Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Rug Review
 from Avon Park, FL,  May 17, 2012

Received the rug and was very pleased with the color and quality. It was exactly as described

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice, thick and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 29, 2013

Nice thick shag rug! The picture makes it appear as though some of the lines are gray. They're not. It's a cut out in the dark brown rug that just appears this way in the photo.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than the picutre
 from long island, ny,  Sep 26, 2013

This rug is nicer in person. On line it appears to have grey along with the browns but it is actually dark brown and tan. What appears grey is actually a lower dark brown pile.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug, amazing quality,
 from Boston,ma,  Jul 13, 2013

Great choice, glad I bought it . The part in the picture that looks like a lighter brown color is not, it's all the same dark brown color it's looks lighter in picture due to being a shorter length of the shag then the other brown.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Woven rug
 from Florida,  Jun 13, 2013

The rig is darker than I thought, but since I have light beige furniture, I am able to use the rug anyway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I drew my conclusion from the photo that the rug was a blend of thee colors when in fact there are only two colors . The third shade is due to the difference in the depth of the rug,, causing the impression of a third soft shade. therefore, the rig is mostly dark brown with three stripes of beige.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, with deep pile and areas of low pile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would have preferred a better description of the pile heights, which cause the picture to display the appearance of three colors.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works well
 from Georgia,  Feb 19, 2014

The picture of the rugs makes it appear to be 3 different shades, when in reality it is only 2 shades with different weaves/textures

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for adding color to studio apartments
 from Lynchburg, VA,  Aug 15, 2014

My husband and I live in a studio apartment with vinyl hardwood flooring and we were looking for a break in the monotony by having a rug in our living room area. The rug is stylish and modern but doesn't overpower the area with its colors, and it feels nice to walk on, too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug
 from Dallas, tx,  Aug 3, 2014

I purchased this rug, the matching round rug and runner and it completely transformed my living room. They are STUNNING! Everyone who has walked into the room comments on them, asking where I got them. I have 2 dogs that shed a lot, so I was very concerned at first because of the dark color. If anything, the shaggy style hides a lot of the shed hair until I get to vacuum. I just ordered another one for my home office and I know it will also look amazing! Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and comfy.
 from Las Vegas, Nv,  Jun 5, 2014

Great product for the price. It's thick and feels really good on your feet.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Soft!
 from Minneapolis, MN,  May 7, 2014

This rug is so plush and comfy. After reading reviews, I was aware that the "gray" like color in the picture was actually brown and they are right. It's almost identical to the dark brown that is viewed in the picture but it's not shaggy so it adds some depth/texture to the rug. Great buy, definitely would recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful rug for my bedroom
 from Kingsland, ga,  May 5, 2014

I put this rug at the foot of my bed. It looks wonderful with my decor and it is easy to keep clean.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, easy care and cushy on the feet
 from San Diego, Ca,  Apr 27, 2014

Love this rug, it is stylish, and very plush to walk on. Does not shed, very well made. Colors are vibrant and distinct. Highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from new jersey, nj,  Apr 8, 2014

this is my second rug like that love it. i would strongly recommend to a friend

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome rug!
 from crandon, wi,  Mar 25, 2014

i was very pleased with the rug. its definetely a darker brown...which was perfect for what i wanted. some some times pictures are different than seeing it in person. i do wish there was a smaller rug that match besides a runner..i would have bought that as well. i would recommend this site for rugs to anyone looking for area rugs. fast shipping was definetley a plus!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark and cream area runner
 from Mn,  Mar 8, 2014

Just what I was looking for in a runner, the order was placed easily and delivered on time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug...looks more expensive.
 from Marshfield, MA,  Feb 22, 2014

Love, love , love this rug...rich colors and nice thick pile. No shedding either! I just vacuumed it and it looks beautiful. My only negative would be that I wish it came in a 6x8 size. You won't be disappointed if you order this rug!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area Rug
 from California,  Feb 9, 2014

The area rug didn't appeared as I expected. It looked worn and color was faded. Wasn't happy with the style of this rug. The other rugs I purchased in Overstock was great, but this one was disappointing.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was nervous about ordering a rug without feeling and seeing it in person but to my surprise, I was extremely happy. It was beautiful, I absolutely love it. Shipping was a breeze and my rug came quickly. Thank you Overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug!
 from Fort Worth TX,  Jan 25, 2014

I looked to the other reviews before I decided on this rug and I'm so glad I did! It's beautiful!! The pics do not do it justice. It's plush and very well made. The chocolate brown is very rich. You won't be disappointed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shag Paradise
 from Mableton, GA,  Jan 24, 2014

I placed this rug in my dining room and it gave the room life. The color; style and dimension have special "Wow Factor" effect . It is reasonable price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-woven Ultimate Dark Brown/ Cream Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $254.99
Was $299.99
Compare $535.49
Save 52%
(47)
Ultimate Cream/ Smoke Shag Rug (5'3 x 7'6)
Sale $115.69
Was $136.11
Compare $227.19
Save 49%
(74)
Ultimate Cream/ Dark Brown Shag Rug (6' 7 Square)
Sale $119.84
Was $140.99
Compare $236.00
Save 49%
(1)
Ultimate Dark Brown/ Cream Shag Rug (2'3 x 9')
Sale $70.54
Was $82.99
Compare $111.00
Save 36%
(8)
Back to top