Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
mail received
 from MA,  Oct 30, 2013

Seems to be quite well made, and a bit larger than it appears in photograph which accommodates the magazines and junk mail that bombard us each day. I admire the design reference to a folded letter. Attention to the sharp tip of the lid when installing so you don't happen to knock your head like I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mailbox!
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 1, 2013

I have been looking for a big enough mailbox to hold magazines and mail for a day or two. This fit the bill. I was originally looking for a locking one but the only ones that hang on a wall were too big and bulky. This one doesn't lock but it is unobtrusive enough so that people won't really notice it. I needed to paint it black to match my decor. Very easy. Got some black satin spray paint and it worked beautifully. Took the paint really well. Highly recommend this mailbox if you are looking for something a little out of the ordinary and don't want to spend hundreds of dollars!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, size, color, value.
 from La Jolla, CA,  May 12, 2011

Good quality, size, color, value. I would recommend this mailbox and am happy with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 19, 2011

The front of my house is brick and the box blends in perfectly. Previously, there was just a mail slot in the wall that frustrated the postman and myself because it was so small. This mailbox is not only good looking, it is a perfect size. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Envelope Mailbox
 Sep 29, 2010

The mailbox looks great and seems to be very sturdy. Don't know about it's longevity but it is under a covered porch so it should be fine. Looks great on the house and is very distinctive. Pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous mailbox
 Feb 3, 2016

Had this mailbox for a few months and still just as beautiful as day one

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OMG
 Jan 17, 2016

Was skeptical. But upon opening. WOW. I was blown away. The quality is incredible. I don't care about story on how it was built etc just the fact I've been asked 3x since its been hung 2 days ago where I got it. It's much larger than you see or would expect. Making it perfect. No more squished rolled up magazines....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THIS MAILBOX
 Dec 9, 2015

Looks amazing on my Philly Rowhouse. Check measurements. It's huge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Nov 25, 2015

We used to have a mail slot that emptied into our front room closet but the junk mail was piling up and the cover would sometimes not close, making a nice big slot for warm air to rush out of. Covered it with this. Took about five minutes to put up, looks fantastic. It is big enough for several magazines and small packages. It is surprisingly classy looking! And it forces us to throw out the junk mail every day instead of letting stuff pile up! Even our mailman commented on it and how he likes this better- easier to drop stuff into!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT MAILBOX!
 Nov 11, 2015

This is a nice size and great looking mailbox. Exactly what I was looking for for my rehab of a 1929 home. Did a copper light fixture and new house numbers and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HUGE!
 Oct 23, 2015

This thing is huge! Like magazine sized - huge! Perfect for us and smaller packages.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I waited and waited to buy a new mailbox...
 Jun 8, 2015

...because I wanted something unique that I also really liked. Everything is so expensive these days, I usually hold out until I absolutely love something to buy it and that's how I felt when I found this mailbox. I was afraid I was going to get it and it would be the size of an actual envelope...even though I read the description six times before I bought it...it's happened to me before where I thought I was being really careful and thorough but was disappointed when it arrived...not the case with this mailbox. I love it! My mailman complimented us on it too! haha!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 13, 2015

Much nicer than any available at our chain home improvement stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from New York, NY,  Jan 27, 2014

The finish was imperfect as it had white spots on it that did not come off with a damp sponge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large mailbox-big enough for lots of mail.
 from North LIitle Rock, AR,  Jan 16, 2014

This is much larger than I thought it would be from the picture but it is beautiful and will make quite the statement on our little front porch.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mailbox!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 11, 2013

Very nice looking mailbox! I have been looking for a while and this one caught my eye. Looks nice with my Tudor style house. I have only had it a little while, but it seems to be holding up very well even in the WI winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from oceanside, ny,  Oct 8, 2013

The color was way off from the online photo. It showed a bronze finish, instead it was a much cheaper brassier one. The workmanship was not worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow my mailman will love me now!
 from Long Island NY,  Nov 14, 2012

I love this mailbox! It's very large and I should never have any more problems with mail sticking out of my mailbox.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Make sure you measure as this is quite large.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handcrafted Americana Forget Me Not Mail Box
 from Methuen, MA,  Sep 29, 2011

This was a really cute mailbox, and looked true to the picture, but was much bigger than I expected, and was too big to be used on my house.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Mailbox is BIG! Definitely larger than standard. Couldn't use it on my house... guess I didn't see or read the dimensions.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drop me a line!
 from Modesto, CA,  Sep 27, 2010

Love the new mailbox.... attractive, stylish, roomy, well constructed and easy to install. My mail carrier likes it also so I think that says a lot!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought