Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
thick-n-rich
 from washington dc,  Feb 14, 2013

I purchased this rug to use in my foyer but the pile was too high to open my front door over it. Nevermind that though! I moved it to a different spot in the house and it works just fine. It's very soft and feels marvelous to walk on bare-footed! Nice and thick....and NO SHEDDING! I love that it's textured. It's quite beautiful and I'm seriously considering buying the largest one like it to place in my living room. Grr at bang for the buck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made, high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug!
 from Fargo, ND,  Jan 10, 2012

This is a beautiful rug! The quality is excellent, very soft and plush, and the price can't be beat! Thanks once again Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The picture online looks as though part of the rug may be purple. It was listed as brown/cream, which is exactly what I wanted, so I thought I would give it a try. The colors are perfect! The part the appears purple in the picture is actually a shorter knap than the rest of the rug; it is the same rich, brown color as the rest of the rug.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plush
 from Washington,  Dec 11, 2011

This area rug is soft and plush underfoot. The colors are rich and warm and the quality is excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Georgeous rug
 from Charleston, SC,  Apr 9, 2011

I have been shopping at overstock for years and find the home goods to be of amazing quality for the price. This rug is no exception. The rug looks even better in person and is an excellent addition to any bedroom (though it would look beautiful in my living room as well).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from Louisville,ky,  Jan 7, 2014

Loved the plush feel of this rug and the colors. Shipping was very quick! It was TOO thick for the area I was placing it and door wouldn't open or close so I had to send it back.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost what I expected
 from anywhere, US,  Jan 5, 2014

Four stars because my rug was definitely NOT cream. It was dark brown and closer to a light brownish with uhhh... platinum hues? In the photo it appears like there is a third greyish color, that's just a shorter pile and texture but brown. It's a great shag rug, soft and textured. Fast delivery. Read the outer instructions on the plastic before just cutting it open, especially if you think you might want to return it. I am keeping mine. Didn't notice a smell or strong odor. Ordered the 4'x6' version.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy for the Cost
 from NY, NY,  Jul 26, 2013

Impressive quality for the price, Actual color true to listing. GOod finish on edges, Should hold up quite well in high traffice family room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug!
 from IL,  May 2, 2013

I was a little worried about this because of the way the color looks on the picture but reading the other reviews and I am glad I purchased it! The darker brown color is the same throughout the rug (except the cream color of course) it's just cut shorter to look like it is a different color in this picture, but at home it looks the same color.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this rug
 from Boerne, Texas,  Dec 30, 2012

Love it. Very thick and plush. Stays in place well too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Best qualaity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
returned rug
 from dirty harrisburg, pa,  Dec 27, 2012

the fug had snags/pulls in the thread. the color was not like the photo. it appeared to be a nice rug, but it wasnt the color i was looking for and it was damaged. It was easy to return. I found a larger rug on overstock for the same price. i am pleased with that rug

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not accurate...it was darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appeared to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? color was not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sent defective one first time around!
 from PA,  Dec 18, 2012

Rug is made in rolls & cut in Turkey. Poor quality control. First one sent out was only 4' long & must have been end of roll or someone was not with it that day. Had to return & have new one shipped out that really was 4'x6' and fits & looks nice at end of queen size bed. Just didn't like the hassle this time of year!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair. Wrong cut first time around.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dark brown/cream shag rug
 from Virginia,  Jun 11, 2012

A beautiful rug! I have it in my den and cannot wait to order this rug in a larger size for my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color looks exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my new place - thank you!!!
 from Nashville,  Apr 25, 2012

Just love all the items I received so far! Still waiting on one item but I'm sure it will be great as well :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better then shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice purchase
 from Highland, IN,  Mar 2, 2012

great buy- quality rug for a bargain price-extremely happy with the modern look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect- exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. better than anticipated
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top