Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
stunning
 from columbia, sc,  Aug 27, 2011

daily motivation. placed along my morning route in house, this art embodies beautiful spirit. i love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Wall art
 from Magalia,  Aug 28, 2011

Ive had alot of compliments on this piece. Its the perfect size for my hall wal. I love it

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very beautiful piece. Well made
  • How accurate was the sizing? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
She is a goddess
 from Palm city,fl,  Feb 6, 2014

She is hanging over my bed....She makes me smile....lovely....

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Different Use
 from Joshua Tree, CA,  Jan 9, 2014

Has a "manufactured" look if that makes sense. However, put it on an outside wall in patio area. Looks fine there. Live in Southern California.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand crafted wall art
 from Jonesboro, Arkansas,  Jan 3, 2014

I love this piece of art, it is exactly as I expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely "Lady of the Sun"
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 31, 2013

Having looked at several "sun" wall art pieces, when I saw this on Overstock, I was struck by the originality and style of the piece. It arrived yesterday, and I am delighted with it -- it is lovely and well crafted! Thank-you to the artist! Also thanks to Overstock for making such work accessible to the broader market and for the ease of this transaction -- timely delivery and as expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lady of The Sun
 from Murrieta CA,  Oct 7, 2013

The dimensions were not included in the description of the product. I thought it was going to be a lot bigger. If I would have known the size I would have not ordered it . The product was good and beautiful but I was very disappointed in the size .

Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handcrafted Steel "lady of the Sun" Wall Art
 from Melbourne, Florida,  Sep 26, 2013

I collect suns so it is a theme around my house and especially in the pool area as it is walled in, I wanted it to feel like the outdoors. This one is exceptionally pretty. Very delicate looking and quite unusual. She hangs in the very front of my house. Sprayed it with a product so it wouldn't rust as we we get a lot of rain in Florida. Very different and quite lovely. I would not have minded had it been a little bit bigger, but, it is beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun Wall Art
 from Iowa,  Aug 23, 2013

In the picture it looked like the face has dimension, The face is actually very flat! It is smaller than I thought it would be and the quality is not as I expected. I will keep it since I don/t like to send things back. It will hang in my sunroom when it is completed, being built now. I just hope it looks better from a distance than it does up close. Looks pretty cheap up close. I could go on as to how disappointed I am because I do love sun faces, but I won't enough said.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love her
 from Savannah. TN,  Aug 4, 2013

I love her and everyone who sees her on my porch wall wants her. She would look good inside but I got her for the front porch wall and she looks great there. I really think she is great. Glad I got her.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and different sun
 from North Las Vegas,  Jun 20, 2013

I didn't want just any kind of sun, like those that you can find at any retail store. This one was very unusual and since I needed to dress up my back yard, this was perfect right over my swimming pool's rock waterfall. Fits the decor well.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes. Pretty similar.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice copper quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Looks a bit smaller than I expected for the place where it's hanging.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!
 from iowa,  Jun 1, 2013

would buy again, good quality, colors are very accurate

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality , was perfect match to picture on web
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just lovely
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 9, 2013

This is such a gorgeous piece. I love collecting celestial art, so this was a no brainer. The face of the sun is so mysterious, and a tad creepy. After I purchased Nocturnal Sonata, which is just awesome, I had to have this beauty. The arist who makes these sculptures is incredible...I have other pieces of his that are just as beautiful in the sun/moon motif. Do not hesitate on this one :)

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? A little smaller than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I paired this with a similar sized moon-themed steel wall art as a gift for a friend who is decorating his home in a southwestern motif. He called to let me know that the pieces were well made, of beautiful coloring and looked lovely hanging in the sunroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Iowa,  Feb 15, 2013

Very happy with this purchase. It looks fabulous on the wall and the detail is beautiful. Also, this piece was packaged and protected very well to prevent crushing of the 3 dimensional detail. Thanks overstock!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am thrilled with this piece of art
 from Cortland, NY,  Jan 21, 2013

I am extremely happy with my purchase which looks just as pictured on the website.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Exactly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the sizing? Exact!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!
 from Springdale, AR,  Oct 29, 2012

I am very pleased with this piece. It was exactly what I wanted. Very well made and it looks really cool. The way it was packed for shipping was perfect. Some of the pieces are made to stick away from the original setting and it was packed to preserve the artist's design of the art. I would recommend this to anyone who loves sun art. I now am wanting to buy another piece because I love this one so much!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes, the piece matches the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is awesome. It is very well made and I am absolutely happy with it.
  • How accurate was the sizing? The description of the product was right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from NJ,  Oct 20, 2012

It is a beautiful piece and the colors were perfect!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice
  • How accurate was the sizing? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice
 from Clermont, Fl,  Sep 30, 2012

different than everyone elses, very nice and very well made, i love it (:

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the sizing? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lady of the sun
 from Bangor, Maine,  Aug 29, 2012

I loved this wall art- it really tied my collection of wall art together (other items from Mexico and Calif).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made - no defects
  • How accurate was the sizing? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 24 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top