Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
average
 from Oregon,  Mar 10, 2011

I purchased this particular 5' round white rug because others reported that it is truly white instead of ivory. I found this to be true. However, the stated pile thickness of 1.25" is disappointing. The rug feels underfoot like a typical thin, but soft and ratty-looking, chenille. My husband describes it as looking like the under-side of a dusting mop. I will not use the rug as planned because it lacks the appearance and feel of luxury underfoot. Nevertheless, I remain an O.com faithful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not nearly as nice as the picture
 from Richmond VA,  Aug 6, 2011

Honestly if I wasn't so sick of looking for this rug I would have returned it. It's pretty cheap looking and the shag isn't nearly as thick as it should be so you can see the back. Also it doesn't lay well. I definitely wouldn't recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok- definitely not as white in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great. The shag needs to be much thicker.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I guess as accurate as it could be
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

more disappointed in overstocks shipping method than the rug itself

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more off white than pure white and it didn't match my bedding
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good, smelled of mildew because the bag overstock shipped it in had a huge hole in it when it arrived at my house
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate. Minus the color being off white
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thin but functional
 from NC,  Jul 14, 2011

The rug is soft but not as thick as I would have liked. I put it in babies room and it certainly serves it's purpose. Also it's more off white than bright white.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more off white than white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok but not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as expected
 from Miami, FL,  Jul 3, 2013

Exactly as expected from the description. The style reminds me of a bathroom rug. I ran it through the washing machine and drier with great success. Very satisfied with this purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As expected for the price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from toronto, on,  Mar 6, 2013

I received my rug 4 days ago. Its very nice!!! After reading some reviews i knew the colour would not be white white but i didnt care. Be aware the colour is off white. Its very soft and pleasant to walk on. i got 2 for my master bedroom and im very happy with it. it does slide on the floor so you either have to put something underneath or put some furniture on top. i had to put 2 front legs of my night stand on it to avoid slipping, and it works well. very nice product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? its not as white as it appears on the picture, its more off white towards the ivory side
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? except for the colour, accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice stylish rug!
 from Central New Jersey,  Jul 17, 2014

Needed a white round rug for a space in short order - looked high and low then found just what I needed on Overstock.com and it was shipped out qickly and arrived in the nick of time. Thank you Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved this rug, too
 from New Port Richey, Florida,  May 12, 2014

I bought this rug years ago when I lived in Michigan. I wanted something for a small dining room, and round to fit the table it would be on. I did shop all the stores, but didn't want a shaggy type rug, I wanted it to be of quality and last a long time. I read all the reviews ( they helped me a lot) . I ordered it, got it a few days before promised and really, really love it. It is so nice, and the color is beautiful, too. Price was great. When I moved to Florida, I brought my rug with me. It fits in with my new décor here- which is quite different. I would recommend it to my friends-for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my dining room
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 15, 2014

This is just what I wanted for my dining room. I just wish it were available in a slightly larger size, i.e., I wish it had 6 to 8 inches larger diameter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good rug or bedroom
 from St. Louis, MO,  Dec 18, 2012

Good accent rug for bedroom. Wouldn't use it in a high traffic area. Soft but not plush.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute rug
 from Burlington, VT,  Nov 17, 2012

Very cute accent rug. I've had to wash it a few times due to puppy accidents, and it held up great! Just don't dry it ;)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love at first sight!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 11, 2012

This rug is soft to walk on and has some texture due to the "fingers." If you buy this rug, don't expect a plush feel (like stuffed animal fur) but rather a textured soft feel. Perfect for my daughter's nursery. It's soft and big enough that she can play comfortably on it. Like how it makes the room more cozy. Exactly what I expected for the price point and is washable!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? off white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Memphis, TN,  Oct 2, 2012

I was looking for a round white rug to go under a glass dinette table - Overstock had what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is vert good - this does not look like an inexoensive rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? What I received is exactly what was described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Marshfield, MA,  Sep 21, 2012

This carpet is beautiful, and is nicer quality than the photo. The only reason I didn't give a 5 star review is that I haven't washed it yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicer quality than the photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the rug but wish it was a little whiter. It is very thin but works perfect in my baby's nursery. Great purchase for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a true white
 from Florida,  Mar 13, 2012

My kids have a Dr. Seuss themed playroom. I have several of these in the blue and 3 of the smaller white rounds. I thought one large white round would finisht the look. Unfortunately this is not a true white. With no comparison to anything, you may not notice. My small ones however, are a very bright white. This looks dingy and more beige next to them. I ended up putting it in a corner with a drum kit on top of it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its actually "off white"
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is fine for the price. I have several others so I was familiar with the quality. It flattens easy but can fluffed in the dryer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for the color misrepresentation
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fun rug but backing causes rug to buckle.
 from Kennewick, WA,  Feb 28, 2012

The chenille shag rug is a nice addition to my bathroom - it is fun but unfortunately the backing causes the rug to buckle (doesn't lay flat) - I am hoping the backing material will eventually break down and lay flat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just disappointed in backing - course causing buckling - hoping it will eventually break down and lay smooth
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this product
 from Rockville, MD,  Oct 18, 2011

I purchased this rug for my daughter's room. It is not a typical chenille rug. It is built from about 2 inches long "dread locks" - exactly as you see it when you enlarge the image. I wish they were a little more dense though. I am a neat freak and was worried about shedding but this rug barely sheds. I offen kneel on it changing my daughter and never have white knees. You need to purchase a rubber padding to place underneath it. The color works great for me. It is not a bright snow white color. It is a little off towards a cooler tint. It actually is a plus because it would look too "hospital/bathroom" like if it was bright white. The only disadvantage is that the "dread locks" flatten quickly and I like the "plush" look. However, a quick vacuuming picks them all up. All together very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it is not bright white but more a soft off-white color (more in a grey tone than beige)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous!
 from ny, ny,  Sep 8, 2011

Beautiful rug! Great quality LOVE LOVE LOVE it. Perfect for my baby's bedroom!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chenille shag rug
 from bonne terre, mo,  Sep 2, 2010

The rug arrived within 3 days, it is very nice and very close to the picture and description. It is soft to walk on and is just what I was looking for. I LOVE IT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought