Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from Boston, MA,  May 19, 2012

This rug is highly textured, nubby and very beautiful. Adds great texture and dimension to our room. Recommended!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? rug is slightly darker than shown in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still in question on quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 1, 2012

The runner looks wonderful my concern is I only have had it for two weeks I rolled it up to vacuum underneath it to my surprise all this gritty dirty dust was under the runner on my wooden floor I took it outside vacuum it for about ten minute unrolled it back on to the wooden floor. I lifted the rug two days later and more of this gritty dirty residue is on my floors. Not sure if I will keep it. Otherwise the sisial runner looks great. Just not sure that I like gritty residue left on my beautiful wooden floor all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The the best
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great discription
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this Runner!
 from atlanta, ga,  Jan 20, 2012

I was expecting a think natural sisal runner. It's thick. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is natural as stated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is wonderful. Very thick and nice weave. Soft to walk on. My dogs love to lay on it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description most accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from florida,  Jan 15, 2012

Good utility rug -- nice and thick, very thick and feels okay to walk on.. not the softest -- not the roughest, just fine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for what it is
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The runner is very good looking but even after more than a month, the rug gives off a dirt-sand mixture underneath. I have vacuumed both side of the rug multiple times per week. I don't think I would buy these runners again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very thick runners, seems like they will hold up alright.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Rug is as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diferrent than pictured
 from Kansas,  Jul 12, 2011

The rug has thicker weave than reflected in the picture, but overall it is a nice rug. Excellent deal as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but weave looks thicker in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 Mar 30, 2011

This rug is very thick and is great in my long hallway. I am impressed with its thickness and with a rug pad am confident my neighbors below can't hear me walking. The look is great too, the different tones of tan are quite nice. LOVE this rug!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality better than Pottery Barn and less cost
 from South Georgia,  Feb 27, 2013

This is my new store to purchase my rugs! The quality and price cannot be beat. Anyone looking for a heavy jute rug should only shop here. I was so please with quality I bought another runner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Heavier and thicker than picture. Excellent quality
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Thick, heavy jute
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fine sisal rug- hand woven weaves
 from Al,  Feb 2, 2013

I bought the 9x12 in this rug. It's very thick & chunky looped.- not a flat look. It's really nice & I'd rec it! Have the same problem as others- dirt keeps falling out... Also it's really a darkish brown more than a lite natural look. It looks great & completes my room, but would've preferred a lighter shade. Several loops are sticking out- don't know yet if they'll unravel over time or not. I did purchase a rug pad, although the rug is very thick & probably would stay in place- mainly for protection

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality appears good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of texture
 from durham nc,  Jan 30, 2013

I think this is very comfortable to walk on-not soft like a carpet would be but feels good on my feet. Its heavy so it doesn't need a rug pad. I have several cats and rabbits, and the animals like it also. Since it's not seagrass the rabbits don't eat it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close, the website pic is slightly yellower
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rugs
 from newport ca,  Sep 14, 2012

Wonderful product and great price! Quality rug. I buy them all the time for clients.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great! Buy it!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rough and bumpy texture.
 from Alabama,  May 20, 2014

Looks nice but to rough and bumpy to walk on. I was going to use it in my mud room hallway but would not want to walk on it with bare feet. Returned the rug. Had to pay return shipping which I was unaware of when I ordered the rug.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the rug
 from australia,  Jan 2, 2014

I have the runner in my kitchen. It looks great. Nice and thick and feels nice on my feet. Very quick delivery. Ordered on a tuesdsy and delivered following tuesday from U.S. all the way to Qld in Australia. Would recommend this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand woven natural fine sisal runner.
 from SLC, UT,  Oct 24, 2013

I love the look of sisal rugs. But, the constant shedding is tiring and it just never stopped. When my dog threw up on it, I tried to clean it up, but to no avail. I moved it to an area of my house that doesn't get much traffic and I had to turn it over to hide the spots I couldn't clean. I would recommend this rug for a cabin or something that you don't need to keep too clean, but definitely a front room entry way.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Wilmington, NC,  Aug 13, 2013

This runner fits the bill: it was the size i needed, which was proving a big hard to find, it has a nice "cush" in that it is deeper than most type rugs of this type, it lays flat, and it has a nice varigation of color. It does have tufts of the rug which pop up from time to time, but the card with it advises snipping these, and that works just fine, without detracting from the rug at all. It is a great transitional type rug, that can fit it many different decors. And the price was AWESOME!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 6, 2013

I ordered several of these rugs for my new home after I saw them in a neighbor's home. These rugs have a very neutral appearance so I think they could go very well with several decor styles. As some reviews mention they do have a very fine almost powder-like residue that appears under them, but a few vacuum sessions later I haven't seen any more. I would highly recommend these rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, thick pile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent choice
 from seattle, wa,  May 21, 2013

well made rug. added the kind of texture i was looking for in the space

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a tad lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous and surprisingly soft
 from Los Angeles,  May 7, 2013

This runner is gorgeous and is softer than expected. It has a beautiful, thick texture. I ordered another, larger size for another because I liked it so much, and am returning another purchase because this rug spoiled me.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Canton, OH,  Mar 26, 2013

I've had the rug for a month now and it's holding up very well in my main entry hallway. Other people have mentioned about the dust/dirt that collects underneath... It does. However, I would rather it collect there than get tracked throughout my home. That is the main purpose of the rug...trap the dirt! It has a nice heavy weight to it. I was a little concerned because it looks kind of flimsy in their photo. It is not. I do recommend a rug pad to keep it from going all willy nilly on you (especially if you have it down on hardwoods, like I do). Its bumpy to walk on... I absolutely Love it (It's like a mini massage for my feet) however, my husband is not so crazy about the texture. It just comes down to preference. He does really like how it looks in the hallway. Actually, we've received many compliments. I love it! I am most likely going to order an area rug of the same for my dining area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy rug, seemingly good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was not sent the rugs I ordered
 from Connecticut,  Mar 19, 2013

I returned tis rug, because it was not the rug I ordered. However,I returned the rug almost a month ago, and as of yesterday, I still have not received credit. All in all, a bad experience.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a different rug
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was a totally different rug
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top