Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-34 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT
 from Michigan,  Mar 31, 2012

After reading all the reviews I decided to order. I am very very very happy with this rug.. it was exactly as I had wished. I wasnt sure what to expect as some were saying it was more grey, some said blue etc.. I find it very neutral. I bought it for texture and it has lots of texture. One person said it was rough to touch, I do not find that at all.. If you want texture and neutral , this is the rug for you.. 40% hemp, 40% leather, 20% cotton (which is the binding and thread only) (this is the tag info)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Didn't but from other reviews it is what I expected.. a little white/sand/taupe/grey.. very neutral rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It made like a rag rug so as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it
 from nashville, tn,  Nov 1, 2011

a lot of the other reviews talked about how the rug was 'bluer' than it appeared on the site and they're right; but it's just from the back side of the leather. i love this rug. it's holding up nicely in a very high traffic area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as bright as the photo shows; a lot "bluer" from the back of the leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute light rug
 from Overland Park, KS,  Sep 12, 2011

I like this rug. It's not a heavy rug, by any means. It's light in appearance as well as weight. Would be good in a sun room or a room with a contemporary decor. I got this for our bedroom b/c i hate thick fuzzy rugs. With this rug, I get the cozy look of a rug but without the fuzz.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more blue than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect.
 from Florida,  Jul 16, 2011

This is a great rug and has awesome texture. It is a little rough due to the hemp, but we have this under our dining room table and it is holding up incredibly well and we have 2 kids under 3! The colors are definitely grey, white and brown, but the mixture blends into a nice beige neutral tone. A great modern rug!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely NOT white!
 from NY, NY,  Apr 26, 2011

I was expecting a very light / white rug. When this arrived, I thought they had accidentally send the brown version!!! I do like it the idea of the rug - just debating whether this is the color I want in my home....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO!
  • How is the quality of the product? Decent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? NO
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color did not match product description
 from NH,  Apr 3, 2011

This rug is predominantly grey in color. It is sewn with hemp and has a little white woven through however I purchased this rug expecting it to read as tan/white and grey was not what I wanted - mostly woven with grey leather and bits of white leather pieces. The rug is nice quality, though thin. It has a rag rug look and a very casual feel. I am returning the rug due to color inaccuracy from product description but would recommend it if you are ok with a grey/white look with a *tiny* bit of tan.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color did not match product description
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? NO
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather?
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 26, 2010

This rug is mostly tan with some white strands woven in. I was pleasantly surprised with the color because I was worried that a white rug might be too stark. The color is very neutral and would match with just about anything. I doubt that anyone would ever look at it and recognize that the white strands are leather but it looks nice anyway. It's a very casual rug, almost like a huge throw rug, but it added a nice texture and softness to a blah room. Looks great on my dark hardwood floor. It does have a strong smell when you first open the packaging but seems to be dissipating quickly. Definitely purchase the non-slip pad for underneath, not only to keep it in place but it adds just a little height which makes this thin rug seem a bit thicker. Overall, this is a very nice large rug considering the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More seagrass than leather
 from beach house in Brazil,  May 19, 2010

Based on other reviews, I expected a rug that was more leather than seagrass - but my rug arrived the opposite. It looks like a seagrass rug woven with some leather strands to give it more color and texture.I would say it is more tan than white. It was a surprise when I opened it, but I like the look of it a lot! This is a casual rug. While its not a sloppy looking rug by any means, it's not as finished as other types of indoor natural woven rugs either. I bought the largest size of this rug and it was by far one of the cheapest rugs of any type per foot that I found - and it looks really good, not cheap. I put it in my beach house and it helps tie together all the neutral colors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Nov 14, 2009

I love the texture and the color. It's truly a weave of white leather and hemp and doesn't look as all-over white as in the picture. I think it looks better than the picture and I love it, but if I needed something that was more white in appearance than anything, it might not work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal and fast shipping!
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 30, 2009

The rug has a fresh leather smell when you first open it but I'm sure after airing it out a couple days the smell will go away. I love how big it is - fits under our large dining table with all the chairs being able to fit on the rug space. The color is not accurate to the picture...blends of white and light gray wth hemp in between is more like it. Overall - great buy and has the contemporary yet rustic look we were looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer
 from troy,ny,  Nov 28, 2007

Rug is an excellant value . Nicely made and looks good on the hard wood floor . Not exactly the "white" color advertised though. Far more on the tan side with white running throughout. Very pleased nonetheless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth it
 from L.A,  Jul 24, 2007

Never thought one could buy a handmade rug for this price.Nice rug , worth every cent .Its a flatweave and love the natural feel and texture of it.Very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug
 from AL,  Apr 24, 2007

The colors in the rug are natural jute, white and pale grey (the reverse suede side of the white leather). The colors and style are exactly what I wanted to lighten a dark room & give it a contemporary, casual feel. Looks great on the dark wood floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 May 1, 2016

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-34 of 34 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought