Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good, but not great
 from Fargo, ND,  Sep 28, 2011

The title pretty much says it all. It's a good rug, but not great and not exactly what I was looking for. We have it under our dining room table and it hides a lot, probably too much. The weave is really deep and running my vacuum over it doesn't pick up much. I actually have to either pick stuff out by hand or use the hand attachment on my vacuum to clean it. It's also kind of hard to push chairs back from the table. The legs get caught in the grooves of the rug. I like the color and the overall look of it, but it's not functioning great for us.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than picutre on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Decent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great texture
 from Cedar Park, TX,  Nov 23, 2013

This is a great rug to add texture to almost any area that is not traveled very much. I love it in my living room, but the texture isn't something you would like in your whole house. Walking on it all the time would not work. The color and size, mine is 8' square, give the room I have it in a warm glow. Under a table would not be great either, because it would be hard to clean spills.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from RI,  Jun 26, 2013

How anyone could give this rug a negative review is beyond me. The rug is extremely thick, durable and well-made. It is roughly half the cost of what you would get at Pottery Barn or other big box stores. Yes, there's moisture and a smell when you first unroll the rug - but that is not expected when a natural fiber rug is encased in plastic and transported/delivered in ninety-degree heat. And more importantly, it disappears quickly. The rug is bouncy, soft and adds so much warmth and texture. I bought the same rug in three different sizes for adjoining rooms/hallway, to create a cohesive appearance on my pecan-stained hardwoods. The result is stunning, high-end look for roughly $500. What's to complain about?

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unfortunately had to return
 from St Paul MN,  Aug 19, 2011

WARNING: would not recommend for indoor use. This rug is quite rough in texture and thick. It can certainly withstand a lot of abuse and can be considered robust but will not fit to a living room setting. The rug was shedding a fair amount of fibers and DIRT on the dining room hardwood floor and is rough to the feet. May be OK for outdoor use on a patio or deck. The ** rating applies to indoor use due to the shedding The picture is somewhat misleading as it does not show how thick and rough the rug is - please add close up. In the end Overstock took the return and refund. Only return shipping charge was lost so no problem there.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not poor quality but very rugged, for outdoor use only
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? should show better views of the rug texture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug but showing wear after one month
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 19, 2014

Great price on a stylish rug. This rug is thicker than I expected and initially I was really pleased with the purchase. However, I have had the rug down for about a month now and it is wearing significantly. It is under my dining room table, but we walk on the edges through the area daily. You can clearly see where we have been walking and that area is much flatter than the rest of the rug. Under the table of course looks like new. I guess I will turn the rug and make sure it gets worn evenly on the edges. But I am afraid the part under the table is going to look so significantly different that we won't want to keep this rug down for more than a year. I would highly recommend this rug for someone that is not going to be walking on it. :) Or if it is all going to be walked on evenly (in a living room without a table/ you don't want a visible area under furniture that won't get the same use). The knots have not come undone, they are just getting squashed down. Mine did not arrive smelly or dirty like some reviewers mentioned. It looked great on arrival. Feels softer under foot than I expected. For the price I would probably still buy this rug again. Im very interested to see how it looks in a few months.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I had sent it back. Not worth it.
 from Seattle,  May 21, 2014

Had hopes this rug would fit into my cape cod beach house but it will be tossed into the boathouse in a dark corner...or thrown away. Some have already said that this is a thick rug...and yes, it is THICK beyond anything I have seen. You will fall over this rug every day. Not only is it, IMHO, too thick, it is also badly made and some of the knots are coming undone after one week of walking on it...and sticking up all over the carpet. A gentle vacuuming has caused many strands to break and stick straight up as well. But the worst thing is the dirt it causes on my wood floor. It is awful how much brown dust and powder this rug sheds. It is either dirt, or sisal dust...can't really tell. But is is annoying after vacuuming, seeing the dust on the floor again within minutes. It also need a rug pad badly. Even being thick, it will not lay nicely. Color of the one I got is not like the picture. It is more warm in tone with coral and coffee tones. Wish I had sent this rug back. Not worth the money.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dirty
 from AZ,  May 2, 2014

