Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Subtle and pretty--not very soft
 from seattle,  Oct 27, 2011

I would buy this again, which is I think the best recommendation. It's pretty. Fits exacyly where I wanted it to fit. My only caution is that it isn't very soft.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more subtle
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Doesn't shed too much; seems well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from Clinton, Mississippi,  Aug 28, 2011

I was very pleased with this rug. It looks great in my entrance hall. It is a very neutral color rug. I have now ordered a runner to match.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close to the screen color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only one issue
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 22, 2011

I like the rug. Only two issues. First, the red (which is more of a deep red) really pops out on the rug. Not so in the picture. Second issue is the fact that this rug pills like crazy!!! I really hope that after awhile this stops from happening. Otherwise, its a nice rug. Would probably order it again if I couldn't find one similar that is not made of wool.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? No
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Woodstock, GA,  Apr 20, 2011

This rug is beautiful. It is subtle, yet has very lovely neutral colors within the rug. The rug is very thick with a consistency much more expensive than the price. Great buy and beautiful addition to any room with the muted, neutral colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 16, 2011

Love the rug, colors are gorgeous, quality is great. Only problem is our cats like it too much! Ordered a second one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Saratoga Springs, NY,  Feb 17, 2011

This is the third wool rug I have purchased from O. The rug is a dense wool pile with colors as on the screen - the lighter tones are a bluish/gray, the darker a taupe. The colors work well in my light gray foyer where I'm using the rug. If the colors work for you I don't think you will find a better rug at a better price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rugs
 from WV,  Jun 14, 2010

The rug is true to color description and photo. Of the wool rugs I bought on Overstock this one is of lesser quality. The wool is not as soft as the other rugs and it sheds a bit. It is still a very nice rug and for the price can't be beat.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ancestry Rug
 Mar 3, 2010

I am very pleased with the rug we ordered. The quality is excellent! The color is beautiful, and it's perfect for our space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
carpet
 from Nashville,  Feb 27, 2010

The carpet arrived just as advertised. The reviews were quite helpful except the background color of mine is definitely a light mocha color. I like it very much. It is very comfortable and I am sitting on it right now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very impressed!!!
 from So Cal,  Feb 16, 2010

I got my rug yesterday, it was packaged very well. The reviews were spot on....it definetly looks like it came from PB. But the price was 1/4 ther cost!!! I love it; colors are what i expected, goes great with my sage colored couch, and the pop of the brick red color is just what I like. First time I ordered anything from Overstock, let alone order a rug online, but I'm so glad I read the comments and dove in. Quick delievey time and I have already ordered again!!! Thanks for the great deal and great shipping cost!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 Feb 11, 2010

The rug is a good quality and matches perfectly in my living room. The color is a more a shade of green than tan/ivory.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 27, 2010

Very PB looking and goes great with my dark antique tables and leather furniture. Will buy in a larger size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Choice
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 17, 2009

This rug is excellent quality, with minimal pilling. The soft sage green background was a perfect fit, and I appreciated the color commentary from earlier reviewers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool rug
 from TX,  Nov 13, 2009

I also had serious reservations about buying an area rug online, but after reading many reviews on several different styles, I decided to buy a small size for my entry. It arrived packaged very well. The main color is more soft sage green than ivory or tan as in the pic or description, but I was prepared for a possible difference. The rug is beautiful and very quality made. Minimal shedding and no odor. The prices on the area rugs are beyond awesome! I will definitely be buying another larger one and possibly a runner. This was my very first purchase from Overstock but has not been my last!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jan 13, 2009

I first got the Ancestry Tan Runner and loved it so much I got the rug for my bedroom. The rug has a muted green hue, which goes well my decor and my new wood floors. It is thick and plush and I have no problems with shedding. This rug is a great value...it is an elegant looking rug at a reasonable price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL RUG
 from Kennesaw Ga,  Jul 30, 2008

I am so pleased with this rug. It looks great at my front door. Beautiful colors. It is a little bit lighter than the picture, but don't care it looks great. you won't be sorry you got this one. The quality is great and will last a lifetime.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good deal
 from New York, NY,  Jul 4, 2008

A little more green than what it looks like in the photo but very nice. Very thick, though seems to fuzz up more than typical rugs, easily addressed by vacuuming.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Chicago,  Jun 15, 2008

nice rug for the money- goes really well to tie my sofa and wall color together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from rhode island,  Jun 13, 2008

Great color--love the rug!! The description was perfect!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Port St. Lucie, FL,  May 5, 2008

There's nothing skimpy about this area rug. It's well made and feels great to stand on...so thick and dense. Looks like I've spent a lot more for it. The colors are exactly as shown and described. It pills a lot and needed vacuuming daily for a while and I will need to get a rug pad to keep it in place but all in all, it's beautiful and I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 48 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Ancestry Tan/ Ivory Wool Rug (3' x 5')
Sale $76.49
Was $89.99
Compare $104.45
Save 27%
(33)
Nourison Jaipur Light Gold Rug (3'9" x 5'9")
Add to cart to see special price
Handmade Ancestry Tan/ Ivory Wool Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $216.74
Was $254.99
Compare $425.00
Save 49%
(29)
Handmade Ancestry Ivory/ Red Wool Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $209.09
Was $245.99
Compare $338.95
Save 38%
(5)
Handmade Ancestry Tan/ Ivory Wool Runner (2'3 x 8')
Sale $84.29
Was $99.16
Compare $209.00
Save 60%
(24)
Handmade Mahal Ivory Wool Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $183.59
Was $215.99
Compare $425.00
Save 57%
(2)
Back to top