Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
gift for my Granddaughter
 from Seattle,WA,  Sep 14, 2012

I bought this as a gift for my granddaughter. She loves it and her twin boys like to crawl on it because it is so soft. I wondered about the quality when it was so inexpensive but it looks like I paid twice as much for it. rascal4

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce Rug. Darker than appears.
 from Michigan,  Aug 16, 2012

We love this rug for the price. The color is much darker than appears on the site, but it still works for us and is better to hide kid messes anyway. Love the feeling of it underfoot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the site is more of a cream/tan, but it actuality it is a tan rug with a lot of brown in it as well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems like a good quality rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color not accurate.
 from DC,  May 22, 2012

The color of this rug is much browner than depicted in the picture. We expected it to be a dark beige with a light beige square detail. It was brown and the square trim is not a different color, just a different weave in the rug. It also shed something white (like snow) which I guess was the bottom of the rug. We returned it. Overstock was wonderful and very helpful with the return which we greatly appreciated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It didn't
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine quality.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rug
 from Nashville, TN,  Apr 30, 2012

The rug was great. It lay flat and did not shed. It was soft and pile was thick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome rug!
 from Louisville KY,  Apr 23, 2012

This rug was a terrific purchase. It is very thick and soft - easily appears to be a more expensive rug. Looks terrific over hardwood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker - more taupe and beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Massapequa Park, NY,  Oct 11, 2011

This rug was exactly as shown, and the quality is top notch. I would highly recommend purchasing this rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Thick Rug
 from Wisconsin,  Feb 12, 2014

This rug was so soft and thick I could have rolled up in it and gone to sleep. The color is a taupe color and it goes really nice under the dining room table in my son's house. Really lucked out with this one.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality, color in picture not accurate
 from Midcoast Maine,  Dec 15, 2013

This rug is really soft and dense, and has not shed at all! As other reviewers have noted, it is not two tone like the picture makes it look, which is a bummer in my opinion but I think that is overstock's fault and not a reason to give the rug less stars. It is a mink brown/tan color, a very nice neutral that I know will go with my decor for several years! Overall very good rug for the money.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from Indiana,  Nov 23, 2013

Seemed lighter from the pictures on the website, but the color is nice regardless. Very soft. No regrets on this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This carpet rocks!!
 from Downers Grove, IL,  Aug 8, 2013

I AM VERY HAPPY with this carpet. It was delivered on a timely basis. It was well sealed and wrapped. It lays flat. Great product for the price. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK.COM !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a tad darker, and it is not two-tone as shown. It is a solid beige. But from reading other reviews, I knew it was a little darker when I purchased it, and that is what I desired since there is much traffic in the room where I put the carpet. As it turns out, the color is GREAT !!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT!! The pile is thick. It doesn't mat. It doesn't shed like some new carpets. No odors.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Area rug
 from South FL,  Jul 13, 2013

The rug is nice and for the price a good deal. The shag is short enough to vacuum, which is something I was worried about. The rug is beautiful but darker then shown in the pic.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is darker then the picture. The contrast between the shaggy area and flat area isn't as defined as the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems durable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my family room
 from Illinois,  Mar 24, 2013

We have had this rug for a few weeks now and are really enjoying it. Soft to the touch. Other reviews I read had said the color was darker than the picture and it definitely was, but still worked in the room I bought it for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Rug was darker than what picture showed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have two dogs, so far it's holding up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rug nice, color off
 from Kennesaw, GA,  Jan 29, 2013

We were disappointed with the actual color when it arrived. Not the beige we invisioned, but we placed it in another room and decided to keep it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well at all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price, quality was adequate.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color description was good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thick and plush
 from Queens, NY,  Jan 5, 2013

I bought this rug to fit underneath my dining room table. This is my second rug order after I had success with buying one for my living room with Overstock.com. Came quickly and within three days of placing my order and looks good. It's a simple yet elegant rug, which is exactly what I wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate - it's a light tan
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a good pile -- thick, plush, and feels good beneath my feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 14, 2012

The rug is very plush, very good quality especially for the price. It doesn't even need a rug pad. The only issue is- the color is a lot darker than in the picture which for me isn't a big deal but it could be for someone who needs color to exactly match their furniture etc. Rug is excellent quality. I wish I would have bought my other rug @ overstock. All my floors are tile so for rugs in the future - I will be buying them at overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color in real life was much darker like coffee w/ a dash of cream
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug
 from Omaha, NE,  Sep 23, 2012

Although the color from the picture and the actual color you receive is not quite accurate (be prepared for it to be darker), it is a great quality rug and does look nice in my living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A bit darker than picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? other than color, good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 11, 2012

I bought this rug for my son's nursery and I am very pleased. We don't have furniture yet so we sit on the rug whenever we are in the room and it is soft and feels expensive. The color goes great with the room. I really love this rug!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug is soft and thick. No shedding, looks great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Rug
 from bayside,ny,  Dec 21, 2011

overall i am pretty happy with the rug. goes nice under my dining rm table. happy with my purchase

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the rug color is a bit darker than whats shown on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is nice. very soft and nice to step on
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate. color was a little off though
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Ultimate Beige Shag Rug (6' 7 Square)
Sale $120.69
Was $141.99
Compare $275.21
Save 56%
(1)
Safavieh Handmade Natura Beige Wool Rug (5' x 8')
Sale $242.24
Was $284.99
Compare $360.00
Save 33%
Ultimate Beige Shag Rug (2'3 x 7')
Sale $48.44
Was $56.99
Compare $148.20
Save 67%
(1)
Casual Ultimate Cream/Dark Brown Shag Rug (6' 7 Square)
Sale $130.89
Was $153.99
Compare $279.11
Save 53%
(1)
Back to top