Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Tampa, Fl,  Nov 5, 2010

This rug is exactly what is described. Nothing fancy...just a simple chenille rug. The color is a pure white. As someone else said it is kind of a glorified bathroom rug. It is not a soft plush rug. It is thick, but the chenille strands make it a little lumpy bumpy underfoot. I bought it for a guest bedroom. The fact that it is a chenille rug, and does not have a thick backing, makes it easy to throw it in the washing machine to keep it white. I'm thinking the washing machine will loosen the strands and maybe make it softer. I have some similar white chenille rugs that I used to use for my bathroom and and they have been through the washer many, many times and have lasted a long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loved the rug
 from Pell City, AL,  Nov 29, 2011

I love this rug and it is what I was expecting from online. It is what I wanted, which was a simple, soft white rug for my baby's nursery. Although, it kind of looks like a big bath rug. I probably would only like it for bedrooms or bathrooms, not living room or something like that. It is very soft and nice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was correct (can't hardly go wrong with white though)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Flowery Branch, GA,  Aug 3, 2012

bought this rug for my bathroom and it is EXACTLY what I've been looking for. btw, I washed it yesterday and although it took two cycles to dry in my dryer, it turned out soft and beautiful! I even used a little bleach in the wash and it is even softer and better after washing. thinking of buying another one to trade out, but will probably wait for a sale.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
goog idea poor quality.
 from new york,  Jun 7, 2014

I bought this rug thinking it could be wash whenever it gets dirty, however this rug comes apart when I wash it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug was perfect as advertised.
 from Charleston, South Carolina,  Feb 26, 2014

Perfect, as is everything I have ever purchased from Overstock. Excellent customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"White" Is Not White
 from Dallas, Tx,  Jul 9, 2013

If you are looking for a big, chunky off-white or natural colored bath rug, this might be the one for you.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product is off-white or "natural".
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Immediately returned it so I don't know about the quality. But it was very thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? "White" Is Not White
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Oceanside, CA,  Oct 5, 2012

The rug is beautiful. I have gray and white and it is really white. This rug is perfect for a larger space where you don't want to have multiple rugs. I have not washed it yet so I will see how is hold up. I think it was very good quality for the money. Very satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blast from the past
 from Eugene, OR,  Aug 9, 2012

ah, shag rug, brings back memories. Purchase for a large area in the master bath and it works perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect-- icy white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality, well-made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Rug!
 from Key West, FL,  Feb 10, 2012

This rug is perfect for my bathroom. I haven't washed it yet (tag says professionally clean), but I plan to wash it. It appears well made. I just throw the rug in my dryer to fluff it up a bit. I actually ordered two of these rugs, but the size was so off I needed to return the smaller of the two. Overstock customer service was amazingly helpful and another is on its way to me. Hope this one works. Love this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Near perfect. It is not a white white, more of a creamy white.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's nice and thick. Perfect for my bathroom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely
 from columbus ohio,  Dec 20, 2011

I do love the rug and it looks great in my black and white nautical themed room. It is not a true clean white, but close enough for me. If you must have a true clean white do not get this rug. Another reviewer described the texture of the rug like a bunch of fingers, that is a perfect description. It is not a fluffy soft rug to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is not a true white but a dirty white or washed out white?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is fine. I am using it in a room where it really won't get a lot of foot traffic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not a true clean white. more of a dirty white or washed out white
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG
 from MADISON, WI,  Sep 12, 2011

I WOULD NORMALLY NEVER BUY A WHITE RUG, BUT WAS INSTRUCTED TO FOR STAGING A ROOM. I DID NOT WANT TO SPEND THE MONEY ON A WHITE RUG!!! THE PRICE WAS THE DECIDING FACTOR, I WAS SO AMAZED AT THE RUG WHEN IT ARRIVED. IT DID EXACTLY WHAT WE WANTED IT TO DO, IT LOOKED GREAT AND MADE THE ROOM LOOK BIGGER, I AM SO PLEASED WITH THIS PURCHASE.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR WAS PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THE QUALITY GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice!
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 4, 2010

This rug looks and feels very good. It is thinner than I expected. This is because the rows of cotton "fingers" are spaced too far apart, in my opinion. You do see the backing of this rug as the shag is pushed to one side or the other. However. I and my husband are very satisfied with the rug and the cost is great. We are using it as a central rug in our master bath, and it is working very well for that purpose. I already spilled some powder blush on it, and I was very relieved when it cleaned up easily with soap and water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Rug
 from TX,  Apr 22, 2010

Not truly white and far from soft and squishy. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought