Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this mailbox!
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 1, 2013

I have been looking for a big enough mailbox to hold magazines and mail for a day or two. This fit the bill. I was originally looking for a locking one but the only ones that hang on a wall were too big and bulky. This one doesn't lock but it is unobtrusive enough so that people won't really notice it. I needed to paint it black to match my decor. Very easy. Got some black satin spray paint and it worked beautifully. Took the paint really well. Highly recommend this mailbox if you are looking for something a little out of the ordinary and don't want to spend hundreds of dollars!.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mail received
 from MA,  Oct 30, 2013

Seems to be quite well made, and a bit larger than it appears in photograph which accommodates the magazines and junk mail that bombard us each day. I admire the design reference to a folded letter. Attention to the sharp tip of the lid when installing so you don't happen to knock your head like I did.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, size, color, value.
 from La Jolla, CA,  May 12, 2011

Good quality, size, color, value. I would recommend this mailbox and am happy with my purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific
 from Sacramento, CA,  Apr 19, 2011

The front of my house is brick and the box blends in perfectly. Previously, there was just a mail slot in the wall that frustrated the postman and myself because it was so small. This mailbox is not only good looking, it is a perfect size. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Envelope Mailbox
 Sep 29, 2010

The mailbox looks great and seems to be very sturdy. Don't know about it's longevity but it is under a covered porch so it should be fine. Looks great on the house and is very distinctive. Pleased with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from New York, NY,  Jan 27, 2014

The finish was imperfect as it had white spots on it that did not come off with a damp sponge.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large mailbox-big enough for lots of mail.
 from North LIitle Rock, AR,  Jan 16, 2014

This is much larger than I thought it would be from the picture but it is beautiful and will make quite the statement on our little front porch.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mailbox!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 11, 2013

Very nice looking mailbox! I have been looking for a while and this one caught my eye. Looks nice with my Tudor style house. I have only had it a little while, but it seems to be holding up very well even in the WI winter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
negative review
 from oceanside, ny,  Oct 8, 2013

The color was way off from the online photo. It showed a bronze finish, instead it was a much cheaper brassier one. The workmanship was not worth the price.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow my mailman will love me now!
 from Long Island NY,  Nov 14, 2012

I love this mailbox! It's very large and I should never have any more problems with mail sticking out of my mailbox.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Make sure you measure as this is quite large.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This was a really cute mailbox, and looked true to the picture, but was much bigger than I expected, and was too big to be used on my house.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the sizing? Mailbox is BIG! Definitely larger than standard. Couldn't use it on my house... guess I didn't see or read the dimensions.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drop me a line!
 from Modesto, CA,  Sep 27, 2010

Love the new mailbox.... attractive, stylish, roomy, well constructed and easy to install. My mail carrier likes it also so I think that says a lot!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Ca,  Jul 27, 2011

Great size and construction. Large enough for most mail. Will be interested to how it weather's.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the sizing? totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
White Surface Mounted Townhouse Mailbox
Today $86.72
Compare $119.48
Save 27%
KidCo PeaPod Travel Bed in Cranberry
Today $69.95
Compare $108.54
Save 36%
Back to top