Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 4, 2012

Love this rug....I was reluctant to spend this much money without seeing it in person and was pleasantly surprised at the great quality ....Very happy with this pruchase...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was darker, but exactly what i wanted...
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was great...other reviews said it was darker than picture and i was actuall looking for a little darker...so it was exactly what i wanted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY happy!
 from Chicago Suburbs,  Jun 15, 2012

I was nervous about buying online but couldn't find what I wanted in the stores (or on other sites.) I feel the quality is excellent for the price - a great deal. Some others have mentioned (in reviews) the odor from the carpet - it did have a chemical odor for a few days but it went away completely - I imagine being wrapped up in plastic and then sitting in the sun on my back porch after it was delivered intensified the odor. This carpet has changed the whole look of my living room. I was planning on repainting and seriously thinking of replacing my sofa and chairs but bringing this new, neutral color carpet into the room made everything look fresher. Everyone walks in and asks if I bought new furniture because the room looks so great. It feels wonderful to walk on with bare feet and now I also enjoy laying on the soft, comfy rug. It took a couple of days for all of the small folds "wrinkles" to lay flat but now I'm thrilled. The lower pile sculpted lines give the rug added interested. Love this rug and my first Overstock buying experience. It arrived so fast I was shocked to find it outside the house when I got home from work. It was a beautiful, hot day but it was wrapped so well that even if it had rained it wouldn't have harmed the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a wonderful rug. Much nicer than what I've found in local stores. Thick pile - feels great to walk on.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice plush rug
 from Wilmington, MA,  Feb 20, 2012

I am glad that Overstock added more pictures to this listing. I purchased this item 6 months ago based on the extremely zoomed in image only, so was surprised by the multiple rectangles, but I got used to them. I also feel like the contrast between rectangles isn't as stark as in the photos. I found the color to be slightly cooler (more of a taupe) than in the pictures shown, but I had actually made the decision to purchase this rug based on other reviews which said so about the color. The fibers are dense, unlike other shaggy rugs where you can feel the rough knots when you dig your fingers in. I was worried about how the rug would hold up to my dog who sheds like crazy, and it's done just fine. I vacuum it weekly on the high pile setting (or the one just under that). And in-between vacuuming, it does a darn good job of concealing all that fur.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, lush, but brown=beige, style=bathmat
 from New York, NY,  Oct 20, 2013

There's a subjective part to this review (like all) and a non-subjective part. I bought the 8x10 'beige' version of this for my living room, but it ended up being unacceptable. Since returning it was a pain, I decided to put it in my bedroom. Without going into details, moving a rug this size underneath furniture by myself, down one flight of stairs to another room with a queen bed and a chest of drawers on it, was a painful effort. I can say with some confidence that the physical quality of the rug itself is fairly good given the price. The rug survived the pushing, pulling, scratching of furniture on top of it that I subjected it to as I did this silly move. I truly expected it to rip, and it didn't. +1 for the rug. It's thick and lush, it's solid-feeling, and it feels sturdy. Aesthetically, though, and this is where I just don't agree with all those positive reviews, the rug has issues. First of all, the beige color is 'medium brown' bordering on 'dark brown'. If you combine that weirdness with the thick shag of the rug (normally a good thing), and the rectangle-within-rectangle aesthetic, and the fact that the rectangles are almost the same color as the field color - let me tell you what it feels like. It feels like you just put a bathmat, a big fat giant bathmat, in your living room. Unless you want do have a giant pool party and have everyone dry themselves in your living room, I would suggest a different style, a different color, or just careful consideration. The rug maker seems reasonable, so I'd consider buying from them again, but I'd definitely avoid this style like the plague, even if it costs more. Both the manufacturer and Overstock I found pretty reasonable (would buy from again), but the style...

