Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Be Careful
 from New Orleans, LA,  Sep 22, 2011

This rug is actually jute not sisal. The description says sisal weave which is accurate but if you want a sisal rug this is not it. On the good side, it is very soft and thick. It would go well in a casual setting. On the downside, it contains an extraordinary amount of dust. If you or family members are allergic....beware. I returned it because I wanted sisal and hated the dust.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. thick and soft, but dusty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? deceptive
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've had it for 20 months and the edges are stretching and the weave is beginning to come apart. Also the black dirt still sheds onto my hardwoods, kind of nasty!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's just okay.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stinky rug
 from Merrick, NY,  Dec 2, 2009

Rug was as pictured, very rustic, with streaks of gray, dark and light tan, not one uniform color. It was well constructed and heavy, so you dont need a rug pad underneath. The problem I had was that the mildew smell lessened with time but didnt completely go away, despite leaving it to air out in the garage an entire week and then putting it in inside the house, which stunk up both stories. I had to remove it finally; I wouldnt recommend this one

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The negative reviews are true.
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Oct 9, 2013

I read the reviews and decided I'd give it a try. Bad idea. Looked great at first. Received many compliments. Had a very strong odor that remained. Can't be vacuumed without knots coming unwoven and I use a Dyson. Sheds really badly. I have dogs but noticed I would have to vacuum ever other day due to huge piles forming in corners and under furniture. Its natural fiber also sheds a dark dusty film under the rug. So you have to regularly roll up the rug and clean underneath. Only had for 7 months and it got tossed to the curb. It's a very thick rough rug. One side has deeper knots which should've been the topside. These knots made it uncomfortable to sit on and walk across. Couldn't walk across in heels or it would snag the knots. The fibers also cover your clothing if you lay or sit on it. Hard to get off afterwards. Very rough with sharp pieces in the knots. I have a 1 year old and it wasn't a material I would've preferred. It looked great for the first couple of months until the knots starting coming undone and you have to roll them up and tuck them back in constantly. It was able to handle many spills without leaving rings. The price was the why I purchased it but looking back I would pass on this one for a higher quality. Maybe something with a thinner pile thickness and mixture of cotton/chenille/jute or and indoor/outdoor jute.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Rug!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 30, 2010

I had been looking for a sisal rug for my dining room for months and after reading some reviews I decided to go for it. It's perfect -- exactly what I was looking for. The weave is softer than I thought it would be, which was a pleasant surprise. There was no odor - which some of the reviewers spoke of . The price is unbeatable -- and the shipping only took a few days. I've already received compliments on how well it looks on the dark hardwood floor -- it really warmed it up.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sisal rug
 from Paradise valley,AZ,  Oct 10, 2011

i ordered this on overstock and it came really fast. The rug is much better than expected and beautiful. I normally think natural fiber rugs are hard to the touch but this is very soft!. I am using it as a base and put our cowhide rug on top!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the rug color is very similar to the picture, but its probably a richer color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality rug, it was better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Denver, NC,  Dec 17, 2013

I bought this for my dining room. Wanted a more casual look. It looks great! Slight smell when first opened but goes away. Does leave a dirt/dust residue under the rug from the natural fibers, but you don't see it, so no big deal. My dog did a number on it the first day but I repaired with some re-knotting and a hot glue gun. Received many compliments on it so far. Delivery was fast and rug had no defects. I love Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Loops are so chunky they come apart easily, mine had broken loops upon delivery. Great rug is it's only use will be couches placed on edges. If you have anything that will need to be moved on the surface this is not the rug for you. the loops are chunky and loose, so I can't see this rug lasting for more than 1-2 years. At that price it's not a great value. If they could make the loops not come undone so easily, I'd have kept it. RETURNING< NOT HAPPY W/ QUALITY>

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hand wovon fine sisal
 from westport ct,  Apr 24, 2012

this rug is beautiful I love it- I ordered a second smaller one after I received the first one. I am selling my house and needed new rugs- these are great with my decor (beachy) but my girl friend bought one two and her decor is very contemporary and she loves it too. I have pets and she has small kids the variety of colors are great in that the stains don't show up and we both LOVE the way it feels on your feet better quality MUCH that a pottery barn or west elm rug. I have both.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from North Carolina,  Oct 15, 2011

