For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug, Great Quality
 from SLC, UT,  Aug 9, 2014

The rug is nice and thick, the design is beautiful and the colors are just slightly lighter than they appeared in the product photos. This rug looks great in my space which includes hardwood floors and antique and modern/rustic hardwood furniture. The rug ties everything together and gives the room a warm and cozy feel. I love the ancestral tree pattern - it is decorative and historic without overpowering the room or feeling like the same old 'oriental' rugs that are everywhere. I am very pleased with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug Fall Apart
 from Bay Area, CA,  Jun 24, 2014

I loved the art nouveau style but the quality of this rug sucks! The individual threads started coming up with vacuuming, and I could easily pull them out. The surface now looks uneven and I haven't had this rug for 2 months! Avoid buying cheap rugs from China.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug order
 from Tennessee,  Jun 12, 2014

This is our second order from OS....We had ordered another rug from them recently . Both were from the same manufacturer. Rug quality was very good ( both orders) and the price was very competitive. Color match was very good and customer reviews were very helpful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Rhode Island,  Jul 22, 2013

Beautiful well made rug!! The colors are definitely more muted than what appears on the website but other reviews mentioned this and I love the colors!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wool area rug
 from Sun City, AZ.,  Jun 25, 2013

This rug is a real addition to our home, bright and durable, it would look good in any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the rug was almost exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This an excellent quality rug wth a tight weave.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
over all this a good product
 from Pittsburgh,  Jan 6, 2013

we like the rug very much and use it in our casual dining room, initially there was some shedding of the fabrics, but after several vacuums it has stopped

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ancestral Tree Rug
 from US,  Nov 23, 2012

The rug was nice for the price, but not the right size. This was an unfortunate mistake, which costs $$ in shipping fees to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked more gold on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug, but much lighter and less warm in color.
 from Ithaca, NY,  Aug 25, 2012

Wish it were a little warmer in color, but I like it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is much less warm and much more cool biege in color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality so far. Only had it a couple weeks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate and true to size.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from South Bend, Indiana (GO NOTRE DAME!),  Jan 9, 2012

Some of the yarn pieces are coming out, like the weren't attached properly. Other than that, I like the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant
 from Georgetown, TX,  Dec 1, 2011

This rug sits under our dining room table and is a very attractive addition. The quality is excellent. The colors are very attractive and add a very warm yet elegant statement to our home. I have had oriental rugs previously that were purchased in Hong Kong and this particular rug is of the same quality. The very tight wool weaving gives it a lush feel. O.com delivered on its usual excellent customer service in terms of communicating on the delievery status of the order and as stated above, it was wrapped in excellent shape and when unrolled, it laid down as if it had never been rolled. This is a clear sign of good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar -- the colors are very warm and subtle
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent: the rug was excellently packaged and rolled out perfectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate. The sizing was exact and the wool piling was as stated.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully thick rug
 from Oregon,  Nov 30, 2011

Nice, heavy, thick rug. It lightened up my dark entryway. I like the design as I have a similar rug with a red background. I'm very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, I think it matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears good to me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning rug!
 from Inland NW,  Nov 29, 2011

This rug makes my living room! I am very pleased. The colors are warm and it is thick and luxurious. I can't believe how little I paid for it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are warm and inviting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for an amazing price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing detail and color
 from Arizona,  Oct 25, 2011

This rug is awesome for the price. I bought it for my home office and it is a bit thick under the rolling chairs so I'll still need chair mats. The color was a bit more muted than I expected but I think it gives it even more of an antique look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mission style
 from Denver,  Jul 6, 2011

We have had this rug for at least a year now. It is in our living room and holding up quite nicely. I'm glad I bought it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Orange Co, CA,  Jul 5, 2011

Love this rug. I have been looking at it for 9 months, but was only available in larger size. Finally gave in, deciding to make the larger size work, then discovered this smaller size. It is lovely. The quality appears to be comparable to something you would find in high end stores. The colors are perfect for the other accessories in the room. The rug is completely lined on the back. The whole family loves to walk on the nice thick pile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A tiny bit lighter than pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!!
 from NJ,  Jun 16, 2011

Given the price, I was a little concerned about the quality and heartiness of the rug. However, when it arrived, it surpassed my expectations! The rug's colors are not to vibrant, not too muted and will be the perfect finishing piece to complement the beige walls and sage green couch in my great room. I'm very happy with my purchase.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow. Great Rug!!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jun 7, 2011

I was so glad I read the reviews and took a chance on ordering online. I ordered two of these and I'm so glad I did!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The color is exactly what you'd expect. Beautiful tones.
  • How is the quality of the product? The rug is nice and thick....beautiful!!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
oriental rug
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Oct 15, 2010

A very good wool rug for the price. A little more muted colors than on the screen, the wool smells like raw wool for a few weeks. Made in China, this is not stated in the description.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug, Lingering Smell
 from Boulder, CO,  Sep 16, 2010

I like the look of the rug very much. It seems less golden and more muted to me in person, but it's versatile and really warmed up the living room of our Colorado farmhouse. The pile is nice - we end up sitting or lying on it quite a bit. My only complaint is that its strong smell hasn't dissipated much over the last few weeks. I expected it to linger somewhat, but it sort of hits me every time I walk in the house. Just hoping it will fade.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!
 from Queens, NY,  Aug 25, 2010

The rug came in several days and it is even more beautiful than I hoped. Other reviewers had described the true color well, which is much lighter than the image-the rug has more of an ivory/light beige background with almost pastel detailing, perfect to lighten up a room. The arts and crafts style pattern is a nice change form the dark and serious oriental we have had for years. Great price, great service, and a high quality item from a major carpet brand.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top