Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like the rug
 from Oregon,  Oct 14, 2012

When I received this rug and opened it up, it did have a grassy smell to it. Others had also mentioned this so I was aware it would happen. My husband thought it smelled good. I thought it stunk. The smell was gone within two days. I have had the rug for 2 months now and am happy with the purchase. Although not 100%. I like the feel of it on my bare feet, but it would it would not be soft enough for a young child to crawl on. It is thick so it will leave your couch a little higher if you put half your couch on the rug and half off. The two things I am not too thrilled about is that it will leave dirt underneath the rug for quite a few vacuums. I end up rolling it up and there is a good amount of dirt from the rug on my hardwood floors. It is not from shoes as we do not wear shoes in the house and it is even across the whole area. Not cool. It is now after two months of vacuuming once a week under it, starting to slow down on the amount. The other issue that I have is there has been a few times where a piece of the rug will stick up (still connected though) and it is like a hard plastic. I have had that happen 2 times and cut them off. For the price it is a good rug, but honestly if I had more money, I would get something of higher quality (no dirt or hard plastic). If money is an issue, these are a doable. I really do like the look of the rug and it does clean up nice from spills. I also have a rug liner I bought for underneath it to keep it from sliding, but not sure its needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would not recommend
 from Miami, FL,  Aug 8, 2013

I received this rug and thought it was beautiful. Unfortunately, the first time I vacuumed it, fibers started poking up, which wouldn't be a problem if they were end pieces that could be cut. These were middle "loops", at least one inch in length, that could not be cut without unraveling strands of the weave. I tucked them back under, until the next vacuuming when those loops and more popped up. I returned the rug using the printable UPS shipping label. I then contacted customer service and they refunded the cost of the shipping label, as well. I have ordered a wool rug to replace this one... Maybe it's just me that is bothered by the loose weave loops? Otherwise, rug is very nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Loose weaves that stick up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this rug!
 from Wilmington, NC,  Jan 23, 2014

My rug just came and I think it's wonderful! Ordered it Monday and it was in the house on Thursday! Overstock is great. Be aware, this rug is not a Sisal rug but a Jute rug. 100%. The color is right on with beige and brown and some grey flecks to it. This rug is extremely thick with large "knotting" to it. I wish they displayed a better close up picture. So watch out if you have doors that will need to clear this rug because as I said it is THICK!. It feels wonderful on the feet. I did notice the smell others were mentioning but it was not bad. When I first opened it I smelled it. Like wet straw. But now 1 day later and I barely smell it in the room so I am certain it will go away. This rug is not stiff either, its very pliable. I can pick it up and move it around without help. I don't feel the need for a pad since furniture will be sitting on it. And as far as the "shedding" I notice some threads throughout that are kind of "feathery looking" but again, this is a natural rug so I love tiny little imperfections if you will. This is a casual rug, not a formal one. And the dust that collects under it. Really? Who cares? Its under it! And its such an easy rug to lift up you can sweep under it if it bothers you. Like I said I just got it so I can't speak to how it will hold up with 3 dogs in the house but it's beautiful and with all the different shadings of beige, brown and grey I don't think even a dirty paw print would stand out. Very happy with this purchase. And for the record everyone is saying how great it looks on the hardwoods. I live in the south so I have large white ceramic tiles (I hate) and this warms the room up amazingly well. LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks more expensive than it was
 from Ohio,  Jan 17, 2014

This is a great looking rug for the price. It smelt a little bad after first unrolling, but it was odorless after a day or two. Doesn't shed like other natural rugs.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug, Great Quality, Great Price
 from Prescott Valley, AZ,  Dec 27, 2013

Excellent quality rug. Nice and thick, comfortable to walk on. It needs a non-slip rug pad to keep it in place.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Tampa Florida,  Jun 12, 2013

This rug helped with making a room that could have gone to formal more casual. It has held up nicely with 9 yr old twin boys and a dog. It would not hold up well if it was under a table with chairs moving in and out as the threads would pull out too often. It also had a smell for about a week bc of the natural fibers but it went away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This rug was just what I was looking for.. LOVE IT! It was perfect for my dining room,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks tro be made well with some shedding but not extreme.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sisal Rug
 from North Carolina,  May 23, 2013

