Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just the right size
 from albany, ny,  Mar 19, 2013

I ordered all different sizes for my new house, a 9x12, 22' runner, 4x6, 2x3, 14' runner, and this 4' round. All of the rooms and hallways are open to each other and I wanted things to look cohesive. Well, can I tell you that the first round that I received smelled sooooo bad that I couldn't even keep it in the garage, let alone the house. I would be afraid to know what had happened to it. I called Overstock.com customer service and told them my dilemma, they were going to send me another rug, (from the same warehouse) and they told me to throw the other one out. Within three days the other rugs arrived, with a light smell similar to the other. I left it out in the garage for a day or two and it still has a slight smell if you get close to it on the floor. Customer service was good, although I would have liked to send it back to them so they could see what kind of product they had sent out to a customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good, sheds like crazy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color not so much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug--Great Value
 from Plymouth, MI,  Jun 1, 2010

Very nice wool rug. Nice and heavy and seems like it will withstand use. I would suggest buying a rug mat to avoid slipping on hardwood floors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smaller
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Mar 25, 2010

The rug is a bit smaller than I anticipated, but the quality is excellent for the price!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Michigan,  Feb 15, 2010

I absolutely LOVE this rug. This is my second Ancestry Tan/Ivory Wool Rug. I also have the runner. The colors are so beautiful however there is really no ivory color as in the product title. I am very pleased with this pruchase

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from Massachusetts,  Dec 9, 2009

The rug arrived quickly. I am pleased with the look and apparent quality. The tan color has a definite greenish tint , though. This will work ok for me but other buyers should be aware. I've only had this a few weeks but am optimistic it will wear well. If it does the ratings of value and workmanship will change to 5s.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy w/Purchase
 from Quad Cities,  Nov 29, 2009

This rug is gorgeous!! The colors in the rug go with everything....just beautiful. Particularly impressed with the high quality of workmanship and materials.. Looks much more expensive. I bought the 4' round rug along with an 8' runner and after I received them I purchased the 8' round...would highly recommend.... And by the way Overstock is excellent with customer service and I received the rugs within a week of purchase. High Value..low prices

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 1, 2009

No surprises - which is great when you order a rug online. Very nice, subdued colors - looks more expensive than it cost

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beatiful Rug
 from Austin, Texas,  Sep 26, 2008

Highly recommend, beautiful colors, great quality. Was skeptical to order without seeing first. Plan to order another larger size for our home.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Mahal Ivory Wool Rug (4' Round)
Sale $73.94
Was $86.99
Compare $135.12
Save 45%
(2)
Handmade Ancestry Tan/ Ivory Wool Runner (2'3 x 8')
Sale $84.29
Was $99.16
Compare $167.20
Save 50%
(24)
Hand-made Anatolia Ivory Hand-spun Wool Rug (4' Round)
Sale $72.24
Was $84.99
Compare $223.58
Save 68%
Handmade Ancestral Tree Ivory/ Green Wool Rug (4' Round)
Sale $82.44
Was $96.99
Compare $194.73
Save 58%
(4)
Back to top