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from TN,  Sep 27, 2013

I have had this rug for over a year now and its great. It is not the color in the picture though. Its more of a silverish brown color but its still very neutral. After a year, it has held up very well and is still super soft. It works great in our living room for a soft spot for the kids to play.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand woven ultimate beige shag rug
 from brooklyn ny,  Mar 14, 2014

This rug is awesome I wasn't familiar with ultimate beige when you look at the picture the color looks much like beige but when I got got it I was surprise but love the color it's not as light as it looks in the picture.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shag rug
 from Texas,  Dec 17, 2013

I really like the rug, good quality but not the color I expected.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent rug
 from Windsor, CT,  Jul 29, 2014

just ordered the 5X7 and love it. Very plush and soft on the feet, better quality than expected for the price. Laid flat right away. Is a bit darker than website photo but for me that is a plus as it will hide dirt better than lighter beige color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand Soven Ultimate Beige Shag Rug (8/x 10)
 from Connecticut,  Jul 25, 2014

We purchased the rug for our summer home at Cape Cod and it fit in perfectly with the décor - the shipment was very prompt and it actually was much nicer than we expected. The color is a beige/grey tone - and was as pictured in the description. With free shipping it came directly to our home and made the moving from Connecticut to Massachusetts so much simpler.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great on my floor
 from Illinois,  Jul 4, 2014

Very well made and comfy to walk and play on. Looks nice with patterns and yet has it's own muted look to make it stand out and get noticed. A great value too.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Wisconsin,  May 10, 2014

I am extremely happy with the purchase of this rug. I absolutely love the color, which is more of a taupe than a beige, which works much better for my living room for the fact that I have two labradors! I think it looks very "rich". It is a thick shag, which makes it very comfortable to walk on. I would highly recommend this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Los Angeles Ca,  May 4, 2014

although the color is off, this is a great rug. I really enjoy the rug and great value

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buying this rug again
 from Phoenix,  Apr 15, 2014

This is the third rug we bought for our home. Wonderful quality and great pricing.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug...!
 from Tx,  Apr 4, 2014

Rug is exactly as described,and compliments the room...FAST shipping,and am very happy with it...good price,as well..perfect size for our needs,and yes,I would reccomend it...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy
 from Bronx New York,  Feb 26, 2014

I was so worried before I purchased this rug cause usually I don't prefer buying things online I like to see them before I pay for them but thnx to all of you for rewies so I wanted to try it and buy it since it was on sale it did say shipping 5-10 business days and it came for three days which I was happy and suprissed fast delivery and very happy with the purchase I'm gonna order one more for my dinning room to :) thank you overstock for making my day

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD
 from LIVING ROOM AND KITCHEN,  Feb 14, 2014

THE RUG IS A GREAT QUALITY, THE COLOR IS OFF BUT MATCHES PERFET WITH MU NEW FLOOR AND COUCH. IT'S SOFT AND FUFFLY. WELL WORTH THE $. I ACTUALLY BOUGHT THE TWO DIFFERENT SIZES.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Reno, NV,  Feb 14, 2014

All the other reviews are correct when they say this isn't beige. It is darker than the picture. I am impressed with the quality. It is soft and cushy, which is a great value. The color kind of works in my family room for now. I will eep looking though and then put this one in my bedroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the right color
 from Winona, MN,  Feb 3, 2014

This is a great rug! Great quality for the price. My complaint, similar to other reviewers is the color. The color pictured is not the same color as the actual rug. As the other reviewers mention, the actual rug is a much darker color all around. However, I did purchase the rug knowing this and hoped that it would match our living room. Luckily it did. It is a neutral color rug, so really should match most living spaces.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand woven Ultimate beige shag rug
 from South Berwick, ME,  Jan 9, 2014

Extremely soft and thick. Love walking on in in bare feet. Beautiful color

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality
 from westminster, md,  Dec 13, 2013

Better than picture. Looks like we paid a pretty penny for it. Very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 72 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ultimate Beige Polypropylene Shag Rug (8'6 x 12')
Sale $283.04
Was $332.99
Compare $588.46
Save 52%
(7)
Hand-woven Ultimate Cream Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $220.15
Was $259.00
Compare $342.00
Save 36%
(20)
Ultimate Smoke/ Beige Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $219.29
Was $257.99
Compare $535.49
Save 59%
(19)
Ultimate Cream/Beige Power-Loomed Shag Rug (8' x 10')
Sale $222.69
Was $261.99
Compare $535.49
Save 58%
(348)
Back to top