This is a perfect area rug. It is soft to bare feet unlike other sisal rugs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice carpet
 from Ca.,  Apr 21, 2013

was very satisfied with carpet, fit perfectly in the area I wanted it for, looks great. Overstock hasn't let me down yet..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the look I was looking for!
 from New Hampshire,  Mar 22, 2014

This rug is for the casual look but was exactly what I wanted! The only problem is that it is nubby and my Great Dane puppy tries to chew and pull up the rope. If I am not watching she can do some damage. I have had to pull the rope back thru to the underside. If I want to reverse the rug I am going to have to do the same. But I love the look! Also, one edge of the rug is kind of wavy but again it is a very casual, natural look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sisal !!!!
 from NJ,  Feb 21, 2014

Material is different from what it says in title,It's a jute rug not sisal.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Florida,  Nov 9, 2013

I purchased this rug to put in my family room and loved it when I received it. The first issue was when I had to buy a rug pad to put under it because it constantly deposited dust and dirty on the hardwood floors underneath. But the second issue occurred about 4 months after purchase. The weave separated about 5 inches in from the edge on the left side of the rug. It appears that the length of the rope yarn used was too short for the 7'6" length of the rug. Also, the middle loops in varies places on the rug have popped up and have to be rethreaded. I would have sent it back to Overstock, but I have 2 small long hair dogs and dog hair had embedded itself into the loops. I just didn't want the hassle of trying to prove that the dogs didn't cause the damage. This rug is on display at a local Home improvement store and I was so glad to find it here on Overstock. Now, I am just glad that I only wasted half as much money as I could have, had I bought it at the the other store.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compares to Pottery Barn Heathered Jute Rug
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Oct 28, 2013

I bought this size, and the 5x7 for my dining room. The rugs are on the waffle non-slip mat on stained cement. I have had them for three months, and LOVE these rugs. They are not meant to be luxuriously soft and cozy, but they are not difficult to walk or sit on, and they are very durable. I have five cats, and foster 1-3 more at a time, and this rug gets a lot of traffic. I've already taken the smaller out outside, hung it over my fence, hosed it off with my garden hose, then let it air dry over the course of a sunny afternoon. It cleaned up great and I am going to do the same in the spring with the larger rug too. One of the sales people at Pottery Barn does this once a year with her $800 rug, so why not give it a try with a $250 rug? I would buy this again. It was the exact look I wanted with my white slipcovered sectional.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from NH,  Aug 26, 2013

this rug is beautiful, soft and the best deal in town.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Ohio,  Aug 11, 2013

Super soft, high pile. Great rug for the price. If you have dogs you will find yourself tying some knots in the rug more often than with most rugs but most rugs would just looked ragged out, this one hold its shape and beauty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Magee, Ms,  Jul 10, 2013

Awesome rug!! Some sand and debris at first but it is beautiful and really warmed up my family room. Overstock came through with great product and quick delivery at a great price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just what I wanted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug....
 from Dallasl, Texas,  Jul 2, 2013

This is my second sisal rug and it's my favorite. I placed it under my bed on top of a hardwood floor. I think it looks amazing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was correct and as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as good if not better than I've seen in high end stores.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice natural rug
 from Seattle,  Jun 27, 2013

Nice looking neutral rug, nice addition to soften any room. The rug is quite thick you'll want to consider this if any door needs to open the rug. It's also a rug that has a feeling under foot, the texture of the material is thick. All in all great rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Charleston SC,  Jun 25, 2013

I am a very picky shopper and I was extremely pleased with this rug. It is beautiful and is extremely soft for a sisal rug. I had read other reviews that it smelled funny but didn't notice it other than when I initially opened the package as would be expected. Highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Love Love this rug
 from Imlay City, Michigan,  Jun 1, 2013

Love the rug. Friends and relatives love the rug. I lovehow natural it is.I have dogs and the rug is no problem with their nails. Husband says rug feels like it is giving a foot massage. Glad I went with this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quailty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top