Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Earthy rug
 from CA,  Aug 6, 2014

Ordered this rug to put under our Dining Table. It is a great natural, earthy rug is that is what you are looking for. Looks exactly as pictured. There has been no smell as other users have experienced. We've only had it for a day but have seen no dust so far and the quality seems good. Will give it some more time to check for fraying / dust. Great value overall.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but disappointing
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 29, 2014

I LOVE the way this rug looks! I was so excited when it arrived and it looks even better in person. The rug feel GREAT on your feet and I love the chunky, natural look. I got this for under our table and planned to get another one to go in our adjoining living room. The rug laid out well and I didn't have any of the curling issues or odors that others had reported. The positives stop there. Within a week of having this rug out, the long edge was looking extremely ragged. We have a very casual, natural look in our house, but even this stood out. Additionally, I wanted a sisal rug for durability and this was advertised as being "sisal", but the manufacturer's tag says "100% Jute". I am extremely disappointed that is was misrepresented online. I have also noticed an increase in sand and grit near our backdoor near the table and couldn't figure out where it was coming from. Well, they must have made this rug at the beach because when I lifted the rug there was a TON of fine sand under it. Needless to say, I am sending it back. If you just want a rug that looks great and you won't be using it then this is for you. If you plan to use this rug in a main living area, choose something else.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Florida,  Jul 17, 2014

This rug is definitely more beautiful in person! I love it. It looks rich and earthy. Looks great on my hardwood floors. And I'm so happy with the quality and thickness. Stays in place well without a pad under it. Great value!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from CO,  Jul 8, 2014

Love it! It was just as described, perfect for our room. It completes the space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smelly on arrival
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Jun 19, 2014

Had a very musty smell like maybe was wet at some time. Also very dusty, had to vaccum over and over. I ordered a similar one a year ago that did not have these issues so I think i just got a bad one.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The rug is well made, sturdy yet supple
 from Jekyll Island, GA,  May 2, 2014

I am very pleased with the color, texture and weight of this rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Thrilled!
 from Oregon,  Feb 14, 2014

I love this rug! It is perfect in my neutral scheme. The color is amazing and a warm deep! I love the texture it adds, it has soul! It is a very natural item and if you arent into that look, dont order it! Dont vacuum with the brush bar on, just go over it with a bare floor setting. Walking on it is like getting a foot massage, it is very nubby but we love that! Here is something I realized though. If you dont want it to be quite so nubby, you can use it on the other side. I rolled mine out and was so happy with it. When my husband came home and I was gushing over it, he pointed out to me that it was wrong side out! I turned it over and I loved it even more!! But, it goes to show you that you could turn it over if the effect is a bit much for you or your feet. It may unravel a bit or get some pokey hairs but you wouldnt order a natural jute rug if you werent expecting that and love that look. There are other jute rugs out there that arent as rugged, but I LOVE this look, I have the Shabby Chic/Industrial look in my house. Smell? maybe slightly at first, but didnt really notice it and I kept checking and asking everyone if they smelled it because I saw so much of that in the reviews. I have 4 cats and a large dog and they havent bothered it at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
i love rug.
 from los angeles,  Nov 27, 2013

the quality of the rug is excellent and the price is even better!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from McDonough GA.,  Sep 30, 2013

I do love it. It is a wonderful quality rug. However, if you do not read up on stain removal for this type of rug you will indeed have a permanent wet looking stain. I am sorry to report that I do have one. However, after the first mistake I cleaned the second spill by having a box of baking soda handy. First I tried to absorb as much moisture as possible, then dumped the baking soda on the area and then vacuumed after a day or two. That worked out well. That's the way life goes with grandchildren and pets. Yes, when I pick it up occasionally to clean there is fine dust and dirt but I think that is the nature of organic look and feel in decorating. No big deal to me.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug sheds dust/dirt and smells musty.
 from Wesley Chapel, FL,  Sep 10, 2013

Although I like the look of this rug and feel that it was a decent price, I have been very unhappy with it. Upon arrival, it had a musty odor that eventually went away with multiple rounds of Febreze. Shortly after it was put in use on a wood floor, I began to notice a dust/dirt deposit underneath it. This is in a LOW TRAFFIC area! I cleaned out what I could since a heavy dining room table and chairs sits on top of it but the dust/dirt continues to collect. I didn't know that sisal did this and I would not buy a rug like this again.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from CA,  Aug 22, 2013

