Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
White Leather/Hemp Rug
 from New York, NY,  Sep 1, 2006

Although the rug is really not white but a variation of a lot of hues starting from white to dark beige, the rug is absolutely beautiful. Despite the lousy picture above, I gave it a shot and bought it anyway as it was only little over $100 for a size like that. I couldn't believe my eyes when I unpacked it. The rug has a myriad of wonderful neutral hues and textures. It brightens up my dark small New York City studio apartment. I love it and every time I look at it, it brings smile to my face. This was definitely one of the best buys I ever made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A+ Amazing Rug for an Amazing Price!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Davenport, IA,  Dec 1, 2012

The size and quality are worth way more than I ended up paying for this rug. Although the picture isn't very accurate the rug is still amazing. With hues of tan hemp and white and gray lether strips all weaved together this rug will no doubt match any room/decore style in the house. It pulls all of my decore together while brightening the room. I wasnt sure about this rug when I ordered but Im glad I took a leap of faith. Such a great deal! plus it makes my whole apt smell great! Shipping was free and fast! definitley a good buy. =D

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Moderate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great materials. Nicely Made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
held up great
 from Southern Utah,  Oct 25, 2011

This thing is well made and will last for years. I don't think it is really attractive and we has since gotten rid of it but if you are counting on duraibility with white and grey color, this is for you. I mentioned grey because the sides of the cut leather throughout the rug are visible and it brings a grey in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is a WHITE, not cream.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

as others have mentioned, it's a darker color than the mostly-white pictured on the site (the gray leather undersides strips are 60% of it, on mine at least, with the hemp being 30% and the white leather at around 10%), but still the composition makes it a relatively light neutral color. very textured but that reassures me that it'll stand up to higher traffic, and it's a fairly unique design (vs all the chevron rugs out there...) overall, definitely a good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug,
 from Lanoka Harbor, NJ,  Feb 13, 2014

Ordered this rug for a beach house. The leather strips do make the overall color of the rug to have a very light bluish tone. Even though the feel of the rug can be bumpy, it's not uncomfortable to walk on. I did experience any of the funny smell others have complained of. Overall the rug gives great visual interest to the room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from New York, NY,  Oct 27, 2013

I really like almost everything about this rug except that after having it for about 10 months, there are pieces of the leather that are now sticking out of it here and there. Not a big deal but it does need to be maintained, especially if there is heavy foot traffic over it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug smells musty
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 3, 2013

The rug looks nice nice but it smells musty and I cannot get the smell out. It was delivered in a black, almost like a garbage bag cover without the rug being wrapped in plastic. I am thinking it was exposed to moisture or something in the shipping process. I am disappointed becasue it is pretty but I cannot bear the smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible musty smell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Wisconsin,  Dec 22, 2012

I bought this rug to go in my bedroom but when I opened it I loved it so much I think I am using it for the dining room. It is so versatile. I just wish I would have ordered it in a 8 x 10. I might even buy that size if I can.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better than expected, gladly not as white as the description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pefect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather/hemp rug
 from Birmingham AL,  Sep 25, 2012

This rug is Fabulous! Don't let the leather component deter you. Bought two 5x8 for my daughter's room. It is so good looking, the neutral tones are perfect for any space. Definitely needs rug pad. Spillled beverage on the rug...blotted it right away...no spots left behind! You will love this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Aubrey, TX,  Sep 19, 2012

This little rug was a huge success in my book! I had no idea it would work so well. The colors are more varied than is possible to depict on a computer screen. I was (am) delighted! And for the price, oh my word! Fantastic for my particular needs. Could not be better satisfied. I have no way of knowing how it will hold up, but for the price, again, it is awesome even if it only lasted a year or two.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate regarding size / color / shape
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Jackson, MS,  Sep 4, 2012

I purchased this rug to go in my dining room under my farmhouse table. It goes well with my distressed/rustic/shabby chic décor. The hemp and leather weave is a nice combination and not something you can find in just any store. The only thing I do not like about the rug is the fringe on the ends of the rug. In my opinion, the fringe looks cheap. It needs to be replaced with a chunkier, higher quality hemp or jute fringe.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close, but not exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iliked the feel of the rug.
 from New York ,NYC,  Aug 21, 2012

I feel that i got a very good value for the price of the rug. It was very good quality. I am very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was better than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very sturoy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for dog owners
 from Great Falls, MT,  Aug 9, 2012

This is a great rug for those of you who want a light colored rug that will last more than a month or two. I have 2 dogs and a messy husband. I've owned this rug for 8 months and it is still holding up fairly well. It is pretty easy to wipe clean and vaccuum. It definetly needs a really good rug pad. Mine is starting to snag and unravel in a few areas so I don't think it will last much longer, but you can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it can get snagged very easily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice informal rug
 from AL,  Mar 4, 2012

I love the subtle coloration used in this rug. It adds a lovely organic touch to my family room. I had concerns when I ordered it that it may be stiff or not lay well, but that hasn't been the case at all. I use it in the middle of my furniture grouping and it looks great. It's light enough that I can take it outside and shake it out. You can't beat it for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was not Happy!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Feb 6, 2012

I was so excited to get the rug, until I opened the package. You can only tell it has leather in the rug, if you w/in 12 inches and it is directly in front of you. Otherwise you would think, it was an everyday rug you you place in front of your kitchen sink.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Don't ask me how, but I wanted a leather shag carpet....made a mistake.....but once in the room the texture it brings is great. Hard on bare feet.... think of it as a massage.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not white really
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug
 from NC,  Oct 25, 2011

Happy with the rug but was hoping for an overall white rug - it works but was a little disappointed with color. It is nice for the money though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its an overall gray color - not white - but still nice for the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for the color - the overall color is gray not white
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Huntington Beach,  Sep 16, 2011

I knew about the darker coloring from reading other reviews and picked this rug because of that. I wasn't looking for a cool white rug. This one is the perfect color and the perfect weight. I had already bought this rug in brown in the past and loved the rug. If these facts sound like what you are looking for, you won't be dissappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It has darker grey and tan woven pieces than it appears on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is great quality, especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a great rug. However, the tones are more tan and gray than white. I love this rug but it did not work for my color palette.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color has more gray than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Color is not represented on the site too well.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG FOR THE PRICE
 from charleston, wv,  Jun 20, 2011

lOVE THESE RUGS THEY ARE A LITTLE BIT RUFF UNDER FOOT BUT HAVE A BEAUTIFUL RUSTIC CHARM TO THEM. IVE ORDERED 3 OF THESE RUGS AND SCATTERED THEM AROUND THE HOUSE

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? YES
  • How is the quality of the product? REALLY WELL MADE
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? YES
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top