Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not as antique looking as the picture
 from LA, CA,  Nov 14, 2011

The photo shows it looking very antique and rich in colors. it is lighter and the shapes look like they sit on top of the light background rather than the image which looks like the "flowers" are truly part of the background. it looks more fake than the image which again shows the design integrated better. It is fine for the price, just don't expect it to look as rich and textural as the image shown.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not a good match to the website photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is hard to describe
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug.
 from Upstate NY,  Mar 10, 2013

I went back and forth with this and a couple of other rugs and settled on this one. The design is very William Morris and the colors are lovely--the background is ivory with some gold, the greens are a sage and some olive in the center, orange, and gold. Other reviews mentioned shedding, but it's been nearly a month and I haven't noticed any more than with any of my other wool rugs when they were new. Definitely get a pad for it; the rug itself is thick but a pad always feels better on the feet. The wool is relatively coarse but that means it will hold up well over time. If you're looking for a rug background like old parchment or an amber color, note that this rug is lighter than that. It's not an off-white ivory, but a dark cream with gold flecks. Be prepared for the weight of this - I bought the 9 x 12 and it's hard to handle alone. It was well packaged from the manufacturer, so I was able to get it up a flight of stairs by myself, but I needed help to unroll and spread it. Any packaging wrinkles flattened out within a day or two

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter than pictured--more ivory than gold.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality wool, nice backing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely rug
 from Key Largo, , Fla.,  Feb 28, 2013

I ordered this rug on Saturday and it arrived today, Thursday, in perfect condition. Beautiful colors, but much lighter and muted than what I saw on my monitor. The big flowers have a peachy color whereas my monitor showed them a dark terra cotta/red. The leaves are a green/grey, the background is a warm ivory. The vines are olive green. It also has tones of gold/mustard throughout. It has a serious chemical smell right now, which I hope disappears quickly because the smell is giving me a headache. Other than that, I'm very happy with this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's lighter than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy(100lbs!) thick pile. SERIOUS chemical smell that I hope disappears quickly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good...read it. It states clearly that the background is ivory.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 11, 2011

Rug is perfect in my arts and crafts dining room. Yes, there's a lot of shedding fuzz in the first few months, but it's dying down with regular vacuuming.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't stop shedding!!!
 from D.C.,  Nov 29, 2010

I bought this rug in the beginning of July. Almost 5 months later, it still constantly sheds. I had read the reviews that it shed, but that it stopped after a couple vacuumings. I vacuum at least once a week, and often more than that, because the rug sheds so much it makes these little fur balls ALL OVER my house. It gets fibers on clothing that are very difficult to remove. My house constantly looks messy, and I am sick of cleaning it constantly. If the rug weren't so big (and I hadn't paid as much for it), I'd have just thrown it out a while ago. It's really a pity, because the rug is very attractive, and matches our decor very well. I am very disappointed in this rug.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GORGEOUS!
 from Stockton CA,  Oct 17, 2009

We originally bought the tan and ivory ancestry 8x10 rug with the red designs ...it was perfect with our couch and one chair but not large enough, ( should have bought the 9x12)...we will put ancestry 8x10 in dining room.When we saw THIS rug I just loved the pattern so much, realizing it was more historically correct for our house (built 1910) This rug is more like a " Morris" design and the colors seemed more like our walls..I took a slight chance as we have the red sofa but oh! what a gorgeous rug and now ALL of the furniture looks great, our gold chair pops now and the wall colors,soft green and gold, which were picked carefully by us , and textured by an artisan, just look beautiful! Even the hardwood floor looks better !It came yesterday...was heavily wrapped in three layers & folded over, not rolled, but the fold came right out..There was indeed an odor,powerful..like an insectiside but, all gone this morning!This rug really does look like MUCH more expensive rugs... Overstock.com is THE place to buy rugs!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Port Orange, Fl,  Dec 7, 2013

The rug arrived in a timely manner considering it was shipped from California. The rug has more gold tones. Very thick rug and I think it is a great value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than it looks in the pic
 from Raleigh NC,  Feb 26, 2013

