Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hardly "white"
 from RI,  Sep 29, 2006

Imagine a roll of twine...with bits of pale baby blue and white leather strips . The rug is significanly darker than the picture, and rough on bare feet. Suitable for a very rustic, casual room, but not a pretty carpet. There is a lot of hemp on this thing.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 15, 2011

I just set up my living room with this rug and I LOVE it. I was extremely hesitant to purchase this rug. I was afraid that it would be rough underfoot because of the hemp, this is not the case. While the rug is not plush by any means, it is NOT uncomfortable or scratchy. Bumpy would be a gpod word to describe the texture, like any woven rag rug would be. There is also quite a bit of the leather (I was worried about it being only sparsely woven throughout but the leather is probably 1/2 to 2/3s of the weave). The color was also something that concerned me, because of the wide range of responses about what color it actually was. Even though the rug is listed as white and is pictured a very light natural color, I was expecting variations of white, tan, and blueish gray like the reviews said. That is what got. The actual rug is darker overall than the picture. I would say 1/3 white leather strips, 1/3 slate blue/grey suede strips (the underside of the white leather) and 1/3 tan hemp strips. The rug had more contrast than I was expecting with the white pieces and tan/grey against each other, but it looks good. Overall a nice neutral rug with flair. The quality of the rug exceeded my expectations. This rug seems sturdy and well made. It also looks much more expensive than it was. This rug is for someone who wants a casual neutral piece that will also look unique and high quality. I looked high and low for a rug that would fit my picky taste and this is perfect! Thanks overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very pretty, but different than described/pictured on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rug for the Price
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 16, 2013

This rug is attractive and very well priced. It comes across as quite neutral with a hint of blue and will work well with lots of decor styles. It's not as soft under foot as I was hoping (bummer because I'm using it in a guest bedroom), but it's not a big enough issue to make me return it. Definitely needs a rug pad underneath, as it will slide otherwise.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cool carpet. definnitely more blue.
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 11, 2011

Came more blue than pictured, but after reading all the reviews I kind of expected that. Put it under my bed and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not at all, but still a cool carpet.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not bad for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL, AFFORDABLE Area Rug!
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Oct 25, 2011

High quality, beautiful rug for any room in the home. I ended up putting this in my master bedroom and absolutely love it. It's definitely not a "soft" rug, but I didn't really expect it to be. That's what Shag rugs are for. The hemp weaving makes it closer to being a Jute Rug is anything. The slate blue and white leather weavings make the piece perfect for ANY color palette. I used it with a lot of grey and dark black-brown wood, and it's PERFECT. It can lighten up a room enough, but it's definitely not so white that you're afraid to step on it with shoes. Plus, with the low-profile design and durable materials (leather & hemp, cleaning this thing is a cinch. Run a vacuum over it and you're good!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was not exactly accurate. There are more tones of slate blue and hemp than pictured. but I LOVE the color in person better than the picture on O.co
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug seems to be extremely well-crafted. I foresee it lasting me a LONG time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, minus the picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Texas,  Oct 11, 2011

I have bought three of these rugs and each one has its own personality. One shows more beige than the blueish/green color and vise versa but it is not white. It is neutral but not white. The picture is accurate the name is not. gives the room a unique urban feel that is not overpowering.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color varies from rug to rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug - just a little bumpy
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 15, 2014

I received this rug and immediately needed to use it in one of my staging jobs. Unfortunately when I unfolded it, it had pretty big creases where it had been folded. I'm sure that with more time and a steamer, I could've released these creases, which I will try the next time I have to use it. Other than that, it's a great rug - very neutral and lovely.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everyone loves it
 from Hartford, CT area,  Oct 17, 2013

Love this rug. I assumed it would be a bit stiff/tough because of the hemp, but absolutely not. As others have said, there's a slight bluish tint to it, because of the leather strips, but it's just lovely. We just put down very dark flooring in our house, and this rug complements it nicely. Everyone loves it - even my husband!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven White Leather and Hemp Rug
 from New York City, NY,  Sep 26, 2013

We real dig this leather/hemp combination. It's cool, contemporary, and practical. Perhaps, the biggest concern was that the dominant color was not WHITE but rather shades of "BROWN", "BEIGE", and that ever popular "GREY". It works for us but we feel that the description was misleading.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not white and thin
 from san francisco,  Jul 18, 2013

