For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Dirty/FALLS APART without traffic...
 from NYC,  Oct 30, 2010

Have this under the bed, so it only hangs out at each side. The side my husband gets out of bed on has begun to unravel... Literally the way it is woven, it is just falling apart. This part of the room receives traffic 2 times a day for less than a minute! He gets into bed, gets out of bed, bare feet...no reasonable excuse or explanation for the fact that it has fallen apart on that side. We had it for 1 month when this happened. There is also an unbelievable amount of dirt/dust that is coming off it, and has built up into a gray powder (superfine/abrasive) underneath. It will kill the hardwood shine, so it will need a mat underneath...if you are feeling lucky and order this, do not use it in a high traffic area (our zero-traffic area should be an indicator as to it's wearability), or anywhere you cannot lift it to vacuum underneath (the grass breaks down to dust when you walk on it even with socks), or without a mat. People with allergies to dust would go crazy with this...it is literally breaking down on its own, it would be weird and amusing if It weren't so big/expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sisal, but a great rug
 from Texas,  Aug 24, 2012

I just purchased my second of this size rug. I have had the first rug for a year in my dining room and it has held up beautifully. It is thick and holds up well to my 2 cats and 2 dogs, who all love to sit on and sometimes scratch/bite it. It still looks good. I purchased a second one to go under my queen size bed and it seems to be exactly the same in size, color, and quality as the rug I purchased over a year ago. As far as the dirt/dust that other reviewers have mentioned, that is the dust from your house accumulating under the rug. Since there is no backing on jute rugs, you have to vacuum under it occasionally in order to remove the dust that falls through. Rugs with backings simply hold the dust inside of them. I will be purchasing more of these rugs in various sizes for my home. Very good value and not at all orangey.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost perfect (it's jute, not sisal)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware!
 from Chicago,  Feb 25, 2012

I saved up for an entire year to buy new laminate flooring. Last Sat. I had it installed. It was $1000 with installation. The floor is beautiful. I ordered this rug and when it arrived I was so pleased. It is well made and nice looking. I couldn't wait to put it down. I have had it down on my new floor only one week. Today, after the grandchildren left, I decided to pick it up and sweep under it. OMG! Under the entire rug was a sandy gritty substance! I instantly removed the rug and swept, vac, and washed the new flooring only to realize that this rug scratched and marked my entire floor where it was laying! I could just cry! I read another review that said she had a sandy material under her rug also, but no mention of this total scratching. The rug actually left lines where every single row of thread is! OVERSTOCK is great and will refund my money for the "inconvenience" but this is not an inconvenience it is a disaster. I am so sad. I will continue to shop with OVERSTOCK because I feel they are a good company, but they need to get this rug off their website. I Have no choice but to cover my floor now forever and ever and it is brand new....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seemed nice at first but beware
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it, love it!!!
 from Jackson, MS,  Mar 17, 2011

GREAT rug at a great price. Super soft, great deep colors, LOVE IT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I have babies...not so soft.
 from Oklahoma,  Feb 9, 2011

When reading the reviews on these rugs one of the things that caught my eye was how soft everyone said it was. My rug came in yesterday and we laid it out. It is so pretty. I have two small children and we are ALWAYS on the floor. Sitting, crawling, laying. I don't think the other reviewers have small children or spend much time on the floor. if so, they actually would have said that the rug is very hard to the touch. It is hard on the knees, and it leaves stringy straw stuff all over your clothes. I am keeping the rug because it is pretty and my children won't be small forever. Great buy for the cost. By the way, the rug is made of 100% Jute, no Sisal. Jute is a natural plant fiber. Because of this the rug has a bit of a "dirt" smell. I assume it will go away with time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very soft and great color
 from Cary, NC,  Apr 26, 2012

Holy cow, if you're in need for an outdoor rug that not only look great, but also feel great under your feet, then this is it! Don't worry about ordering this, as it's perfect!. Great Customer Service as usual, that is what keeps me coming back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely made, did have a few loose pieces that needed to be tucked in, but over all, nicely made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very, and it's soft to the bare foot.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely...but fragile
 from Alabama,  Mar 8, 2012

This rug was (it's in tatters now) lovely, chunky, subtly colored looked beautiful on my beige tiled floor....until it began coming apart around the end edges within 6 months. :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great for a few months
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smooth Walking
 from Balto. Md.,  Aug 21, 2011

I put this rug in one of the guest bedrooms. The size and color is genuine to the description. I was surprise that it was as smooth to walk on being that visually it looks rough. A great find for the price. I've seen other rugs of this type in smaller sizes offered for at least $100's more. Thank you O.co.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Earthy rug
 from CA,  Aug 6, 2014

