For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This runner looks better than expected
 from Tampa Fl,  Jan 12, 2012

I'm very pleased with this runner. Its thick, sturdy and deep colors...look great in my entryway

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal runner
 from Sonoma, Ca.,  Jul 15, 2012

I used this runner in laundry room in front of w/d. Feels good on my feet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual product better color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick, substantial
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Illinois,  Jul 12, 2012

This was great. Heavier than I expected. Looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal rug
 from Northern Indiana,  Jan 2, 2014

I ordered this rug for the hallway from garage to kitchen. Once opened and placed on the floor, I changed my mind. This rug feels wonderful under foot. Soft, no odor and very little "dirt". I vacuumed several times and placed the rug in the kitchen between my cooktop and sink as that is where I stand most often while in the kitchen. This rug is very thick and well made. I'm looking to see if it is offered in a larger size. If so, that rug has my name on it. Excellent buy. I love, love, love this rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, Great Quality, Great Price
 from Prescott Valley, AZ,  Dec 27, 2013

This runner is a terrific quality. It's nice and thick, which makes it nice to walk on. The reason I gave it a "Good" rating instead of excellent is that having a thick runner in a high traffic area makes it a bit of a stumbling factor. Also, it needs a non-slip rug pad underneath to keep it in place on smooth floors.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for our needs
 from Indianapolis,  Aug 16, 2012

This was just what I was looking for. We have this runner under the barstools, over a rug. It catches the food my children drop and can be easily vacuumed and cleaned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug is worth the money
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Jun 21, 2012

I'm looking forward to having this rug for a long time. It is very well-made and it came with instructions for taking care of it--like vacuuming it regularly (without the brush attachment). Looks great with my light-colored furniture and light wood flooring.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a little more golden than the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was amazed at how soft this carpet is compared to other sisal or jute carpets I've seen.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Naturall Goodness
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 29, 2012

Very good quality runner. However, the picture on the web page did not really match the real product. I was not disappointed with the item, but the nap/weave of the rug were not exactly what I expected. Good overall quality, but the material was "fluffier" than expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Reasonable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive review
 from Leawood KS,  Aug 23, 2014

I really like the jute rug, but I'm not using it where I originally intended....the rug is very crooked and therefore needs to be placed somewhere that it's not so evident.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great beachy rug. Love it.
 from North Carolina,  Jun 10, 2014

I had bought a house near the beach and loved everything about it except my discolored tiles in the kitchen, especially noticeable near the entry. I thought a rug would help cover the imperfection, but had a heck of a time finding a 8 foot long one. Found this one on overstock and relying on the reviews I bought it. So so happy I did. It is perfect. It has a nubby feel to it, not scratchy at all. It has a rich variation in tone and looks absolutely great and it even hides my less than perfect floor. It is a great bargain as well. It's well worth twice as much. As far as the person who had dirt fall out of the rug....well I'm sorry you did. Mine was perfect and I had no problem at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful sisal runner!
 from MD,  Dec 28, 2013

This sisal runner is an amazing price and value. I love the way it feels and I cannot wait to put it in my new home! It will be the perfect compliment to my entryway dark hardwood floors and the elegant coastal theme I am going for. LOVE!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as advertised
 from Shaker Heights, OH,  Oct 19, 2013

Looks just like the photo. Good quality. I bought it planning to use it as a stair runner but I think it's too thick for that. Also so thick that a door won't open above it. I'll use it as a hall runner and may buy more. Thickness is due to high texture. I wouldn't call it soft but it is NOT scratchy on bare feet.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as pictured
 from los angeles, ca,  Jul 7, 2013

Love the carpet. Exactly as ordered - would order again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very food
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Runner
 from Ohio,  Nov 6, 2012

In reading the specs on this product they neglect to mention it feels awesome when you walk on it! Feels like a mini foot massage. Hoping to buy one for a friend who fell in love when he walked on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Master bath runner
 from Central Oregon Coast,  Aug 12, 2012

I bought this for the master bathroom in our home. The 70s built home is full of outdate accents. This runner was able to tone down the bathroom which is under renovation and made the room look entirely calmer immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual product has slightly more color which in this case was very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product seems to be high quality and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rugs
 from mobile,al,  Jul 6, 2012

Exactly what we wanted. Incredibly fast delivery, as always

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand woven runner
 from Somerset, KY,  Jul 3, 2012

I bought this for my kitchen. I put it in front of my sink & long counter. Because the weave is chunky, it adds cushioning to stand on. It's exactly what I was looking for & of course the price was fabulous.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For me the qualitiy was what I expected - perfect. Nice chunky weave with great natural colors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's exactly as the picture shows.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely runners, great price
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 26, 2012

I ordered two runners so my cats would not damage the carpet in my rental. They are beautiful, have the natural variation in color and fit perfectly with my current decor. The sisal feels nice under foot. The only negative is that its about 1/4 of an inch thick and does not allow doors to open easily (when laid on top of carpet) If I had tiles this would've been the perfect solution. After three weeks of moving them around, I decided to purchase different runners (from Overstock). I couldn't use them in this house. I can't remember if the thickness was listed on the description. It didn't make sense to return them (due to cost and that I like them). They are wrapped and stored. I can't wait to use them in my new house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color varies
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Getting a natural look
 from muncie, Indiana,  Jun 13, 2012

i like the product, seems well made and durable, u just have to let the "dirt" filter out of it on the floor side for some reason - maybe since a natural fiber. suited the "natural" look i was going for and the sizes fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good but dirty on the floor side - leaves a film of dirt
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 9, 2012

This was the most horrible thing that I have ever purchased on the internet. It was actually funny. When the UPS guy handed the bag with the runner in it, I could already smell earthly dirt. I took it out to my kitchen to lay it out in my hallway that runs to my dining room. It looked pretty good. They I went to walk on it and my feet got all dirty from the runner. I then took the palm of my hand and pressed it on the runner and my hand got brown with dirt. I proceeded to pull the runner up off my floor and the gravel, dirt was already all over my clean floors. All I could do was laugh. Even though it was not funny, who orders a runner for their floor to find that it is going to have DIRT in it????? I have been refunded my purchase and shipping fees, however, I think that I also deserve a cleaning from Merry Maids to clean up from this horrible runner. It was almost like it had been buried in the dirt somewhere and when I ordered it they decided to dig it up and through it in a bag and send it to Texas!!! What a joke.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Dirt in the Runner
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It did not tell me that their would be DIRT in this runner
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top