Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great quality, colors as pictured, size great
 from Florida,  Sep 23, 2013

My front door has a side light and I have tile floors, so I like a little bit larger rug to be placed in the entry way for correct size balance and enough space to get feet thoroughly wiped. The colors match exactly and it is very easy to clean. The shipping was quick and the rug was shipped properly rolling downward so the rug corners didn't curl upward when laying it. It was a also a great price for the quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase
 from FL,  Jul 13, 2013

I bought this rug to use at the front door. It has a coastal feel in my house. From a distance, it seems light, & it brightens the area. It doesn't show dirt when people wipe their shoes on it. The best quality is that it dries completely after getting wet without leaving a permanent water stain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar. The purple border has a brownish feel.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice sisal rug with beautiful hues that doesn't show dirt.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful
 from Bay Area, CA,  Feb 19, 2013

Very well made. Nice color. Very happy with the purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? quite accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from new england,  Nov 17, 2012

When we took this rug out of the packaging, my husband and I were both pleasantly pleased. The colors were even more pronounced than what we could see in the pictures, We use it for a back entry way, were between my husband, who works in construction, my dog and cat travel in and out of the home. So pretty much it gets heavy traffic. It's holding up fine, and accomplishing it's goal. To help keep out all the dirt from the outside coming into the inside. I am very happy with my purchase. ,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color match almost perfectly with the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of the product is definitely at the high end of a sisal product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? acurracy of the product was pretty much right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hand-woven Stripes Multicolor/ Purple Fine Sisal R
 from Washington DC,  Jul 5, 2012

I am very pleased with the rug. I especially like the rubberized back. I needed a rug for my hall that is animal proof and slip proof. the color in the picture appears more muted than they are in "real life". The purple is dark, but the blue is a bright aqua. Also the natural background color is more ivory that natural. I recently moved, so I have not settled on the colors of my home, I am fitting this rug into my new home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colors are a lot brighter than they appear on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 Jan 6, 2011

The description is inaccurate in several respects. The border is NOT purple. I expected it to be a kind of eggplant color, but it is brown by any estimation. And the description says that this is "innately soft." There is no possible way to call this soft. It is hard and scratchy on the feet. For a hallway mat to put dirty shoes on, it would be great. But if you plan to walk over it with bare feet you will be disappointed. I would return it except that I got the 3x5' version for only $xx and it's hardly worth the hassle and cost of shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sisal
 from SF,  Nov 13, 2010

It is nice for the kitchen or deck. It is sturdy; looks like it will last for a long time.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As shown
 Aug 20, 2010

Good rug with a nonslip back. The colors are very slightly deeper than my computer monitor shows, not quite as muted. The purple is a true dark purple (but not Barney-purple). A good looking product at a good price. The sisal weave is in thin ribs or lines, so it's not uncomfortable on bare feet, but the other reviewer is correct, it's not a plush carpet. I'm using it as a kitchen rug, and very pleased so far.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice rug
 from San Diego, CA,  Jun 11, 2010

I'm using this as a floor saver...I've placed it underneath my office chair so it doesn't damage the floors. It looks nice but pretty rough on bare feet. Great quality rug. Just be aware that it's sisal and it's not soft sisal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top