It's not white at all and very thin The color is muted creams blues and tans It still looks good where I have it and it will be serviceable as in not showing dirt but not the thickness or color I was looking for Read the other reviews should have really not bought it but its still a reasonable price for what it is

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rough on the feet
 from Wilmngton, NC,  Jun 25, 2012

Perhaps would be nice in a sunroom or screened porch, but not desirable for living room or bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actually darker than website image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Large amount of heavy jute/hemp; very loosely woven and rough on the feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice enough for correct decorating style
 from Beautiful, perfect & happy Holland/Saugatuck, MI,  Apr 24, 2012

smells, that is expected with leather and hemp. thin and lumpy rug. very grey/blue. would work great in a beach cottage or nautical theme home. very casual and worn looking

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not white. It is strongly grey/blue in the primary color the eye percieves
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color on the site description does not give a good representation of the actually color of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT
 from Michigan,  Mar 31, 2012

After reading all the reviews I decided to order. I am very very very happy with this rug.. it was exactly as I had wished. I wasnt sure what to expect as some were saying it was more grey, some said blue etc.. I find it very neutral. I bought it for texture and it has lots of texture. One person said it was rough to touch, I do not find that at all.. If you want texture and neutral , this is the rug for you.. 40% hemp, 40% leather, 20% cotton (which is the binding and thread only) (this is the tag info)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Didn't but from other reviews it is what I expected.. a little white/sand/taupe/grey.. very neutral rug
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It made like a rag rug so as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE it
 from nashville, tn,  Nov 1, 2011

a lot of the other reviews talked about how the rug was 'bluer' than it appeared on the site and they're right; but it's just from the back side of the leather. i love this rug. it's holding up nicely in a very high traffic area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not as bright as the photo shows; a lot "bluer" from the back of the leather
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute light rug
 from Overland Park, KS,  Sep 12, 2011

I like this rug. It's not a heavy rug, by any means. It's light in appearance as well as weight. Would be good in a sun room or a room with a contemporary decor. I got this for our bedroom b/c i hate thick fuzzy rugs. With this rug, I get the cozy look of a rug but without the fuzz.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly more blue than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect.
 from Florida,  Jul 16, 2011

This is a great rug and has awesome texture. It is a little rough due to the hemp, but we have this under our dining room table and it is holding up incredibly well and we have 2 kids under 3! The colors are definitely grey, white and brown, but the mixture blends into a nice beige neutral tone. A great modern rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely NOT white!
 from NY, NY,  Apr 26, 2011

I was expecting a very light / white rug. When this arrived, I thought they had accidentally send the brown version!!! I do like it the idea of the rug - just debating whether this is the color I want in my home....

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? NO!
  • How is the quality of the product? Decent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? NO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug is predominantly grey in color. It is sewn with hemp and has a little white woven through however I purchased this rug expecting it to read as tan/white and grey was not what I wanted - mostly woven with grey leather and bits of white leather pieces. The rug is nice quality, though thin. It has a rag rug look and a very casual feel. I am returning the rug due to color inaccuracy from product description but would recommend it if you are ok with a grey/white look with a *tiny* bit of tan.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Color did not match product description
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? NO
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather?
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Oct 26, 2010

This rug is mostly tan with some white strands woven in. I was pleasantly surprised with the color because I was worried that a white rug might be too stark. The color is very neutral and would match with just about anything. I doubt that anyone would ever look at it and recognize that the white strands are leather but it looks nice anyway. It's a very casual rug, almost like a huge throw rug, but it added a nice texture and softness to a blah room. Looks great on my dark hardwood floor. It does have a strong smell when you first open the packaging but seems to be dissipating quickly. Definitely purchase the non-slip pad for underneath, not only to keep it in place but it adds just a little height which makes this thin rug seem a bit thicker. Overall, this is a very nice large rug considering the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More seagrass than leather
 from beach house in Brazil,  May 19, 2010

Based on other reviews, I expected a rug that was more leather than seagrass - but my rug arrived the opposite. It looks like a seagrass rug woven with some leather strands to give it more color and texture.I would say it is more tan than white. It was a surprise when I opened it, but I like the look of it a lot! This is a casual rug. While its not a sloppy looking rug by any means, it's not as finished as other types of indoor natural woven rugs either. I bought the largest size of this rug and it was by far one of the cheapest rugs of any type per foot that I found - and it looks really good, not cheap. I put it in my beach house and it helps tie together all the neutral colors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top