Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Pacific NW,  Oct 22, 2012

Beautiful rug at a great price. I bought this rug for an Arts & Crafts style house and it fits perfectly. Was nicer than I expected and I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug!
 from Hampton Roads, VA,  Oct 16, 2012

I would not hesitate buying this rug again. The colour was perfect, while the rug is more ivory versus honey tone as it appears in the online photo it really works well to lighten up the room. The rug is thick and well made. It gives the room a rich but not overpowering feel. Cozy and relaxing. I have looked around for a few months at a lot of other local retailers and you can't beat the quality and price of this rug. All I can say is that if you are on the fence about ordering this rug, jump on over an do it. You will be delighted. Overstock you have been great with every order I have placed. Keep up the good work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit lighter. More ivory than honey colour.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality rug. Thick and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug!!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 25, 2012

Uses the word Ivory, the picture looks a bit darker, but I was not expecting the orange to be as strong as it is. Not a complaint, though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker than it is in real life.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent--lovely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but color a bit off
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug!
 from New York, NY,  Mar 13, 2012

I am absolutely delighted with this rug! It makes the room look so much larger. The design is beautiful and the colors are both rich and subtle at the same time. The rug is delightful to walk on, too, and my dog couldn't be happier. Delivery was super-fast; I ordered it on a Friday night (late) and by Tuesday afternoon it was down on the floor, with no ripples or buckling at all and no shedding.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Somewhat paler than the colors on the monitor, but then other reviewers had prepared me for that.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really plush, well-made rug. Super-luxurious both in feel and look.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Orange Co, CA,  Jul 5, 2011

Ordered this size then discovered a smaller size that would work better. Contacted Overstock to stop the order, however, since already in process, had to receive and then return. The entire process went very smoothly. Customer service associates were knowledgeable and accommodating. Thank-you Overstock.com. See the actual review on the 6 x 9.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears to be top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from SF, CA,  Jun 7, 2011

Liked it so much (8x10), bought another one (6x9)!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as pictured
 from KY,  Apr 26, 2011

Beautiful rug at an amazing price! I can't wait until I've finished painting the dining room so I can finally unroll it completely.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!
 from New York, NY,  Apr 16, 2011

GORGEOUS! I must say a big thank you to all the other reviewers who helped me make this purchase. It's an amazing rug. I was a little worried about the shedding thing but to my relief, mine does not shed AT ALL. It arrived so fast and it's just so beautiful and luxurious and seems like it costs***. Really. I was also worried that the colors wouldn't be exactly like the screen shot, but they are. I love the design so much. What an incredible buy! I'm so happy with it, I may buy a smaller one for my bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-spun Wool Run
 from Western KY,  Apr 15, 2011

More than pleased with this fine quality 8x10 wool rug. The colors are rich and the density of the rug is exceptional. Shipping and packing were excellent.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, but richer.
  • How is the quality of the product? Superb quality.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes, very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug! Looks just like the picture
 from wilmington, nc,  Apr 12, 2011

This is a beautiful high quality rug. The colors are very close to the picture. I've seen this rug on other sites for a lot more money. We just love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High quality rug
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful
 from Philadelphia suburbs,  Feb 7, 2011

Top quality wool carpet looks just like photo. Delighted to discover on arrival that these were Safavieh: very expensive at retail. I bought two for my large living room and they work beautifully with my nice antiques and new pieces too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ancestral
 from NE,  Nov 23, 2010

Easy to look at and has nice colors that will go with many things. Not the highest quality but the price reflects that.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beauty
 from Chico, CA,  May 27, 2010

This area rug is simply beautiful! Seems to be of good quality and doesn't shed too much, ( yet anyway). The colors are just a little lighter than they appear on my monitor, but still love it! It is very soft to the touch and has a very classic look. I was worried at first not being able to see and touch in person, but to my surprise I couldn't be happier. For the size, price & quality...it can't be beat!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 Mar 29, 2010

love the design. colors just like on computer. layed flat. it did shed the frist few weeks. just had to vaccum more.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Greeat rug!
 from PA,  Oct 29, 2009

We have an old transitional craftsman home, this rug was perfect.In fact, after looking at it for some time, it sold out and we settled on another design by the same company, but when it became available we returned the other rug and got this one.Couldn't be happier with it.Looks just like the picture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Customer
 from PA,  Feb 15, 2009

I am VERY happy with this rug purchase. The colors are true to the picture but muted to give it even a warmer and cozier look. It was delivered FREE within days of ordering and although my knowledge of rugs is limited it appears to me to be of good quality in that it is well sewn along the bounded edges and the pile is thick.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing value
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 30, 2009

We received this rug in a 9x12 size and I'd say the photo is right on. This is a thick and heavy rug (made in China) that weighs 86 lbs. We're still waiting to see if the few remaining creases disappear. The rug was folded in half and rolled. It's excellent quality and it does not seem to shed much in casual handling. As others have said, the price for rugs of this quality is significantly higher in furniture and even department stores. The value is simply unbeatable. I recommend this rug as a nice accent to Arts & Crafts / Craftsman styles or anything else you may have. Overstock is THE place to buy these rugs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superb Value
 from Poughkeepsie, AR,  Dec 27, 2008

I truly love these two matching rugs in this design. They are such a wonderful compliment to our home and the quality is exceptional. I definitley would recommend this rug. The shipping was very quick; rug safely wrapped and it has a very dense weight. I could not find anything close to the quality and price in the stores. I love how the more muted coloring allows it to be used in so many different decor applications. Fantastic!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug!
 from WA,  Sep 24, 2008

The rug is beautiful and the colors are soft and warm. It was delivered quickly and packaged very well. It appears to be a quality rug and everything I had hoped for. Can't miss with this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 Sep 12, 2008

Purchased this rug for my dinning room, which I painted Morgan gold by Benjamin Moore. IT Matches beautifully. This rug is thick and very good quality this is the 10 th rug I have purchased from Overstock and I think it is the best. When you receive it layout and burn a fragrance candle rug has kind of a Persian smell, about in two no smell detected. This rug is worth three times what it is selling for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top