For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
BIG DISAPPOINTMENT...
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Jun 5, 2009

This is the most disappointed I have been in a purchase from Overstock.com. I was prepared from the previous reviews for the "white" not to be "white" - I however was not prepared for the black to be a washed out gray. It is not even close to the picture, it is hideous- if you are looking for a rug true to the pic DO NOT buy this one, find something else. While it seems to be well made the photo is a complete misrepresentation.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product, but KNOW what you're getting!
 from New York,  Nov 12, 2008

This rug was perfect for what I wanted! I have a studio divided for living and working space, and need a rug that withstands high-traffic, easy to clean, natural and doesn't affect my allergies. The bamboo wipes down easily and goes perfect with my decor. As some have said, it is a bit yellow-tinged, but you have to know what you ordered-it's BAMBOO! Have you ever seen a white tree? If you are eco-friendly, dust sensitive or just don't want to bother with cleanup as often, it's perfect!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Completely wrong color!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 16, 2013

This is a great rug IF......you are looking for a silver/tan Zebra rug. I received it at 9:00pm last night....opened it and thought I was looking at the opposite side. I took a few pictures by placing some black items on the rug as reference, and then immediately placed the rug back into the package to be returned. Not for me.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Florida, fl,  Jun 13, 2013

Came broken. I returned this the second it showed up. Not to mention it was not at all what I thought. It is outlined in black fabric which makes the grey zebra stripes look even worse. Even if it wasn't broken I would not have used this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Awful, it looks black but it looks more of a faded grey
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Came broken, one of the ends had the reeds broken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not as pictured
 from VT,  Apr 26, 2012

Color is misrepresented. Actually faded blue/green. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not even close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the zebra
 from New York, NY,  Mar 29, 2012

The Zebra pattern was greyish and the background tan. Not a good representation. Should be removed from the site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not anywhere near black and white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was good but the print was wrong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nothing like the carpet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hated it sent it back
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 10, 2012

worth about $ 20 for a walk in closet or covered porch

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nothing like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality, thought it was made out og bamboo fibers , not raw bamboo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? should qualify that it is bamboo blades not bambooo fibers
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Try something else
 from ut,  Oct 17, 2011

I am soooo bummed just opened the package. Color is grey not black and it is as if it was suppliamated on with photoshop. And imagine hundreds of skewers tied together. Maybe we can take it apart and bbq with it except it smells so toxic. 1st strike for me on overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Doesn't look like picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Terrible
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Woven Zebra Bamboo Rug 5x8
 from Odessa, Texas,  Aug 2, 2011

This was a good rug, but the color was wrong. Web showed it as black and said it only came in black. When I got the rug, the stripes were green and the edge was black. I was extremely disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not as stated. It stated it only came in black. The binding edge was black, but the zebra print was green.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was a great rug, but it was green, not black as stated.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not at all accurate. My rug looks like the photo, only the stripes are green.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Rug
 from Kalamazoo, MI,  Jul 10, 2009

I purchased this rug for my walk-in closet. I knew it was bamboo, but honestly did not expect woven bamboo reeds (of course, had I read the description better, I see it says woven bamboo). I actually thought it was going to be woven bamboo to look more like cloth, sort of how bamboo is "woven" to make lush towels. In any rate, this is a beautiful product. It certainly looks like an outdoor rug and I may end up moving it from my closet to my veranda, but until then, it looks smashing in my closet. The construction is spot on and looks much more elegant that the measly price tag. It also has little rubber grip nubs on the back which help to keep it in place and thus you won't need a rug pad. I love it and I plan to buy more rugs from Overstock for the rest of my house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bamboo rug
 from Olive Branch, Mississippi,  May 31, 2009

Very comtemporary - I mistakingly thought I was getting a wool rug but the bamboo rug is very nice. The print is not as dark in the picture though. But still I'd recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top