Really Happy with the rug. Wife loves it It sheds a bit too much though. Although that's expected from a new carpet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice heavy carpet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug
 from Finicky New Yorker,  Aug 24, 2012

This is a gorgeous rug at an phenomenal price. I would absolutely recommend this rug; I am completely satisfied with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Look & Feel
 from KS,  Dec 1, 2010

It's amazing what a great carpet can do for interior decor. This rug translates my bedroom into 'my space' with its peaceful colors and lush texture. I am well pleased with this acquisition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug:ancestral tree ivory
 from berkeley ca,  Sep 15, 2010

It is not easy for me to purchase a rug on-line. But I am glad I did. My friend made me do it, and I cannot thank her enough. The rug is perfect for our craftsman bungalow. Looks better live than in pics.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Northern Nevada,  Mar 26, 2010

The rug is beautiful. It is shedding big time. Hopefully that will stop soon. Fast shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug &Great Price
 from Palm Coast, FL,  Dec 3, 2009

The rug is exactly as represented on the website. It is a well made and beautiful rug. It looks great in our room. The price was excellent for a wool rug in a 9' x 12' size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from Des Moines, IA,  Nov 21, 2009

The rug is as pictured: Lovely. The only negative is the strong "new rug" smell which I expect from synthetics but not from wool. I don't know if it was the backing or if the wool was treated. The smell dissipated in two days. Made in China.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect
 from Mandeville, LA,  Nov 6, 2009

I could not be happier.....it is beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy this one!!
 from New Jersey,  Apr 9, 2009

I love this rug. The quality is superb-dense pile and plush. I bought the premium rug pad to prolong the rug's life which adds to the luxury feel. The gold, yellow and green color scheme are muted-just as they look on-line. This is the second area rug I have bought from Overstock and I have been impressed by the delivery service both times---3 days for standard delivery!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, nice detail
 from Northern California,  Apr 4, 2009

The rug came quickly and was just perfect. Lighter than it appears in the photo, but that shows the detail. The colors are really nice and warm: tan, gold, coral, leaf green. Adds a nice warm feeling to the room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jan 16, 2009

I stressed out for a very long time about buying a rug online. Finally I pulled the trigger on this rug and one other from Overstock and I couldn't be happier. This rug is beautiful. It has a very slight smell that faded within 2 days. NO SHEDDING. The colors are beautiful. It is exactly 9 x 12. The pile is super dense and feels very, very nice under foot. The tan color is a little lighter than the photo shows - which turns out to be a good thing in my opinion. I can't believe how inexpensive it was. It arrived right to my door in 5 days. This rug is fantastic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Chesapeake, VA,  Nov 5, 2013

Have been looking for an affordable and good looking rug for my dining room for almost 5 years. Just couldn't find the right look under 1,000. Narrowed it down to this and a couple of others and couldn't beat the price. The rug came quickly and was well packaged. Have let it lie for 24 hours to get all the lumps out, and it looks great in the space. Initially a lot of new rug smell, but that is to be expected - just open the window for a while if sensitive Gives old world charm without the stodginess, and the colors are just lovely. The online pic is a bit darker overall than the real thing, but the other reviews prepared me for that, and I like it just fine! Have bought rugs before from Overstock and have always been satisfied with the results.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was my first purchase from Overstock.com. We needed a large area rug to cushion a tile floor where our 1-year-old would be playing. The rug is thick and high quality and the price can

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Safavieh Hand-hooked Chelsea Tan/ Ivory Wool Rug (6' Square)
Sale $146.19
Was $171.99
Compare $198.21
Save 26%
Handmade Ancestral Tree Ivory/ Gold Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $532.09
Was $625.99
Compare $895.20
Save 41%
(1)
Handmade Mahal Sage/ Ivory Wool Rug (9' x 12')
Sale $514.11
Was $604.83
Compare $895.20
Save 43%
(5)
Back to top