Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
hideous
 from NJ,  Oct 24, 2012

i buy a ton of stuff from overstock which i normally love, however, i had to write a review to warn about this rug. it is terrible. the rug looks like it was cut from industrial carpeting. the material is very cheap - rough synthetic fibers. i returned it immediately.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? no
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not great
 from Tampa Fl,  Jul 18, 2012

It looks good but its thin and bunches up all the time. The design is not centered perfectly. If you are anal this may not work out for you. I like the color and design but the way it was bound isn't good. Its like a really heavy fabric weave that was sewn under. My cats use it as their play rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for a kitchen
 from New York,  Nov 15, 2011

This is a good rug and I'm happy with it. It is in my kitchen under the kitchen table. Under foot it feels like it has polyester, because it has so it wouldn't be a rug I would enjoy in a living room. But it is perfect for my purposes and I think it will hold up very well. Completes a very nice look in my kitchen on dark slate tiles

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The metallic is more pronounced than expected, but it's nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of wool instead of cotton/polyester is incorrect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Rug
 from Mediapolis, IA,  Oct 20, 2011

Was very leary to order sight unseen, but read the reveiws and felt comfortable ordering for the price. When I was unwrapping it I thought it seemed pretty metallic. When I got it layed out on the floor it seemed to bloom. I love it and can't wait until my wood floor is installed so I can put it down. If it looks as good as I think it will I am going to order other sizes. It seems to blend with many things.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Had more metallic flecks upon first glance, but wonderful as I layed it on the floor. It really seems to blend with my home.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very soft underfoot, but won't be able to tell until we use it for awhile.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding rug
 from washington, dc,  Oct 3, 2011

I just bought this rug for our living room and it looks fantastic. It is definitely darker than in the picture, but in our case this worked out even better (we have almost honey-colored wood floors). The rug seems like it's very well made and I was pleasantly surprised at the finish on the edges (no fraying at all). Would definitely recommend this to anyone who was looking for something stylish, textured, and well-made at an outstanding price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on, except for the color
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug, but beware the difference from the pic
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 30, 2011

I ordered this rug online and just received it. It's certainly a lovely rug, and will still look great in our living room/study area. However, I wasn't quite expecting it to be so dark. The picture online makes it look (at least to me) like a light/medium gray with some dark grey and metallic interwoven. In person, though, it's actually quite a dark grey with black interwoven, and a lot more metallic than it appears in the photo. Wasn't quite what I expected, but it's still a lovely rug and will look nice in my living room, which has several shades of black, grey, and cream. It does seem to be a high quality rug, and it's still nice and soft to the touch, as opposed to some other short, textured rugs like this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker, more metallic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Coverage
 from Virginia,  Aug 4, 2011

I love this rug The color was perfect. It is soft enough to walk on and still looks like it will hold up well to foot traffic. The color was a perfect neutral with a little kick from the small sparkly silver thread that runs through it to make it special. Very pleased with the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was spot on.....There's a little sparkley silver in it but nothing over the top.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's soft on the feet and just a nice rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Pleasanton, CA,  Jun 2, 2011

I ordered this rug in the 8x11, 5x7 and 4x6 size for my family room and dining area. The rug adds texture and pattern to the room without feeling over patterned. It is a cool grey with ivory and black threads running through it. The rug is actually cotton, not wool as described. Makes the room feel finished.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rug
 from Rochester, MN,  Dec 21, 2010

The picture on the internet doesn't do it justice. It has more depth than can be seen on the screen. My only complaint would be that there aren't more sizes that I could coordinate with other areas in the house.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color - size perfect for my need.
 from Houston TX,  Jul 17, 2013

Perfect for my need. Just the right size and color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Hand-woven South Hampton Southwest Grey Rug (8' x 11')
Sale $280.79
Was $311.99
Compare $493.85
Save 43%
(8)
Hand-woven South Hampton Southwest Grey Rug (7' 6 x 9' 6)
Sale $251.99
Was $279.99
Compare $379.00
Save 34%
(25)
Safavieh Vintage Soft Anthracite Viscose Rug (4' x 5'7)
Sale $103.49
Was $114.99
Compare $122.00
Save 15%
(1)
Back to top