Ordered this rug to put under our Dining Table. It is a great natural, earthy rug is that is what you are looking for. Looks exactly as pictured. There has been no smell as other users have experienced. We've only had it for a day but have seen no dust so far and the quality seems good. Will give it some more time to check for fraying / dust. Great value overall.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but disappointing
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 29, 2014

I LOVE the way this rug looks! I was so excited when it arrived and it looks even better in person. The rug feel GREAT on your feet and I love the chunky, natural look. I got this for under our table and planned to get another one to go in our adjoining living room. The rug laid out well and I didn't have any of the curling issues or odors that others had reported. The positives stop there. Within a week of having this rug out, the long edge was looking extremely ragged. We have a very casual, natural look in our house, but even this stood out. Additionally, I wanted a sisal rug for durability and this was advertised as being "sisal", but the manufacturer's tag says "100% Jute". I am extremely disappointed that is was misrepresented online. I have also noticed an increase in sand and grit near our backdoor near the table and couldn't figure out where it was coming from. Well, they must have made this rug at the beach because when I lifted the rug there was a TON of fine sand under it. Needless to say, I am sending it back. If you just want a rug that looks great and you won't be using it then this is for you. If you plan to use this rug in a main living area, choose something else.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Jul 17, 2014

This rug is definitely more beautiful in person! I love it. It looks rich and earthy. Looks great on my hardwood floors. And I'm so happy with the quality and thickness. Stays in place well without a pad under it. Great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from CO,  Jul 8, 2014

Love it! It was just as described, perfect for our room. It completes the space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smelly on arrival
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jun 19, 2014

Had a very musty smell like maybe was wet at some time. Also very dusty, had to vaccum over and over. I ordered a similar one a year ago that did not have these issues so I think i just got a bad one.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is well made, sturdy yet supple
 from Jekyll Island, GA,  May 2, 2014

I am very pleased with the color, texture and weight of this rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Thrilled!
 from Oregon,  Feb 14, 2014

I love this rug! It is perfect in my neutral scheme. The color is amazing and a warm deep! I love the texture it adds, it has soul! It is a very natural item and if you arent into that look, dont order it! Dont vacuum with the brush bar on, just go over it with a bare floor setting. Walking on it is like getting a foot massage, it is very nubby but we love that! Here is something I realized though. If you dont want it to be quite so nubby, you can use it on the other side. I rolled mine out and was so happy with it. When my husband came home and I was gushing over it, he pointed out to me that it was wrong side out! I turned it over and I loved it even more!! But, it goes to show you that you could turn it over if the effect is a bit much for you or your feet. It may unravel a bit or get some pokey hairs but you wouldnt order a natural jute rug if you werent expecting that and love that look. There are other jute rugs out there that arent as rugged, but I LOVE this look, I have the Shabby Chic/Industrial look in my house. Smell? maybe slightly at first, but didnt really notice it and I kept checking and asking everyone if they smelled it because I saw so much of that in the reviews. I have 4 cats and a large dog and they havent bothered it at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love rug.
 from los angeles,  Nov 27, 2013

the quality of the rug is excellent and the price is even better!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from McDonough GA.,  Sep 30, 2013

I do love it. It is a wonderful quality rug. However, if you do not read up on stain removal for this type of rug you will indeed have a permanent wet looking stain. I am sorry to report that I do have one. However, after the first mistake I cleaned the second spill by having a box of baking soda handy. First I tried to absorb as much moisture as possible, then dumped the baking soda on the area and then vacuumed after a day or two. That worked out well. That's the way life goes with grandchildren and pets. Yes, when I pick it up occasionally to clean there is fine dust and dirt but I think that is the nature of organic look and feel in decorating. No big deal to me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug sheds dust/dirt and smells musty.
 from Wesley Chapel, FL,  Sep 10, 2013

Although I like the look of this rug and feel that it was a decent price, I have been very unhappy with it. Upon arrival, it had a musty odor that eventually went away with multiple rounds of Febreze. Shortly after it was put in use on a wood floor, I began to notice a dust/dirt deposit underneath it. This is in a LOW TRAFFIC area! I cleaned out what I could since a heavy dining room table and chairs sits on top of it but the dust/dirt continues to collect. I didn't know that sisal did this and I would not buy a rug like this again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from CA,  Aug 22, 2013

I just love how it feel on my feet. We are a family with very active kids and a dog and the rug is daily used as it is in our living room. We will see how it stands the time but regardless I love the look, the feel and how casual it makes our living room feel for now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Rug
 from Daphne, AL,  Jul 28, 2013

Great rug! I had a wonderful experience. I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top