For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth it
 from Louisville, KY,  Jan 29, 2009

This is a nifty little wine rack. It is sturdy and durable and I am very happy with my purchase. It is obviously not $300 workmanship, but if I'd wanted that, I'd have paid that. For the money, you will not be dissappointed. Easy to hang.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice racks, could mount better
 from Columbus, OH,  Apr 9, 2013

Overall these wine racks look and work great. I bought 2 of them to hang in my kitchen and they hold out 12 wine glasses, a number of bottles of nicer wine that we're holding onto for a number of years, and still leave room for bottles we'll be drinking sooner rather than later. The only issue with these wine racks is that the mounting holes are spaced closer than studs, so you can't hit 2 studs to hang them on. I have some pretty heavy duty drywall anchors I use and I don't trust them to support the weight of 8 bottles of wine (especially since it's not just hanging weight, but will actually be pulling away from the wall). Let alone the cheap anchors and screws that come with the racks. I solved this by mounting the racks in between two cabinets and securing a 1x2 runner alone the base of each side of the rack into the cabinet that supports most of the weight of the bottles of wine. So while these racks look great, if you're planning to just mount them to the wall and not support them, you need to get some stronger anchors, and even then, I'd be wary of fully loading it up. Also, given that the anchors and mounting screws were actually left out when I opened the second of my racks to assemble it, it's probably a good idea to have your own on hand for this anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched what was shown on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wine rack is sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site's description of the rack is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Bartonville, IL,  Apr 7, 2013

I really like this wine rack It is not made of heavy duty metal but it is made well enough for the purpose, for me. I have 6 wine glasses and 2 bottles in it. The bottles lean downwards as the frame is slightly bent. had we noticed I think we could have fixed it. still, i love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not heavy duty thus the low price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good decoration, not super sturdy
 from Bloomington, MN,  Mar 27, 2013

I bought this metal wine rack to help me 'stage' an area of my basement as a wine bar to sell my house. Worth the money as a decoration (buyers and realtors loved it!) but I would not trust this rack to hold all 8 bottles of wine and 6 glasses. Max 4 bottles of wine. This is a case where you get what you pay for quality-wise. You can tell this is manufactured in China. Ships as parts, so assembly needed. My 11-year-old enjoyed following the pictoral instructions and had it assembled in about 15 minutes with a few hints from me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black metal
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. what you would expect for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, just as advertised
 from South Haven, MI,  Jun 11, 2010

We put this up in our vacation home... works great, tasteful, and sturdy. We just bought another one for another house. We don't use the wine glass option, and it looks classy that way as well. Great price for the quality and appearance.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not recommend
 from Dallas TX,  Jan 2, 2013

This rack is very cute, however the bottom portion where the wine glasses hang fell apart while we were putting it together. We were gentle with it, the rack is just cheaply made and very frail. I wouldn't recommend even hanging glasses on one that isn't broke.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheaply made- fell apart when putting it together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, great price!
 from New York, NY,  Sep 22, 2012

I just installed mine today, and I think it looks great. It seems to hold the wine bottles as well as the glasses. For the price, this is a great product. The ONLY reason I'm giving it 4 stars is because there were no instructions included in my shipment, so I was left to figure the assembly on my own. Granted, it's probably very simple to most, but to someone like me who is absolutely clueless when it comes to anything like this, a sheet with the instructions on it would have been nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is accurate compared with the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is better than the price I paid for it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site accurately describes the product.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but no hardware
 from New York,  Aug 8, 2012

I was disappointed when I opened the box and there was no hardware, however, when I called customer service they were very responsive and are sending a new one immediately.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Appears good but can't assemble it until they send the hardware
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Salem, OR,  Sep 29, 2010

This wine rack fits perfectly where I intended it for. My husband put it up for me since it was on his honey-do list ;) It sticks out a little further than I expected but that's silly of me because it needs to fit wine bottles! I do worry about how sturdy it is, if it were to hold 8 bottles and have the glasses hanging I worry about it falling. But so far so good. Mine currently has 3 bottles on it and 6 glasses.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It'll do.
 from New Mexico,  Feb 9, 2013

Works for what I wanted, which was getting extra glasses out ot the cabinets. Can only mount to the wall, no under cabinet option. If you're artistic, I would imagine you could paint or distress it to match other furniture colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's wrought iron. And black is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On its own, it's strong and sturdy. I needed something for extra wine glasses. I doubt it would hold 8 bottles of wine with its wall anchors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As noted. Didn't come with anchor bolts, just screws though.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The great daughter gift
 from Wauseon, OH,  Jan 3, 2013

We reviewed this as a gift for our daughter-in law who was wanting a nice wine rack to display the glasses her husband got for her. She is very pleased with it and it now hangs on her wall.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wall mount wine rack
 from new mexico,  Dec 11, 2012

This product is ok considering the price. It was very inexpensive. The metal was bent in many spots and had to be tweaked quite a bit to get it to mount flush on the wall. Not sure that the mounting hardware is adequate to keep the rack on the wall with the weight of 8 wine bottles. I suggest spending a few more dollars to get a better quality rack. You get what you pay for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this product was cheaply made and the metal was bent and was not flush with the wall when mountes
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 22, 2012

I was looking for a space saving way of displaying/storing our small wine collection, and this was perfect! It is sturdy (even though I was skeptical at first, but it really is!) and classy looking for a great price. I am very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute
 from Oregon,  Mar 29, 2012

This wine rack is really cute in my little cove. Looks very modern in my kitchen and holds my large wine glasses just great. If only I could keep the racks stocked of bottles!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT WINE RACK
 from FLORIDA,  Jun 30, 2011

VERY STURDY GREAT FOR THE SPECIAL GLASSES I HAVE FAST SHIPPING

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? EXCELLENT
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent!
 from Charleston, SC,  Jan 12, 2011

Item was given as a gift to my younger sister and she loves it. She has thanked me more than once. Well crafted item with prompt shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved it
 from SC,  Dec 8, 2010

I ordred this for my condo at the beach it was perfect for the space and was just as described I love it

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from NJ,  Aug 18, 2010

It looks good, doesn't look low priced. I was looking for wine rack for long time, somehow i decided to buy this one. Well, my husband like it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Nov 23, 2009

I felt this product best suited my needs for the amount of wine I planned on having on hand. Plus, it is durable, gorgeous, and is of high quality.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Sacramento, CA,  May 18, 2009

This wine rack is very cute, and looks great in my little kitchen nook. It's not very big, and make sure that you drill it into studs or it will not hold the wine bottles. But for the price, I am quite pleased...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top