For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not as pictured
 Sep 30, 2009

These bamboo rugs are great and very durable (I have two), however this particular rug is NOT as pictured. It is NOT black and white, but rather gray and pale tan, so just be aware of that if you are purchasing it to match an area. It really doesn't look like the picture at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very dissapointed.
 from Clearwater,Fl.,  Jun 9, 2009

I've bought three bamboo rugs and two cloth rugs and was very pleased. This rug is nothing but an inexpensive match stick blind. Poor painted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 21, 2013

I was not happy with the product I expected dark stipes on the rug and it was faded gray. When I saw the rug wrapped in its packaging I thought I was looking at the back side because of how light it was. I did'nt discover I was looking at the front until I unwrapped it. I was very unhappy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product was much lighter than image . It looks faded.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's just okay. I was'nt happy with it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was not accurate as far as color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 8, 2012

The rug fits my deck beautifully. I bought it for my bedroom and discovered it was real bamboo so, that didn't work. Once we put it on the deck, it has become the talk of the yard. I would recommend it to anyone wanting a high end look in their outdoor space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was exactly what I waned for outside after I discovered it was bamboo nt cloth made with bamboo.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't know. I misinterpreted it
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Matchstick Bamboo Rug
 from New York, NY,  Apr 24, 2012

I have about four large bamboo rugs, but this handwoven matchstick bamboo rug is not well made and is cheap looking compared to wooden bamboo rugs. If you don't care about the quality, and only want to cover the floor -- hen this rug is for you. Also note it dosen't stay in place unless you have something heavy on top of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Doesn't match black and tan, it is more grey and ivory
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome designer accent that is totally affordable
 from Leesburg, VA,  Mar 1, 2012

Thought it would be more of a sisal type of rug--its not as soft--think of a bamboo blind when you picture this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's more of a beige than a true white zebra print
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks decent-we'll see how it holds up over time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love the look of this in our living room! It really jazzed it up without being too over the top. The more neutral bamboo texture and colors are less "in your face" than a typical vibrant white/black zebra print. My only issue is that the cloth trim on the edges is a little tight. So it causes it to bamboo to buckle and fold over because it can't stretch out all the way. I'm hoping with time this will improve? But it's a nuisance for now at least. I would recommend this rug to a friend but only for a good price. I wouldn't pay over the top for this as its difficult to tell how durable it is and how long it will last...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra Bamboo rug
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 19, 2009

Although I was excited to receive this & spoke with the Customer service Rep. upon ordering it due to the color based on the reviews I read which said the black was more grayish, I decided to order it anyway. The craftmanship in the packaging looks great, but it won't work for me, : ( I'll be happy with something else!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun Zebra Rug
 from State College, PA,  Oct 17, 2008

It was the perfect size! I love the texture and look of the rug. The picture shows it to be white and black but its really a faded black color and the "white" part is bamboo colored. So far its holding up to my dogs constant scampering across it. Easy to keep clean. I'm very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Zebra Rug
 from Philadelphia,  Sep 10, 2008

From the pictures I thought this was a soft bamboo rug, like you can get other, soft woven bamboo products, however it is hard like a woven blind. I'm going to use it in a different place and try it out, however it is not appropriate for what I wanted. If, in fact you want the woven style, then I would recommend it, otherwise get something else

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bamboo zebra rug
 from Nashville, TN,  Sep 1, 2008

I bought a wool rug from overstock only to see my children spill spaghetti sauce all over it. I wanted the zebra look in that room with a more "easy to clean" fabric. This is exactly what I needed. It is a little more yellow than I expected from the picture. I would recommend to anyone. Has a non slip pad built in.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top