looks a bit more green than it actually is. It's a little more neutral than distinctive. Everyone that comes in my house loves it but it's not a statement piece. Excellent value! My cats have already been clawing on it some and it holds up pretty well. I will definitely shop Overstock again! Almost free shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First order
 from Loveland CO,  Nov 19, 2009

I was very hesitant about ordering & was told by a saleswoman in a furniture company that she had always been pleased with everything she got from overstock.com so we ordered this rug which met all our expectations. The quality, price & workmanship was excellent & it looks beautiful. Colors are rich & was just like it appeared on the internet. Thanks!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
area rug
 from Naples, Florida,  Oct 4, 2009

Great carpet. The color was exactly like it showed and the quality was better than one I paid double for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Lyndhurst Multi-colored Rug (6' Square)
Sale $91.79
Was $107.99
Compare $128.00
Save 28%
Handmade Oushak Ivory Wool Rug (6' Square)
Sale $171.69
Was $201.99
Compare $321.60
Save 47%
(4)
Lyndhurst Collection Multicolor/ Red Rug (6' Square)
Sale $83.50
Was $98.24
Compare $183.95
Save 55%
(1)
Handmade Majesty Light Brown/ Beige Wool Rug (6' Square)
Sale $158.79
Was $186.81
Compare $348.00
Save 54%
(23)
Back to top