I have been looking everywhere for this rug and finally found it. I love it and it looks perfect in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural Fiber Weaves Rug
 from Virginia,  Jul 6, 2010

My daughter was very pleased with her rug. It is exactly the color and texture she was looking for. You will need to hand sweep or use a non-rotating head on the vaccume cleaner as the fibers can be pulled up in a rotating vaccume head.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Rug!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 26, 2010

I was a little nervous ordering a rug without seeing or touching it in person, but this rug is awesome. It lays down nicely and is comfortable to walk on, even in bare feet. It feels soft, but like you are getting a foot massage! So far I'm happy with everything I have ordered from Overstock! Love this product! Thanks Overstock!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our jute rug!
 from detroit, Mi,  Jul 2, 2014

Everyone loves our jute rug. We have an area rug in every room and anyone who comes over loves this one in our family room! very rich looking and a great price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!!!
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 26, 2014

This piece is a great addition to any home; soft under the feet; makes a simple but elegant statement + would work with any space. I wouldn't recommend wearing high hells on this rug; its woven and shows some definite character. I purchased the 8x10 and the 9x12 they are in rooms off each other so you can see them both looking in; the different colors of jute and the knotting throughout the rugs are beautiful. They were a great purchase!! Love them!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disaster of a rug. Do not buy.
 from Massachusetts,  Jun 5, 2014

This rug is a disaster--woven into the jute are small pointy sticks which poke painfully into my feet. As I purchased a large size I doubt I will be able to send it back, as I won't spend the shipping costs. i will never buy a rug from Overstock again. I'm very disappointed and upset and am now stuck with an utterly unusable big rug to get rid of. What a disaster.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fell apart after seven months!
 from Arlington ma,  Jun 5, 2014

Pro: Quite soft underfoot. Pretty to look at at first. Procons: A little bit darker than the average jute rug. It shed way more than the average jute, but generally I can deal with that as it subsided after a few months. A few of the strands popped up, but could be fixed by resewing them. Con that I couldn't deal with: After seven months, in the higher traffic areas, the rug got matted down and these weird strings started to show--looked like the rug was falling apart. I ended up having to return it. I'm pretty low maintenance about these things, but if it's going to get a lot of use, I'd recommend ordering a different one.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Haddonfield, NJ,  Jun 2, 2014

This rug has been great. There is a bit of sand in it when you first lay it out, but that is easily vacuumed up. We have had this rug in our living room since 2012 (I am a late reviewer) and it still looks brand new with a dog and two kids!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Woven weaves natural-colored fine Jute Rug
 from Dallas, Texas,  Apr 25, 2014

Reading the reviews before I purchased the rug rendered me a bit confused. Most everyone kept talking about the dirt, and I was unsure how a brand new rug could emit dirt. Well now I know! The stuff gets all over my socks. It's a mess! Had it to do over again I would not purchase this rug, but it will work in my super small apt for now. I will not be taking it with me to my next abode, that's for sure.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Natural Jute Rug but the quality suffers
 from Litchfield, MI,  Apr 11, 2014

I've owned my rug for about a week. The shipping was very fast. As far as looks goes, it was exactly what I was looking for. The natural color in the picture is very accurate. It is very thick and chunky just like I was hoping for. It is surprisingly very soft. I did not notice any strong odor when I laid my rug down as I've read in other reviews. The only issues I have with this rug is that it is "dirty" and sheds but that seems to be getting a little better. The loops are already coming unraveled. It wasn't too bad at first but it gets worse every time I vacuum. I tuck them back under the rug but I don't know how long it will last. I have a feeling I will have to replace it sooner than I wanted to. But for the money it's not a bad rug and it looks great!

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug at a great price!
 from Winter Park, FL,  Mar 11, 2014

We are using this in our playroom. I was initially a little worried that it would be rough for little kids to play on but it's very soft and comfortable. Everyone is enjoying it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top