It is a nice enough rug; however, it was saturated in dirt. I've never seen anything like this before (and I've purchased a lot of sisal rugs). We had it in the living room for a month and every week there would be dirt on our tile around the rug. I finally moved it and I couldn't believe how much dirt was underneath. I ended up putting it outside.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific buy!
 from Staunton, VA,  Mar 14, 2014

I like this rug so much I ordered two. The color, the texture, the tactile appeal, and the thickness are all as advertised. I can only hope it holds up over time. There was some shedding as I unwrapped it, but perhaps that's just temporary.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More substantial than the picture.
 from Burnsville, MN,  Feb 7, 2014

The product arrived quickly and well protected. The overall look is richer and more cushiony than pictured. I've have had several people give positive compliments. It's fairly thick so be aware if a door needs to ride over it or if a table or chair needs to sit part way on and off. It adds so much depth and texture to the room. I just love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Feb 7, 2014

This rug was just what I was looking for, and the piece that completed my dining room area. It is of a good quality - a bit thicker that I expected, but I was not too surprised because I had read this feedback in a few of the review comments. The thickness is not an issue for me - i think that it just brings a little more depth to the rug. I am now looking for a similar rug for my living room and hope that I can find something I love as much as I love this rug! Overstock always comes through!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Sisal Rug 8' Square
 from San Francisco, California,  Jan 9, 2014

I have had the rug down in the master bedroom for about 3 months. The rug is soft to bare feet and is the exact look that I wanted. This rug has the look of much more expensive rugs. The down side is the knots keep poking out the top and you have to push them back to the underside. This being said, I do not use the beater brush of the vacuum on it just the suction brush...I do not think that it would hold up well to harsh vacuuming. Knots aside I feel that this is a good value for the amount paid. The color is as it looked on the webiste, the mesurments are as given. I was actually not expecting the rug to be as soft as it is. People have complained about the smell...I noticed a rich burlap sent when I first put the rug down...I did not find it troublesome or irritating. The sent of the rug dissipated over the course of a few days and now I do not notice it at all.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from Las Vegas, NV.,  Oct 2, 2013

This rug was such a good surprise to my decor. I ordered it because I was working with a tight budget and chose it for it's low price, compared to other square rugs on similar categories. It's made of soft fibers and it's really textured. It gave my client's dinning room. A really special touch. We are extremely happy with this purchase. P.s: it will shed a little for a while.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Weaves Natural-colored Fine Sisal rug 8
 from hilton head island, sc,  Aug 9, 2013

I am the person who bought the collection for our office! A perfect up-date! Nicely made and at a great price too! If you are looking for a sisal rug...you have found it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Amazing
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from DC,  Jul 16, 2013

Nice,thick rug. Does leave dirt on the floor but not a big deal. One side is softer than the other, I'm not sure which end is up but I have the soft side up. Definitely a natural and casual style. The edges are uneven but I prefer that look to the bordered rugs. Good price, and love that it comes in a square!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand woven sisal rug
 from Tailors, SC,  Mar 20, 2013

Product looks great and is very much just what the description said

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very happy, great shape, interesting and wellness I would recommend. Soft, warm

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 10, 2012

I had read other reviews that were less than complimentary when it came to this rug but I really like it. The weave is thick which another reviewer mentioned which guess it would make problematic under a dining table where you have to pull and push the chairs in and out. We have it under a couch coffee table seating arrangement and I love the way it looks. Rustic looking on its on but dresses up depending on the other furnishings in the room. The rugs on sites like west elm for I less than half the price. I may buy another for my screened in porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug review
 from minnesota,  Feb 4, 2011

Have been looking for a square natural rug for 6 months and finally found this on Overstock. Not sure how it would look in real life but when I got it, I LOVED it! It is so beautiful and did not have a smell at all like some other rugs that I read reviews on. It looks like a ***** rug but without the price tag. Only thing I had to do was vacuum under it after a day or two as it was dusty underneath from the rug but otherwise, I couldn't be happier!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top