Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Be advised, it sheds.
 from Tulsa, OK,  Sep 10, 2013

I like the rug, but it sheds. I've had it for a few months now and it continues to fill up the canister completely evey time I vacuum (at least twice a week). My husband and I joke that we now have four dogs, and it sheds more than the other three combined! I'm seriously afraid that one day I'm just going to vacuum it up into nonexistence! As far as appearance, I really like the border, but the center is just so so. And, it's not very soft. I wouldn't want to sit/lie on it even if I wasn't afraid of getting its fibers all over me. As much as I complain about it, we probably should have returned it :(

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic rug!
 from Slidell, LA,  Feb 21, 2012

I purchased this rug after reading the other reviews and they were very accurate. The rug arrived within a week and looks just like the picture on the site. It is a light golden yellow with a true red border. (not burgandy) The rug is very thick and well made. It has a slight smell but Im sure it will go away soon. It rolled flat almost immediately. I was VERY pleased with my purchase and am now shopping for additional rugs for other rooms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fantastic quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are TOP QUALITY. Love it!
 from Grosse Ile, MI,  Nov 23, 2011

I eyed this rug up for over a year before purchasing. I was hesitant to buy because of color vs. online and quality in hand, vs. a photo online. My hubby and kids got me this as an early Christmas present and BOY did I wait too long. The quality is lush, high end and thick. The pattern is woven in, not stamped on. The thickness is inviting to sit or lay on....I just keep walking on it and saying how beautiful they are. I bought the 6x9' size and 3x5' size. Now I want more for our other rooms, perhaps a different pattern. I'll definitely be back. You can't go wrong with this rug..very BEAUTIFUL...and thanks o.co for getting it here in time for Thanksgiving. That's a bonus that didn't cost me a dime! (The best ones!)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I wouldn't call it red..I'd call it rust for sure..but STILL perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was 10x better than I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug, different from picture
 from Tacoma, WA,  Nov 6, 2008

This rug is very nice, I would recommend to anyone looking for a good value. It is different however, from the picture. The picture reflects an ivory/taupe-like body with red around the perimeter. In actuality, it is a much golder tone than the picture shows. It is pretty, with some light gray and gold accents. This is fine for my living room, but is definitely not what you see here. The pile is thick and feels good under foot. I have not had any unusual shedding and my family are enjoying playing on it. Overall, a good find.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, great price.
 from Vermont,  Jul 11, 2008

This rug is really nice. I was looking for a rug with a touch of red in it and this looks good. It is still in the shedding process, but I think a few more times with the vaccum should do the trick. It is nice and thick and really looks nice under our dining room table. I purchased another rug and a runner at the same time and I must say you can't beat the prices of Overstock for rugs. They are all high quality and the prices are fantastic!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the price
 from RI,  Dec 3, 2007

Very happy with the look and quality of this rug. I like it even better in person than in the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug for the price
 from Cajun Land,  Aug 28, 2007

This rug is actually 6x9! Was concerned about the rug being smaller but was as described. This rug is made of good material and of good quality. The red is more red than maroon or burgandy. Shipping was quick and for $2.95 you can't go wrong.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Described
 from New Jersey,  Jul 22, 2011

This si the only rug that I purchased online that matches the picture and description. All others were way off but not this one. The colors and details you see on the screen is exactly what you will get. Greatr quality and bright colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool rug
 Mar 23, 2011

Great rug. Colors are exactly as described. Would highly recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and plush
 from Savannah, GA,  Dec 6, 2009

Great rug! Thick, plush and beautiful muted colors that make this look high quality. Only issue, shed badly the first few weeks until we had vacuumed it several times.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT :)
 from Allen, KY,  Nov 15, 2009

I received my order within a week of placing it. I was thrilled with my rug as it was exactly what I had hoped it would be. The color was perfect, (the red was red), and it looks great in my dining room. Shedding hasn't been a problem either. I would definitely recommend this to my family and friends.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Handmade Ancestry Ivory/ Red Wool Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $209.09
Was $245.99
Compare $338.95
Save 38%
(5)
Handmade Ancestry Green/ Red Wool Rug (6' x 9')
Sale $252.44
Was $296.99
Compare $455.63
Save 45%
(8)
Lyndhurst Collection Majestic Ivory/ Red Rug (5'3 x 7'6)
Sale $100.29
Was $117.99
Compare $187.42
Save 46%
(4)
Lyndhurst Traditions Red/ Ivory Rug (6'7 x 9'6)
Sale $165.74
Was $194.99
Compare $344.49
Save 52%
(2)
Back to top