For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 from MA,  Jul 4, 2012

Got this as a gift for a teacher. He loved it. The only area needing improvement was shipping time - it took a couple of weeks to arrive and I barely got it in time. Beautiful product, though, and love that it's fair trade!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the sizing? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exquisite Pyramid is uniquely beautiful
 from Pompano Beach, FL,  Dec 5, 2012

This lovely pyramid is so gorgeous,Before I got mine, I would just look at it over and over on Overstock and pine for it, but I didn't want to spend money (and not much really) for something that doesn't have a function, except to decorate a space. I wanted to give it to my brother as a housewarming gift because he just moved into our 88 year old mother's house (apartment upstairs) to care for her. So, I bought one for him in October and he LOVES it. (His emphasis in his thank you email) So, I finally broke down in November and bought myself one. It's on my desk right here. I look at it every day. It's one of the prettiest things I've ever owned in my entire life. I'm so glad I finally broke down and got one for myself. Get one for you. Buy one for a loved one. You'll be glad you did!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breathtaking
 from Long Island, NY,  May 30, 2012

WOW I was very impressed with this item, it was a little bigger and heavier than I was imagining. The different layers of rock/gemstone are so closely fused together that it almost looks fake, which is the only thing I kind of don't like. But at least it won't be falling apart anytime soon. Truly gorgeous. Impressive that such items are coming from Peru that can help the local folk there. If your gift recipient likes pyramids, this is the baby to get them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the sizing? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Iowa,  Jul 29, 2013

Pleased with my purchase, but the figure is rather small. I realize they give you dimensions, however, I did not expect it to be this small. This is a beautiful figure nonetheless and a great buy for the price I bought it for.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive pyramid
 from Covina, Calfiornia,  Apr 25, 2013

For some reason I thought it would be larger. The layers that appear to be gemstones have no brilliance but a very matte appearance. In the photo they appear to be a little translucent but they are not.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? no color was more translucent and highlighting
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product seemed only okay
  • How accurate was the sizing? It is a small object
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decorative Ge\ms!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 8, 2013

I LOVE this sculpture. It is unique and looks like a high-end . It brings multiple colors to a space that can be complimented with other accessories.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? The are displayed very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and unique
  • How accurate was the sizing? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This has been the only purchase from Overstock that I haven't been pleased with. I purchased this as a gift for my husband quite a while before his birthday and it wasn't opened until then, otherwise, I would have returned it. But I believed in Overstock products so much that I didn't see the need to examine it before offering the gift. My first disappointment was the size but I could accept that if the product itself was nice. Unfortunately the pyramid was sculpted at an angle which made the entire pyramid look like it was slanting downward no matter what side you viewed it from. Instead of someone seeing it's beauty, they would see how askew the pyramid was. To add insult to injury, after just serving as a paperweight for slightly over a month, the Top portion of the pyramid became unglued. So now it is a slanted pyramid with no top. Total waste of money and disappointing gift!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sub-par
  • How accurate was the sizing? smaller than expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
way smaller than I anticipated
 from Bismarck, ND,  Mar 24, 2013

This is WAY smaller than I thought it would be. The description maybe had the dimensions but I just didn't think it would be as small as it is. I bought it for our women's bathroom in our new offices and will still put it there, but I will purchase some other accessories to pair it with. Overall it is a beautiful and kind of neat piece but the size just was somewhat of a surprise.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Rather dissappointed with this purchase. Does not appear to be handcrafted the pyramid pieces appear to have been glued together the apex of the pyramid was not connected/glued to the other pieces of the pyramid "perhaps they forgot to secure the apex with glue"...?? Would not recommend for purchase overpriced for something that is advertised as handcrafted but is actually partially glued together. Rather dissapointed with Overstock.com. Hard to be positive about this piece named "Handcrafted Multi-gemstone 'Be Positive' Pyramid Sculpture (Peru). Don't believe real gemstones were used either...???

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Similar does not appear to be handcrafted at all, appears to have been glued together.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was bad the apex of the pyramid was not attached to the base, thought it was all one piece....??
  • How accurate was the sizing? Accurate I suppose but very small...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good present
 from Timonium MD,  Jun 6, 2012

it was a present to my good friend- she loved it. took a long time to deliver thou. more than a week, so if you plan it as a present- plan ahead. she says it made a buetiful addition to her collection

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely made.
  • How accurate was the sizing? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 8, 2011

I love this sculpture! I have a collection of oblisks and this fits well with them. I needed something to bring them together and the color is fantastic. Nice and heavy piece. Would even look good sitting on a desk as a paper weight. I look at it and feel the weight and run my fingers over the cold stone and wonder how he got the stones to blend together so well. It's absolutely beautiful.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good and heavy
  • How accurate was the sizing? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely piece
 from Washington,  Jul 30, 2014

Great purchase... a bit smaller than expected but good piece of art.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful pyramid
 from Arlington, Tx.,  May 22, 2014

I was amazed at how beautiful this pyramid really is, like a precious jewel. It is made well, and the colors look so wonderful together!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Kansas City MO,  Feb 11, 2014

This is a very nice accent piece for your table or collection. It is pretty small but people will comment.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

it was lovely, but too small I didn't feel that as a paperweight it would work

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
little pyramid
 from NJ,  Feb 5, 2014

very nice. see the size before purchasing. I use it as a paper weight. colors as as seen and iit looks exactly as shown .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very tiny
 from orange, ct,  Dec 6, 2013

so not worth the money - it came and it was so small - I returned it

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Nov 22, 2013

It is much smaller than it appears in the picture, but lovely. Definately a great price

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pyramid sculpture
 from lincoln, ne,  Oct 11, 2013

interesting piece, love the layered stones, makes for very different piece, usually buy pendants

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Maine,  Sep 28, 2013

I was going to give this to my son but when his father saw it he wanted it. I decided to give this to his dad and order another one for my son for Christmas. I ordered the sphere and hoping it is just as nice as this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top