Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very modern rug
 from Ohio,  Mar 23, 2012

The rug looks very nice when i got it. After vacuuming it once, the rug was not flat (from delivery). The overall look of the rug is very modern. It is soft and but not too soft which is what I like. I was thinking of cancelling the order for this rug after I had bought it, but I couldn't because it had already shipped. But I am sooo glad that I did not cancel this order and get a new rug because this rug is amazing!! I have gotten many compliments about this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality. Looks like an expensive rug when it is actually very affordable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love the rug. It is very soft and feels great under our feet. The colors in the picture are not realistic of the actual colors in the rug. It is only two shades, one cream and the other brown. However some of the brown stripes are cut short compared to the long shag so they appear a different color in the photo. Again, two tone but wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture ins't accurate; only brown and beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my Shag rug!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 4, 2012

I was looking for a rug for my family room for months. I went to different stores. At last I found it in this website. You cannot beat the price. The quality of the rug is really good for this price. I have small children so, I was looking for a dark color. And this one met all of my expectations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color of the rug looks the same as in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the rug is really good. Very thick and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the rug is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for the Price
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Aug 30, 2012

This rug was a great value for the cost. It looks good, is relatively dense, and so far has shed very little.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, the color was as represented in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Central Illinois,  May 3, 2013

We had to wait 10 days to put our new rug down due to newly refinished hardwood floors. It was worth the wait. Soft, plush and beautiful! We won't be using a rug pad as it is under multiple pieces of furniture and isn't moving.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, but it isn't tricolor as the pic seems all dark brown and tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Northern VA,  Jan 25, 2013

I love this rug. Shows no dirt, looks great in my family room, and is cozy to sit on and lay on. My only complaint is I wish they offered it in a bigger size. I could use a 13' or 14' rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price and Quality!
 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 4, 2013

Great quality rug for an outstanding price! I bought two of them since I liked the rug so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors is more of a cream than beige, but it is beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is outstanding. It does not shed and lay flat in about 5 days.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate. As mentioned before, one of the accent colors is more of a cream than a beige. The piling on the rug is different heights, but it adds texture and makes for a great look!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 2, 2012

I was very hesitant to buy something I could not touch myself but I had been reassured by a friend who has purchased a number of items on this site. I am just thrilled with the purchase and have gotten many compliments on it (I just hosted a bridal shower in my home this weekend and many people commented on my new rug and thought it was a beautiful addition to my room). I have had the rug for over 3 weeks now and have vacuumed it many times (I have a dog and 2 cats) and it has not shed at all. It is very soft and feels great even without a pad under it. I am very pleased with this purchase and the price I paid for it. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was perfectly described, except like previously reported, the cream color is really not cream but more of an oatmeal/beige. It is still very pretty and looks great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Very soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Rug
 from Summerville, SC,  Jul 25, 2014

This rug fit perfectly in our newly redecorated living room. We were skeptical about the quality due to the low price. We were pleasantly surprised at the high quality of this rug. It is exactly as described, soft and there was no "new rug" smell when we rolled it out. We also purchased two runners of the same style and they are excellent, as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT RUG!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jul 15, 2014

This rug was a great buy for the money. It is made well and is a thick plush. It feels great on the feet and vacuums well. I would definitely buy this rug again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, cool design!
 from Upstate New York,  Mar 5, 2014

I love this rug. I was debating which color to get for my living room and this works great! I wanted a dark rug that would hide stains better. This is perfect. However, you definitely need 2 people to unwrap it and open it up! I got the 8x10 rug and it was heavy! Fast delivery! I have found that overstock.com is great for big purchases. This rug was cheaper on overstock.com than on wayfair.com!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful area rug.
 from California,  Feb 18, 2014

We have been looking for an area rug to go with our chocolate colored leather couches and saw this one on Overstock. It is beautiful and rich in color. Everyone who comes over compliments the rug. The quality was excellent and the colors are beautiful. It looks very expensive. I highly recommend this area rug.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!!
 from Texas,  Jan 29, 2014

Wow, this rug is gorgeous! Even better than the pictures! Everyone who comes over comments on how beautiful it is. Love the different textures. Thanks, Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!!
 from wellington, fl,  Jan 7, 2014

This area rug is beautiful. I absolutely love it!!! The colors are rich and the rug feels fabulous. Glad I found it. Overstock was great with shipping it to me very quickly!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug is as represented in the picture on line.
 from Palm Desert CA,  Dec 16, 2013

Rug was the same as in the picture except the photo did not clearly show the differences in pile level on the wave design. Some are a very high pile while some are a low berber type weave. Overall this product met our needs. It is soft under foot and the design is what we were looking for.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from PA,  Dec 10, 2013

Very cool rug. Love it. Our dog loves to sleep on it, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Maryland,  Dec 7, 2013

Bought this rug for my daughter and son in laws family room. So soft and plush. My grand daughter loves playing and laying on it while watching TV. Goes perfectly with their furniture!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from TN,  Dec 5, 2013

The picture makes this rug look like it has a grey color in it which I did not want. After carefully reading the description and reviews, I knew this was just thephoto. The rug was exactly what I had envisioned and It perfect for my living room.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from TX,  Nov 26, 2013

I am so happy I went through with this purchase! The rug is fantastic-there are only two colors in the carpet-the greyish color in the picture is actually the non-shag areas of the carpet. Regardless it still looks great. I have ceramic tile throughout my home and wanted a large area rug in my living room so my baby and 2 toddlers could have a comfortable play area. This rug is perfect-very thick and soft.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and plush
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 24, 2013

The carpet came in today and its thick and plush for an area rug, love it! It just needs a non skid carpet pad underneath if you have little ones running around on it. The quality is great and the colors are as described, dark brown with light tan waves.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ultimate Cream/ Dark Brown Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')
Sale $396.09
Was $465.99
Compare $614.95
Save 36%
(3)
Hand-woven Ultimate Dark Brown/ Cream Shag Rug (5'3 x 7'6)
Sale $104.54
Was $122.99
Compare $219.00
Save 52%
(59)
Ultimate Cream/ Dark Brown Shag Rug (6' 7 Square)
Sale $119.84
Was $140.99
Compare $236.00
Save 49%
(1)
Back to top