I just love how it feel on my feet. We are a family with very active kids and a dog and the rug is daily used as it is in our living room. We will see how it stands the time but regardless I love the look, the feel and how casual it makes our living room feel for now.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Rug
 from Daphne, AL,  Jul 28, 2013

Great rug! I had a wonderful experience. I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but not for high traffic
 from Fort Lauderdale, Fl,  Jun 14, 2013

This rug is beautiful and very soft however within the first week some of the woven fibers have unravelled. If this rug is for very low volume traffic then I would recommend it but not for high volume. I don't know how long it will hold up in my tv room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Soft but poorly woven
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy for the price
 from Orange County, CA,  May 23, 2013

Very happy with my purchase. Was considering rugs at a much higher cost. Hoping the rug won't start to fray in a few months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very pleased
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality seems good; will watch for any fraying
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug, worth every penny and then some!
 from Pahrump, Nevada,  Mar 20, 2013

I was so nervous buying this rug sight unseen, but have never been happier. I have been shopping around for a natural sisal rug for about 6 months and decided that at this price point it was worth the risk. I was not to be disappointed. I would dare to compare the look, feel and quality of this rug to rugs that are twice as much. I didn't have the same shedding issues that some reviews stated. Being as its a natural fiber, I expected there would be more than there actually was (there was hardly any shedding). There was only a slight dried grass smell and it only lasted a day or two. It is quite soft to walk on. It has completely transformed the look of my living room! It was slightly darker in color but I think that only made it better. I would recommend this to anyone who may be a bit nervous or critical about buying online like I was. I just cant say enough good things, its worth every penny. It seems to be quite durable so far. I have only had it about a month, but being its in the most used room of the house and with 2 dogs I am happy with the quality so far. You got it right with this rug Overstock! Love love love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The rug is darker than it looked on my computer.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, especially at this price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Has a bit of a stripe to its pattern, I think this is natural and looks better in person than the pictures show.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The reviews were true
 from Belton, Texas,  Mar 20, 2013

All the things I read about this rug were true. It does have a slight earthy smell for a while, which does seem to be subsiding two weeks later. It also collects a lot of dust under the rug, which is probably the biggest issue with this rug. Otherwise, I think it is a pretty nice rug, a pretty color and gives the "Pottery Barn-vibe," although it is really bumpy on your feet, which makes it uncomfortable to walk on with bare feet. The other thing I am not really pleased with is that the outer edges aren't very straight, I'm constantly having to pull at it to try to get it to look straight all the way across. I'm not so dissatisfied that I would return the rug, but I am not really 100% pleased with this purchase either.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from Little Rock, Ar,  Mar 16, 2013

Rug looks great, is easy on bare feet and little legs. We are very pleased with our purchase and will be buying another soon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Falmouth MA,  Nov 10, 2012

Very happy with the purchase. Excellent quality and value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What's not to love?
 from Westminster, MD,  Oct 24, 2012

Right away as soon as I put the rug down, I LOVED it!! Shipping was super fast, it was packaged well. It was a little thicker than I expected, but a great textured, somewhat nubby look, not a real tight weave. I think this is what made it feel so soft underfoot, you do feel the larger weave more but it feels like a foot massage, not uncomfortable. It is hard to tell from the onsite photos, but there is some variation in the color, giving it a subtle striated (striped) look in the weave, which my husband and I loved. As others have stated, there is a slight earthy grassy smell, but it soon went away. We put our rug in the great room, so it gets a good bit of traffic, I would be concerned if a door had to open over the rug because it is pretty thick, luckily we do not have a door to worry about. One morning while my husband was eating breakfast he was staring into the great room from the dining table and he said to me "you did a great job with the rug". I think that is the ultimate compliment.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great overall color as shown on site, even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good, some variation in weaving, some slightly bigger loops but did not bother me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rugs!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 28, 2012

I was a little nervous purchasing jute rugs online since I wasn't sure about the color and quality and I have to say that I'm pretty satisfied! The color was even better in person and the quality is pretty darn good. There are a handful of pieces that have popped up/out, but they easily tuck back into the weave. They look great in my room, glad I got them here and saved some money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate, a little richer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top